$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Basic Rain Jacket is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Basic Rain Jacket

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good Rain Jacket - Dec 09, 2013
Parent: Brandon (Tacoma, WA)

We intentionally bought a size larger than our son needed so he could layer up underneath it for winter training. We like that the hood is removable and not permanently attached. You do need to take precautions when you wash the jacket. Because of the velcro on it, socks and other things stick to it and can get snagged. I would recommend washing it separately or with like items. Overall it performs very well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nice product - Nov 12, 2013
Coach: Brian (NW Ohio)

I am tall 6'4" and the sleeves are a little long for me as mentioned in other reviews. It does block the wind and rain. It is a good product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Jacket - Nov 01, 2013
Coach: Alex Pombo (Redmond, WA)

This jacket was one of the material I got this year it is helping me in practice and games. It is made with great material, resistant and very elegant
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Sleeves - Jun 11, 2013
Coach: Bob (Buffalo, NY)

I agree with what's been written. The sleeve length is totally skewed - way too long. Had to get mine tailored. The jacket is waterproof and looks good but the sleeves are way too long.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nice Jacket for the Rain - Jan 24, 2013
Coach: Coach Pruitt (Washington, IL)

As others have mentioned the sleeves do not fasten tightly around the wrist, but it seems to be a well made jacket otherwise. I like the built in hood for extra protection in the worst downpours. Recommended for coaches and fans.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great all purpose jacket - Oct 18, 2012
Coach: Greg (Geneva, IL)

This jacket is great as a general purpose windbreaker and rain jacket. It really is waterproof and can withstand the horizontal rain we sometimes have to play in. The sleeves are long and a bit loose but that works to your advantage in the cold and rain. This jacket also doubles as my everyday jacket in the fall and spring. Definitely buying another when this one wears out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good jacket - Feb 12, 2012
Coach: Youth Coach (GA)

The jacket is good is pretty good, but the velcro on the cuffs is not spaced correctly nor long enough to fit a normal wrist. You will have to sew on more to make it work.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Sleeve cinches are terrible - Sep 22, 2011
Coach: Rick G (Bloomington, IN)

Per another review, which I should have paid attention to, the design of the sleeves cinches is absolutely horrible. They are designed to be able to go from a large wrist UP to a wrist no human could possible have. If you want to be able to tighten them down, you will NOT be able to do so. The jacket is likely fine for someone who either doesn't care about sleeves hanging down over their hands OR someone built exactly to the proportions that would not require slightly long sleeves. I am in pretty decent shape at 6', 190, longish arms, and the L had the arms hanging down a good 2-3 inches, and the medium was too tight and sleeves too short. As mentioned by someone else: WAIT for a clear redesign. Someone was obviously asleep at the wheel at Adidas on this one.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good field jacket - Sep 01, 2011
Parent: Dave (Caldwell, NJ)

Great training jacket for cooler, wet weather. Too much jacket if the weather is too warm. Fits well and is of good-quality materials and construction.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Velcro needs fixing - May 26, 2011
Player: ScottyMac (Boston, MA USA)

Would be perfect if the adjustable velcro strip on the sleeves were bigger, or placed in a different location. You can't really tighten the cuff around your wrist.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All