$4.99 Flat Rate Shipping on Orders $99 and Up Code: 1SUMMER499 Details

For $4.99 flat rate shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes contract pricing, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 8/31/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of TRUSOX Crew Length Sock - Thin is not availble

Customer reviews for TRUSOX Crew Length Sock - Thin

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great socks - Jul 09, 2015
Player: Alfredo Ruilova (Costa Rica)

great socks, no insole slipping anymore
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

The real deal - May 22, 2015
Player: saltarello (Ontario)

I have worn these several times now and, yes, they make a huge difference. It is like the difference between playing golf without a glove and with one. Which figures, because the little pads are not rubber, as many commenters describe them. They seem to be the same material as used in golf gloves. Thin and very grippy. In fact, as you get warmer they grip better. I have always had problems with blisters, even in my current Copas and Team Mundials, which fit like gloves. The fact is cotton socks allow micro movements, particularly on lateral moves. Trusox, for me at least, eliminate that slippage. The result is I move a lot more like I imagine myself moving when I day dream about playing. Playing is simply more fun. Another bonus: I seem to have more energy throughout the game. I think now that all that slippage also bleeds off energy. And of course, no blisters. I don't have to tape my hot spots any more. I think this more sure-footed movement also lessens the risk of injury. For me, sprinting all out was the worst time to feel that slight glide in the sock of the planted foot. I could feel the additional stress on the ankle as it adjusted for the micro movement. FWIW, I wear the thin ones. They seem plenty thick to me. I don't know why anyone would wear cushioned. But to each his own. I am a size 12 to 12.5 and the Large fits perfect. I can't believe the comments I have seen along the lines of "$40 for socks?! I'll never pay that!" Well good for you if you are so clever. But these are not really socks. They are extensions of your boots. They complete your [probably over-priced and gimmicky] boots, making them work properly for you. I wonder how many of those smart guys also own multiple pairs of high-end boots? As also indicated by their comments. Well, if your $300 boots are working so great for you, why are you running six pairs at the same time?? Not saving a lot of money there, pal. I say, save your dough and go with decent mid-range boots like Copa
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Still get blisters but not as much. - Oct 17, 2014
Player: Jose (California)

I'm a defender and I cut a lot and still get blisters. These socks are worth the price in my opinion but I recommend the thick ones. I wear Vapors and my feet tend to sweat a lot so that might be the problem for me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Varsity Player - Sep 25, 2014
Player: Roger V (CT)

Very Nice, Very good, I like.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Blisters - Sep 09, 2014
Player: Garrett (Boston, MA)

Ironically, the first time I wore the socks with new boots I got a blister. The blister occurred on the inside of my heel at a seam in the sock. No issues after the first time. I can definitely say that my foot does not slide in my boot when wearing these socks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best soccer sock - Aug 26, 2014
Player: Benito Guzman (Watsonville Ca)

One of the best if not the best sock I have used to play soccer with
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

TRUSOX Crew Length Sock - Thin  - Aug 11, 2014
Player: Misael

These socks are amazing, might be a little expensive but they are WORTH it, I totally recommend them to all soccer players.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

WORKS - Aug 03, 2014
Player: Ian (Minneapolis, MN)

When I first got my trusox i played with them in my tiempo legend 4s then i played in the same cleats using team socks i didn't notice much of a difference. Then i tried using the trusox in a pair of smaller F50 that i had grown out of and was pleasantly surprised by how good the shoes fit, the next day i played in the F50s in team socks and i got blisters galore. THis proved to me that the trusox really do work. But i still would not buy another pair because the price is ridiculus i only bought them because i had enough goal club points.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

WOW!!! - Jun 27, 2014
Player: Judd (Eagle River, AK)

Ok so I bought a pair to see what the hype was all about I was SHOCKED at how my feet felt in my boot while playing in them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Trusox - Aug 14, 2013
Player: BT13 (Buffalo, NY)

Just got these and already a big fan! Are they gonna make a $36 difference? No. But they definitely can't hurt and I always opt for what ever is hot on the market
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All