Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike  Hypervenom Phantom FG - Black/Black/Bright Citrus is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Hypervenom Phantom FG - Black/Black/Bright Citrus

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 14


Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

I need 7.5 size to buy - Jun 26, 2014
Player: kiung (gardena ca usa)

I would like to buy this cleat and give a rate after I try. please can you add another size. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Boots! - Jan 14, 2014
Player: Ian (Wilmington, NC)

These may be some of the most comfortable boots I've ever worn. Not only are they comfortable, but they are also light! Something the Vapors lack for me. NikeSkin is a great material, although it is not as soft as K-Leather can be, it gives an amazing feel on the ball, and even while just running! I HIGHLY recommend this boot to anyone, no matter what position or playstyle.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

A failed experiment - Dec 14, 2013
Player: Dave (Tulsa, Ok)

This boot is "hyped" as a silo for "game-changing attack", but I don't know what that even means. Now, it is an extremely comfortable boot. The Nikeskin is supple and soft and is certainly form-fitting. The moment I slipped on these boots, I believed I had made the right choice. These are, by no stretch of my imagination, the most comfortable boots I've ever walked around my living room in. However, once I played a few games in them, the comfort was over-shadowed by the lack of lateral stability. I am amazed I haven't broken my ankles yet. My feet kept pushing the material to the point where my foot felt like it was hanging halfway off the sole plate. This made quick side to side movements a near impossibility. The fabric has not torn away from the last as some other reviewers have complained about, but I stopped wearing Hypervenoms after just a few games, and that fact could be a possible explanation as to why that has not happened. I would not recommend this boot for anyone who is a lateral player. If you do decide to purchase this boot, at home in your living room, perform sided to side speed skating movements to ensure that the boot has enough lateral strength. Then imagine what what the shoe will feel like at full game speed in those same movements. All in all, The Hypervenom is a lovely boot with sharp style and wonderfully presented technologies in theory, but a failure in practice. And I am of the contention that change of direction and change of pace is "game-changing attack" and these boots may not hold up under the real-life pressures of the pitch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
53 of 56 people found the following review helpful:

Broken - Oct 05, 2013
Player: Tannor (Michigan)

These shoes are amazing if they would have stayed together. Me and another player on the team have these and both pairs did the same thing. They ripped in the inside of my football separating from the lower plastic. This happened only 7 games into the season. I only use them for games, not practice. These are awful!!!!! For shoes that cost over 200$ i expected better quality. I will not buy these again and probably not go nike next time i'm looking for cleats
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing - Aug 10, 2013
Player: Mike D. (Albany. NY)

One of the best boots I've ever owned. The fit is amazing and I was surprised by how comfortable they are, feels like you're running around in a pair of socks. touch on the ball is great, the Nikeskin upper feels fantastic. they're also super light which is another plus. Definitely recommend getting these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

awesome shoe!! - Jul 26, 2013
Player: Ivica (Detroit, MI)

By far one of the best shoes I have owned!! I am very bias towards Adidas and it takes a lot to get me out of a pair of Predators and this shoe did it. Feel, touch,Lightweight and very comfortable!! I must have for a player that loves to have good touch on the ball!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Hypervenom review  - Jul 24, 2013
Player: Raul Luna (Forest City, NC, USA)

The new Nike hypervenom meet there standards. But I must say they are extremely comfortable and if your one of those players that have a wide foot the hypervenom shoes are the shoes for you. Also something else that I like about the shoes it's that they fit to your foot size and another thing it's that the material that they are made with help a lot by keeping the water out of the shoes which helps a lot to keep you feet dry. Also the shoes take about 2 to 3 days to get use to them when it comes down to kicking with them. Overall the shoes are great and I simply amazed by them and I would highly recommended people to buy them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Hypervenom review  - Jul 24, 2013
Player: Raul Luna (Forest City, NC, USA)

The new Nike hypervenom meet there standards. But I must say they are extremely comfortable and if your one of those players that have a wide foot the hypervenom shoes are the shoes for you. Also something else that I like about the shoes it's that they fit to your foot size and another thing it's that the material that they are made with help a lot by keeping the water out of the shoes which helps a lot to keep you feet dry. Also the shoes take about 2 to 3 days to get use to them when it comes down to kicking with them. Overall the shoes are great and I simply amazed by them and I would highly recommended people to buy them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:

The best in the game. - Jul 19, 2013
Player: Dalton

These boots are amazing. I am a former Vapor wearer, who had recently made the switch to Legends. To me these boots are the perfect combination of both. These boots provide the agility of a Vapor, with the touch and control of a Legend. The stud pattern/system also allows for exceptional under the foot ball control from a firm ground cleat. The NikeSkin upper fits like a true second skin. Get these boots as tight as possible. I had previously been a 10 in Vapors/Legends, but squeezed into a 9.5 in Phantoms. These boots almost require you to wear as thin of a sock as possible to fully utilize the NikeSkin. I wore these boots straight out of the box into a game, and had no blistering. The NikeSkin is like no other material, so there is a slight learning curve to understanding its touch. Once you obtain a feel for the upper, you can really see its advantages. I have had the chance to wear the boots in inclement weather as well, and the ACC even seems enhanced on this material. To me these boots are 6 stars.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

Overall-great boot - Jul 09, 2013
Player: Anonymous (Chicago, IL)

When I first tried on this shoe. I thought I needed a half size bigger. But then as soon as I did a training session in them, it felt great. This shoe really allows you to feel the ball when it's on your foot. I have a wide foot so I do not like mercurials but I thought I would try the hypervenoms, they are great! There has only been 1 problem with them. I'm not a fan of the stud configuration. I've been slipping a lot and with the CTRs and tiempos I was never slipping. Also I'm not a huge fan of the skull but that's just an opinion
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All