$3.99 Shipping on orders of $99 or more. Use Code: 1SHIPIT99Details

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Full90 Premier Protective Headgear is not availble

Customer reviews for Full90 Premier Protective Headgear

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 47


Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next | View All



1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Better than nothing! - Sep 23, 2014
Parent: Loli (Indianapolis, IN USA)

It provides a little bit of protection and cushions your head when doing headers.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

excellent - Feb 10, 2014
Coach: julian (brownsville, tx)

great or concussions, especially on smaller framed kids playing at a higher level... but should be used by everybody
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

excellent - Feb 10, 2014
Coach: julian (Brownsville, tx)

great or concussions, especially on smaller framed kids playing at a higher level... but should be used by everybody
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Nice Soccer Head Gear - Dec 11, 2013
Parent: Carla (Lees Summit, MO)

I purchased the Select version of this head gear and my 17 year old was not able to get it secured well on her head. So I purchased this model and she is very pleased with the way it wears during her soccer games. I do recommend this product - Premier not Select
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Confidence boost - Sep 10, 2013
Parent: Gerry Pixley (Whitinsville, MA)

My 12 yo daughter had a couple minor head injuries last year. She asked for one of these for this season and hasn't taken it off for practice or games yet. She's taken a couple of headers that she would've shied away from before as well. I know she's maturing as a player, but I really feel that this product has given her the confidence to start using her head in the game.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

Life Saver! - Apr 03, 2013
Player: Mark Jackson (Staunton Va USA)

Im a High school Goal keeper and weigh 180 pounds, i coalided with another player the same size, both of us at a dead sprint and we went head to head. This head gear let me get up and keep playing. with out it i would have been seriously hurt without it. id recomend it above anything.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
20 of 24 people found the following review helpful:

Preventing a second concussion - Sep 27, 2012
Player: Kayla! (NE)

After getting a concussion I was required to wear a head gear. I thought it was ridiculous. But now that I have one and use it I LOVE it. II feel comfortable playing with it. And it seems like its not even there. When I head the ball it's soft and feels great. I am less afraid to head the ball with this head gear. I got mine on full90.com for about $50-60 so I would recommend to get it from soccer.com its cheaper. Also, it doesn't slip off. I would also recommend to get a black head gear because it's less noticeable. I have a red one and I feel as if a lot of people just stare at me. Get the black one! It's a great way to prevent concussions. They are no fun!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
12 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable, effective, amd worth it - Sep 25, 2012
Coach: Brian G. (Gainesville, FL)

I originally ordered the first helmet for my 5 year old son because his 6 year old teammate got a concussion and his parents were worried that their son wouldn't wear it if he was the only one. But, after thinking about it and reading other reviews, I ordered a second one for my 7 year daughter as well. Within two weeks of Academy soccer, both of my kids have had collisions and falls where the back or side of their head has hit either the ground or an opponent. I believe these helmets are effective and worth the money. Both kids wear them every day and have not complained about slipping or being uncomfortable. They are not bulky and look pretty good and stylish for what they are. I'm old school and I can't imagine wearing one of these, but I won't risk my kids sustaining some of the same injuries I did playing competitive if I can avoid it. Play well, play hard, and be safe. Thanks-
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Full 90 Vs. DonJoy Hat Tricks - Jul 20, 2012
Parent: JJMur (Phoenix, AZ)

We ordered DonJoy for two of our daughters and a Full90 for one. The Full90 is preferred by all three. The donjoy slips way too much. Full90 is what all the girls see on the field. It is also less bulky! Perfer FUlLL90 HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Peace of Mind - Jul 06, 2012
Parent: Rich (Allentown, PA)

After my Daughter's concussion we went thru all the post injury testing, clearances, even waited an additional few weeks before play. This was the last piece of the puzzle for her to get back to the game she loves. There is much mixed opinion on headgear of soccer - does it work? Is it false security? I think not. I love my kid more than she loves this game so whatever protects her is worth it. Strengthen your neck - learn how to properly head the ball - avoid heading Goalie Punts - and enjoy the Beautiful Game
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next | View All