Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Nitrocharge 1.0 TRX FG - Blue Beauty/Running White/Electricity is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Nitrocharge 1.0 TRX FG - Blue Beauty/Running White/Electricity

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 9


Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews | 1 |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nitrocharge 1.0 - May 02, 2014
Player: R.Chavez (Chicago)

The nitrocharge is a great boot i was wearing adicore IV FG , then switched to predator Lz , The only problem i had with Adidas boots is that there insole wears out fast.The nitrocharge quality is great it feels like your foot is locked in and doesn't slip to much do to the energy sling ,I play as midfield /forward and play on firm ground and turf .what i noticed about playing on turf with fg boots is that the out sole wears out .It would be nice if soccer.com sold more AG boots .The material of the boot is great i used it for a whole season and they did great. Its not the shoe that makes u better but the players training and to be comfortable in your boots.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent boots - Oct 07, 2013
Player: Guillermo! (Orlando, Fl.)

Adidas always has the best soccer boots. Very comfortable, decent weight, great grip, and very resistant.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nice but don't take the technology too seriously - Sep 08, 2013
Player: Anonymous (Taiwan)

1.Great upper, it can give you a feeling close to true leather when you touch the ball. 2.The Energysling is a concept kind like "compressor" I think, decreasing your feet from "vibrate" in the inner space, then you will save your energy more or less, but, how long the distance you can run depends on your daily traning and workout, if the boots do help, I would said - maybe just increase 1 of your basic energy. But it looks really cool. 3.Fashion feature and easily get the boots clean. 4.Heel part is very comforting, no blister from the debut of these boots. 5.Weight is not as high as you may think of according to its shape. Just 230g for each US8.5 6.Protection is fair, better than "speed-oriented" boots but not as exagerate as someone might think of or its advertisment shows.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

great - Sep 06, 2013
Player: Anonymous (ct)

perfect fit right out of the box. Barely any break in time and the look awesome
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

pretty bad - Jul 13, 2013
Player: Diego (Hamilton, NY USA)

These cleats are bad to say the least. They're built around protection but lets face it, if you're going to get kicked in the foot hard enough to get injured the boots you're wearing are not going to make a difference. Also the protective mesh is stiff and gives me blisters. And don't get me started on the "Energy Pulse" thing. Do you really thing the soleplate of a pare of boots is going to be able to trap your energy? Not to mention that these shoes run wide and caused me to slip many times. The only reason i gave these any stars is purely because of the heel counter which does a good job of locking your heel in place. I received these as a gift. Do not spend money on these boots. YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic shoe - Jul 01, 2013
Player: Nick (Detroit, MI USA)

I begrudgingly bought these shoes because I love Adidas and wanted to try something new. I was in love with the Adipower Predator and have been a bit dejected since they were discontinued. I didn't like the feel of the LZ and decided to give these a shot after reading a bit about them. I am SO glad I did. These are the best fitting shoe I have put on my foot since the Adipower. They are a little snug on my fat feet, but leaving the middle a little loosely laced makes it fit brilliantly. For me, touch, shooting and passing aren't really largely based on the make of the shoe... but everything feels great while wearing these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Incredible Boots! - Jun 25, 2013
Player: Brandon (Hillsboro, OR)

I was drawn to these by the colorway first. After wearing them about 5 times plus one competitive match I am in love with these cleats. Adidas talks about how the sole plate is designed to be stiffer to help you run longer and I could't agree more. These definitely help you have that more explosive first step and getting up to speed much quicker. Additionally the toe area has great feel to it. I used to wear the Puma Evospeed 1 K so I love the feel of Kangaroo leather but with all the turf fields I don't care for the wear it takes. This is the best of both worlds, synthetic but feels very soft to me. Only real complaint is the cleaning of the back area. Mesh doesn't clean well so if you wear these on real grass and occasionally some mud you will have a great time cleaning them. Otherwise, this is a fantastic boot. Lastly, I found that these run a little big. I usually wear a 10.5 but in these a 10 is the perfect fit.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Sizing - Jun 20, 2013
Player: Derek

I wear the Nike CTR360 Maestri III currently in size 11.5. I used the see how it fits guide for sizing and it told me to go down a size so I did. Save the 5.95 return fee that they charge to return and buy true to size. DONT follow the guide because these boots are true to size....
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

amazing boots - Jun 11, 2013
Player: Connor Wood (Columbus, OH USA)

these boots are amazing! great feel after you break them in a little. and they are very eye catching
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews | 1 |