Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike GK Confidence 13 Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike GK Confidence 13 Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (3 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 11


Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Buy SGT instead! - Mar 19, 2014
Player: Player (California)

the gloves are great for the first use. the palms hold up great with little tear after 10 games, but the grip vanishes after the first use. Buy the SGT instead, cheaper and better grip
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great glove, too expensive - Feb 27, 2014
Player: Levi B. (Kalamazoo, MI)

I love this glove and all of its features! With some Nike and Reusch gloves you find the top of the range gloves have a LOT of gimicky features to them that seem to drive the price up, but don't offer much of a performance difference. The embossed palm, extended palm, second adjustment strap, and adjustable punch pad on the backhand all offer great performance and fit enhancements to this glove. The palm is thick, but still offers great ball feel. The contact latex stays very tacky when taken care of! I have played nearly 80 matches on 3G turf and, though there are tears and nicks to the palm, the grip has held up. The backhand material has not torn a bit and is very comfortable. The downsides to this glove are that it does not breathe very well, and the price is pretty outrageous. I found them at a crazy discount so I decided to buy a couple pair and test them out and I am glad I did. I would never buy them at retail price as I firmly believe that smaller brands offer better value for money. All-in-all, if you can find these for under $100 they are well worth it! Very bright colorway on this model, which they have went away from on the new offering.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

the worst gloves i ever had! - Dec 07, 2013
Player: tom (mineapolise, minnesota )

i am a premier soccer goalkeeper. i bought these gloves the week they came out. i did not do much resesrch on the glove as i saw all the pros wearing them at the time and thought they would be a good glove.but if you notice after the first week the pro goalies even stopped wearing them. they went the the SGT's. such goalies as De GEA and Howard. im not gonna lie, they look really cool, and they are a comfortable glove. i have been using them in winter training and in indoor league games. when i first got them, when you felt the glove it did not feel like their was as much grip as their normally is on a regular glove. in the first 2 or 3 games the grip was fine, but after that, it is terrible!!! i am about to order ulsport gloves, get anything other than this glove!!! they have no more grip at all. i honestly can not catch anymore because the grip is so bad, even when i put water on it! A friend of mine who plays at the national level as a goalkeeper uses these gloves and agrees with me. these will be a waste of money i promise you. they were just made to look good. thats it! i would rather have 70 dolar gloves than these. do not get!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Good looking, but terrible!!!! - Nov 24, 2013
Player: Anonymous

I bought these gloves as my game gloves for the 13/14 season. At first they were amazing the grip was awesome and so was everything else. After one game in the summer giant chunks came out of the fingers and palms. All grip went away. If you buy them you will waste 150$. If you like Nike gloves I suggest the Vapor grip 3's or the Nike Premiers
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Good at first, soon horrible!!! - Nov 03, 2013
Player: Patrick G (Long Island, NY)

The gloves looked nice and were very expensive, so I figured they would work. I got them and they were a nice glove for about a week or two. Than the foam started to peel slightly but the grip disappeared. I couldn't hold a ball at all!! Too much money for such a short life. If I were you, never buy these unless you want to throw money away!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Confidence - Oct 07, 2013
Player: Matt P. (Baltimore, MD)

I train every day on the collegiate level and these gloves simply do not last. The foam around the grooves in the gloves tears very easily and shortly after i started wearing them all of the fingers were worn down and the grip was gone. These gloves may be good for gameplay taking into consideration the wrist foam and punch pad but for everyday training these gloves are not the move. I recommend Nike Gun Cuts for practice and Nike Vapor Grips for Gameplay.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great at first, but fell apart - Sep 28, 2013
Player: Drew (Connecticut)

I decided to buy these gloves because I didn't like the Adidas models for this year. These look awesome, and the grip at first is fantastic. However, after only 4 or 5 games, huge chunks started coming out of the palm and fingers where the indents are. The grip was still okay, but my fingers would slide in the glove, and I would always be catching the ball with non-foam parts of the glove. Pinky and pointer finger, mostly. This made the ball feel insecure in my hands, because although the glove was stuck to the ball, my hands would shift around in the glove. After two or three more uses, the rips were getting to be too big. The glove lost a lot of its grip, and the palms were almost destroyed. I bought a pair of $70 Adidas fingertips, and when I put them on, I realized how much the nike gloves sucked. I now have a $135 pair of practice gloves. Now, I don't know if it was the turf, but these gloves were terrible for me. It is going to take some pretty serious convincing to get me to ever buy a Nike glove again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Solid Glove - Sep 26, 2013
Player: Tommy

The last 5 pairs of gloves I have owned have been these. Great fitting glove, great grip, palms last longer than any of the previous pairs I have owned. The extended palm really helps with throwing and overall grip. Great buy, solid pair of gloves
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Gloves - Sep 25, 2013
Player: Jackson (Pittsburgh, PA)

Great grip... perfect for crosses and punching out. Palms have held up very well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great grip - great glove - Sep 01, 2013
Player: Cade (Georgia)

Tried these after using Reusch and Uhlsport for the last two years. By far the best gloves I have used. The grip so far is phenomenal and the palms have held up very well. Best feature is the adjustment on the hand. I have long hands but narrow and this allows a better fit and therefore better control.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All