Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Referee/Coach's Watch is not availble

Customer reviews for Referee/Coach's Watch

Avg. Customer Review (2.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 11


Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Keep Shopping - Mar 16, 2012
Coach: Ritt (Colorado)

I owned it for two weeks before it quit. I liked the functions, but it died after two weeks and a new battery was not the answer. Reading the other reviews, you've got about a 50/50 shot of it working well. I'm not going to take that chance again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Look Elsewhere - May 11, 2010
Referee: Alan (SF Bay Area)

Not a great watch, i.e. the functions are limited for something that costs over $40. Didn't care for it myself. Google 'Referee Watches' and get something from Casio, those things go for around $30 and are much more reliable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Hard to figure out! - Aug 24, 2009
Referee: Logan (Carmel, IN)

This watch has lots of features but can be confusing to use since the directions are not very clear.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Watch issues - Feb 09, 2009
Referee: Kurt Leta (Berryville, VA USA)

All the functionality is great but... It would eat a battery each fall and spring. Lasted a year and mid way through a spring season then died...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Worked only a short time - Nov 14, 2008
Parent: Ian (MD, USA)

The watch worked well for a handfull of games then stopped altogether....outside the 30 day warranty of course?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Watch review - Oct 03, 2008
Referee: Ian T Blacker (Lamar, Colorado)

This watch is well designed and does its job well. It can be a little confusing with set time and then to reset during game times to allow for stoppages, but otherwise works well. Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good watch - Sep 25, 2008
Coach: Bogart (Aldie, VA USA)

This watch is easy to use and meets my needs as coach. Only flaw is, even with the light, the numbers are hard to read at night.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Watch fantastic value - Jun 10, 2008
Coach: Dominc Uliano (Watertown, NY)

use this watch when I coach my U12 soccer team. My son also uses this watch when he referees as well. Both of us have the same opinion, it is an excellent watch. It is extremely easy to use. You can set the duration by holding one push tab then selecting the time. It has a great stoppage timer that will extend the time of the half for the amount of stoppage that occurred. Using the watch during a game is easy because every happens using a single push tab to start and stop the timer then another to start and stop the stoppage timer. Because this watch is so simple to use, it makes it great when you are refereeing and need to watch the game rather than try to figure out what to press on your watch. The display is clear and readable, the light could be a little brighter. The beeper/alarm is kind of soft so that would be the only negative of this watch. Given the price of this watch it is an excellent value
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent - Nov 15, 2007
Referee: Stephen (Dallas, GA)

This product is the ultimate in time keeping. It has a timer that counts down and a seperate timer that counts up. This is the best watch I have used and I have been a soccer referee for 5 years. Set the alarm for a certain date in the future or have it alarm everyday. water proof and much more. Must have for any referee not just soccer referees
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Referee watch - Nov 15, 2007
Parent: Lorrie (Covington, VA USA)

I was very disappointed in this product, my son wore it to ref his first game and it quit at the very end of the game. :
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All