Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Storelli Bodyshield Leg Guard Youth is not availble

Customer reviews for Storelli Bodyshield Leg Guard Youth

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 10


Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great fit and comfort! - Jul 29, 2014
Parent: Mom of a soccer player (Naperville, IL)

These leg guards are great. My son was always getting kicked and injuried and these have really helped with the added protection. Just wish they had more ankle protection.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Deceptive  - Apr 24, 2014
Player: Cole

Buyer beware, the shin guards are not included. My son likes how they feel so we are keeping them but had I known I was paying $40 for just the "sock" I wouldn't have ordered them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Exactly what my son needed - Apr 06, 2014
Parent: Anthony (Dallas, TX)

My son is an 04 and plays for FC Dallas' youth premier program. He is a very fast and agile striker and left forward. During games the defensive line realizes this and that he is going to get past them. They then resort to beating the snot out of him on the pitch. More than anything, wearing these leg guards give him the confidence to push forward and through all the hacking he receives. From what I see and what he is capable of doing with them on, they are not restrictive and he slides his normal mercurial shinguards right into the front. For him the Youth Mediums were a perfect fit but he is a skinny muscular build.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

WAY to Small - Mar 03, 2014
Parent: Kristi (Oakdale, CA)

Bought youth large for my son who tends to be on the small side already. He tried them on and everything fit except for the elastic foot straps. Per Storelli customer support, stretch them out over top of a cup and leave overnight. Well, we thought that had worked until he went to use them. By the end of practice, his feet hurt so bad that he couldn't walk anymore. He took off his shoes and the elastic was once again cutting into his feet. Apparently, they are coming out with leg guards with cloth straps, but I'm not going to fork out another 35 bucks. I had my 8 year old with a size 1 foot try on the youth large guards. They were uncomforably tight on her feet as well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Two Thumbs Up! - Jan 06, 2014
Coach: JB

I had a player with a severe bone bruise around the ankle and these Leg Guards were the perfect solution! We stretched out the foot strap a bit after emailing the guys from Storelli about the issue we used a coffee mug!. Now it fits my player perfectly and has full confidence going into tackles! Amazing product and incredible customer service from Storelli - I could not be happier!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Quality, but tight - Oct 18, 2013
Parent: H Whitmer (Michigan)

Well made. Right size other than elastic around foot being too tight. Still working on stretching that out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Storelli stands behind its products!!! - Sep 26, 2013
Parent: Wife of Coach-Dad (Parker, CO)

While the original legguard I purchased was too tight see previous review, I contacted Storelli directly for help and within minutes literally Storelli the owner himself! had solved the situation. This type of customer service is extremely unique for any brand or retailer. Thank you Storelli!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Love them... - Sep 20, 2013
Parent: Julie (Fulllerton, CA USA)

I purchased these for my son, he loves them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Worked out perfectly! - Sep 08, 2013
Parent: Lisa (Dallas)

My nephew loves them. They fit very comfortably and he says keep him protected and "make him feel fierce"! If worried about being tight, I would buy one size bigger
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Buyer Beware! - Sep 06, 2013
Parent: Doc Mom (Georgia)

Bought these for my 10yo daughter. She loved how they fit and felt when she first put them on. However, after about 30 minutes, the foot strap was too tight and cutting into her foot she does not have a fat foot either. Elastic foot strap is a very rough material. Additionally, the foot strap stitching is already pulling apart after one 30 minute use. Waste of money for us...they won't be worn again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |