Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Brine King 4X is not availble

Customer reviews for Brine King 4X

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Grip litterally tore apart - Mar 15, 2013
Player: BMiner (Philadelphia PA USA)

Iv had these gloves for a little less then a year now and i need a new pair. Over the sessions of indoor, i would swat at a ball or stop head on shots and the material on the inside of the palm or fingers would litterally fly off. Some peices even got into my eye. The fingers are worn down to the fabric and a new pair is desperatly needed. Ive had the 3X pair and loved them. I may go back.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Poor Grip - Sep 24, 2012
Reviewer: Jake (Mineeapolis, MN)

To be honest, I don't know if i just got a bad pair, but from out of the box brand new, i had 0 grip. It was like when you buy cheaper nike or adidas gloves for $10 after about 2 weeks you have no grip, that was what it was like. However, the tuff palm and sweat cloth were very nice features to see. The spines were very nice and rigid. All in all, decent glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Well rounded gloves - Oct 10, 2011
Player: Damian (Tri Cities, WA)

These glove were really well for my whole school soccer season, i only used these for match play but they started losing there grip during the summer. The fingerspines are ok but they got messed up a few times and I had to fix them, besides that these gloves are great and they don't stink up your hands after the game
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Awsome - Sep 07, 2011
Player: Brendon

These gloves are amazing i love them when i first got them and i love them on the feild
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Good and bad... - Sep 01, 2011
Player: Oscar Sanchez (San Diego, CA, USA)

I was impressed with all the features these gloves have to offer...I like the removable spines, the pull-on loop, the sweat-wiping thumb-back. Unfortunately, as good an idea that the Tuff-Palm is, my gloves are wearing just ABOVE the additional layer. Maybe if they can add a larger piece of additonal material. Also, after only three games of pulling the gloves on by the pull-on loop which it is meant for the seam separated from the wrist up the length of the thumb on the right glove WHILE pulling the glove on. Other than that, I really do like the gloves. They've addressed issues that I had with other gloves, for example, tearing in the web between the thumb and forefinger. Great gloves for the price, but I'd love to see a small improvement here and there.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Glove-great features!! - Jun 23, 2011
Coach: Coach Josh19 (Reno, NV)

My U13 keeper wears these and they are great. She likes the grip, the finger savers, and the colors. Not a bad price for gloves with all of the features. GREAT JOB BRINE!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

padding? - Jun 20, 2011
Player: Jared (Lacombe, AB Canada)

how much padding is there on the backhand and do these fit true to size?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great long lasting gloves - Jun 08, 2011
Parent: RB (Houston)

Bought these gloves for my son. He's a field player, but sometimes likes getting in goal to have some fun and these gloves are inexpensive and long lasting very important for teenagers. Some of the cheaper gloves wouldn't last as long falling part quite quickly after a few goal keeper outings.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Gloves Don't Wear Well - May 27, 2011
Parent: Terry (Alcoa, Tennessee)

These are my sons gloves and he starts for his high school team. We could not find the Uhlsport gloves in size 10 so he decided to try these. He feels they look cool, and they perform well. They just don't wear well in the finger area. He has only worn them for 5 games, no practices, and the fingers are almost worn through in numerous places. It is possible that the next glove up will be better, but these should have lasted much better then they did. The palm is great and if they can fix the finger wear issue, this would be a great glove. I would not buy these again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Pretty Decent - Apr 16, 2011
Player: Bryan Rothwell (Charleston, SC)

Not bad in terms of grip, although started losing chunks of latex after one use. Backbone material is kinda weak, but it's a nice feature
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All