Please wait...

$3.99 Shipping on orders of $99 or more. Use Code: 1SHIPIT99Details

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Elite- Red Plum/Windchill/Volt/Black is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III FG Elite- Red Plum/Windchill/Volt/Black

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 26


Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Dont Buy - Jul 13, 2012
Player: Anonymous (Utah)

These are the stiffest shoe i have ever owned!! There not nice for ball control shooting or even passing all there good for is rapping your foot! And they hurt your feet terribly
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

TRICKED - Mar 12, 2012
Player: SAMBA MAN (Center Mid/ Stopper)

Man Nike sure know how to advertise!These boots in my opinion, arent that great. First off, we all know they are pretty stiff. 2nd, the touch isnt that good -CTRs beat them in that category, and the fit is awful, snug in the midfoot, but loose in the heel. They're an OK boot, but not worth the money. May look into getting Puma v1.11 k fgs though.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Good cleats! - Jan 19, 2012
Player: Daniel Ellis (Jacksonville, Florida)

First off, these are the best looking cleats you can buy! The colors look amazing and the cleat pretty much screams great quality! The break in period was quite long for me. I wore the cleats to bed for about 2 weeks straight and would wake up with pain on the outside of my pinky toe I have wide feet. I still after playing a couple games cannot wear the cleats for an extended period of time because of the pain I get. However, Im sure this will eventually stop, but I wish the break in period could be easier. On a positive note, the traction with these cleats is the best I think out of any cleat I've ever worn way better than any adidas. The touch is great as well. My only other concern would be shooting with the laces. Im not sure if this is just me, but my last pair of cleats were Adidas Adipures and I loved shooting with the laces. But since I got these cleats it seems like I'm having to relearn my shooting technique for my laces. I would say that If you are considering buying a pair of these cleats or the F50's, go with the F50's. I love these cleats. But they cost almost 3 times as much as the F50's and do not have a whole lot more to offer than the F50's unless you are just a die hard nike/Neymar fan like me lol.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome cleats - Oct 22, 2011
Player: T25 (Az USA)

Very light but more protection when you get stepped on than the F50s. Great for cutting, quick stops because of the studs and I can really tell the difference when I accelerate. If you have wider feet give them time to break in or you might get blisters. This cleats are very sick best I have ever played in.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

AMAZING - Aug 28, 2011
Player: Josue

These cleats are just one of a kind i have had about 4 pairs of superflys and i have loved them all i think the price of these cleats are well worth it there the best there is i would suggest anyone to buy them
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Stunning Boots - Aug 13, 2011
Player: Tucker (London)

Simply beautiful boots. Nike lowered the tow box so the touch is miles better. Can really feel the carbon fibre plate when i strike the ball or pass. Feels powerful when I run, and not to brag, but I have recieved many compliments on these boots, very light and attractive. I was already one of fastest on my squad wearing the predator x which is very heavy, im in my 10th year playing with seniors and I can outrun all but two of them. Definitely worth the money. Only problem is I develoved blisters on the back of my heels after the second or third session, but nothing that cant be solved in the future with double socks. Highly recommend you buy these boots, you will fall in love..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Jul 19, 2011
Player: Jason

Once broken in very comfortable, fantastic traction, and awesome touch, overall its a really great shoe
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Jul 19, 2011
Player: Jason

Once broken in very comfortable, fantastic traction, and awesome touch, overall its a really great shoe
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful:

Honest Review from an owner - Jun 06, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous

Nike has been taking a lot of flack since the release of these superflys. First off, the reason why there was no significant desig changes is answered by this simple question: why change a winning formula? The design and construction of this boot is stupendous. The colors pop exaclty how nike says they would, your visibility increaces on the field. Also, nike has made some small tweaks that go a long way. First the lowered toe box which allows for a closer foot to ball touch, which is outstanding. Also, Nike extended the flywire out behind the heel and you can really feel the support. Also, Nnike added memory foam into a layer in the leather so the shoe really molds well to your foot and offers an amazing touch. The nike sense studs really do dig into the ground and the track inspired toe off design really allow you to dig into the ground and get good power response in each stride as you sprint. Also the grip is amazing. As a past owner of the adizeros I personally like these. They have much better support and grip than the adizeros, also the leather is thicker on these and offer much more protection. These boots haven't gotten enough recognition that they truely diserve. I love them and If you have a choice between these and adizeros, go with these every time because they are truely worth the money. Also, the bad reviews come from people who expect nike to totally revamp the superfly every year. What nike has done is brilliant and haters gone hate but this shoe is amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

TOE ISSUES - Jun 01, 2011
Player: Andrew D

I was an owner i the superfly 2s and just hated them. The boot was solid all except for the toe area. The front was hard and hurt like heck. I tried the warm bath water and showers in them and they helped 0 with loosening up the front. since no stores around me carry the superfly 3s only the vapors version i cant tell if the toe area is any softer like the 3s, 4s, and 5s, or that hard waxy material of the superfly 2s. if anybody could help that would be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3     Next | View All