FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of reusch Keon Deluxe G1 Ortho-Tec Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for reusch Keon Deluxe G1 Ortho-Tec Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 12


Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing!! - Jan 27, 2012
Player: rrrrrico (UT)

Amazing gloves! have really good grip. my favrite pair of reusch gloves ive had
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Solid Gloves - Dec 22, 2011
Player: Don (Baltimore, MD USA)

Very happy with these gloves. I use them to play indoor and I expect to get 10-12 months with games once or twice a week. The grip is excellent, and they require very little breaking in, as they are very flexible right out of the package. The only thing I'd change is to go back to the old red/black/white/gold color scheme. With that being said...I'd surely recommend these if they fit your budget.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great gloves really make a difference - Nov 06, 2011
Player: Tony (Nj)

Has to be the best glove I have bought so far. The grip of the glove are perfect. Durability well just finished my second game so far and nothing just like new. The catch control makes a difference and makes it worth the price I payed.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

awesome - Oct 26, 2011
Player: Bryce (PA)

I got this gloves in March. Used them till August for games and practices and they held up well. Still have the grip today and use them for practice. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Wish they still made the Serie A lineup - Sep 14, 2011
Player: Caleb (Pasco, WA)

I tried on these gloves at a local soccer shop last week because I'm looking to replace the Reusch Serie A G1 Orth-Tec gloves that I've been using for the past year. Unfortunately, I wasn't impressed with the Keon. The G1 Catch Control palm is a proven performer, so no problems there. The embossed black lines are mostly styling and I could do without them, but they don't hurt anything. I wish the glove was a roll palm, but I can get over that. The real issues I had with the Keon are as follows: - The bulky backhand Reusch calls Shockshield made my hand feel burried in a glove that already had a lot going on. It seems like overkill to me. - It was downright painful to bend my thumbs in the Keon because the glove lining doesn't have nearly enough padding between your thumb and the orth-tec stay. This may - or may not - improve as the spines soften up. In summary, the Keon Deluxe G1 Ortho-Tec glove may have a ton of protection & great grip, but it is nowhere near as comfortable as the Reush Serie A G1 Ortho-Tec gloves that also feature a fantastic roll palm, so I'll be waiting until they are back in stock... at a lower price, nonetheless.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
45 of 45 people found the following review helpful:

Very good gloves - Aug 06, 2011
Player: Tyler (Huntsville, AL USA)

I got these gloves recently and having use many brands of gloves including reusch before, i will stay with this glove and reusch for ever! this glove has the best grip there is in the market right now, i dont know what other people do to there gloves but the durability on mine are amazing, the new shmack control on the back hand really helps the punching and for one reusch spines are flexible, i've play goalkeeper since i was 8 im now 15 and i have always played d1 club soccer and i also play for the best private school in the state, and these gloves have saved every shot that has come at them they are the best reusch gloves on the market, and if these gloves are to pricey for i would recomend the reusch r1 supersolids, i have a pair of those for training there 100 dollars and are extremely durable, but this reusch glove is worth the money and in my oppinion the best glove on the market to me, and all the grooves in the palm are were your fingers bend so no more creases in your glove. get this glove its amzing not to mention julio cesar, jaroslav drobny, and fernando muslera were it and many more. also this glove is true to size but i were my gloves a inch and a half to two inches bigger, i can wear a ten but i got an 11 to give me extra reach.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Durability - Jul 21, 2011
Player: Up. 90 Goalkeeper (Beverly Hills, CA)

when i got these gloves i was exicited..little did i know how bad the durability was. i only used these gloves in three tournaments, and by the third i had a huge rip going across the palm of my right-handed glove. i loved the grip, i just wish the durability was better.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Best gloves I've ever used. - Jun 13, 2011
Player: Yeti (Detroit, MI)

I'm 21 and have only played soccer for 4 years now and have been since searching for the perfect glove and finally found it. These gloves have supreme protection and punching the ball is extremely easy. However they are so good that I find punching is unnecessary, these gloves allow me to open my palms on hard shots and the ball strikes the glove and gently drops a foot in front of me after the glove absorbs all of the impact, making control easy Catching is easy as well and I haven't let one slip through the hands yet. The most important aspect of a glove for me is protection as one of my hands was pretty severely damaged early on when I took a hard shot off an extended hand when using a low protection glove, and these are the first gloves to allow me to confidently make one-handed saves with outstretched fingers. I play both indoor and outdoor and after taking numerous shots in indoor in a practice session, playing 4 indoor games, and playing 3 outdoor games these gloves have proven to be durable with no signs of wear at all. I washed them yesterday and they still look brand new. The only thing I would like to warn people about is that these gloves appear to be a little small for their size. I usually wear a size 10 in Adidas both all-around and hardground fingersave and those gloves are rather large on me, so sometimes I use size 9 instead but I like larger fitting gloves. I heard those gloves ran large so I originally ordered these gloves in size 9 and couldn't even get them on my hands. I returned them for a size 10 and they still take a little effort to get on and are rather tight on me, but because of the protection I don't mind. I think these are a lot better than the Adidas FS gloves that I still like and miles above the Nike glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

for the guy below me - May 24, 2011
Player: bobby (ma)

to keep them in good condition i recomend buying the reusch glove soap and wash them after every game. this will increase durability and grip due to the mud. These gloves also wont last long because they have great grip but dont have good durability
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great - Apr 17, 2011
Player: Nick (Williamsville NY)

I just bought a pair of these but im only going to use them for games and i was wondering how well the durability of them are and what to do to make them last as long as possible?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All