FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Response Pro ClimaCool Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Response Pro ClimaCool Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 12


Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Gloves - Dec 26, 2012
Coach: Goalie99

I would only recommend these gloves for training only. Wet the palms 45 minutes before every practice. Other than that not considered for regular Matches!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome match glove - Feb 23, 2012
Coach: GK Coach (Cupertino, CA)

For the player that likes a tight fitting glove fits like a glove, this is it. Good stick but durability is still unknown as my daughter has only used it in 3 games - but no sign of wear so far. Only negative is that it for my daughter who is a consistent size 7, she needed a size 9!!! It really runs small.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Not durable at all - Feb 17, 2012
Player: Greg T (Lake Orion, MI)

They may keep your hands cool but the foam ripped the very first time I wore them and when I got a new pair on warranty the new pair did the exact same thing. I wouldn't recommend these gloves to anyone, they are the least durable gloves I've ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good Gloves - Jan 08, 2012
Coach: John (Tampa, FL)

Definitely a glove for the summer months. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great Grip, Terrible durability. - Dec 29, 2011
Player: Anonymous (Greeneville, TN)

These gloves do as they say and keep your hands cool. The grip is pretty good but the durability is terrible. I literally put the gloves on and the latex was already starting to peel off on the thumb. Even with the plastic coverings on the thumbs still.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great - Dec 15, 2011
Player: Toliver (Burlington, VT)

I bought these to use for indoor and spring soccer at my college and they are fantastic. The are durable and very responsive when catching the ball.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good grip and comfort but not durable - Nov 10, 2011
Player: Aidan (Coeur d'Alene, ID)

The gloves feel good, where very cool as advertised and takes a little while to get used to them if you where used to less expensive gloves like me. However, the durability was apparently sacraficed since the foam has come apart and now need replaced after one season of full time goal keeping at U11B.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

dont recommend these gloves - Aug 18, 2011
Player: Greg Thelen (Lake Orion, MI)

I bought these gloves new and in 4 days the foam ripped along the ventilation holes, i returned them on warranty and got a new pair and the new pair ripped within the next week of practice. These gloves are comfortable but extremely not durable. I would recommend the adidas response without the clima cool, they dont rip as easily.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Wouldn't buy again - Aug 13, 2011
Player: Phillip (Milwaukee, WI)

I've played goalie my entire life, so I understand the normal wear and tear that occurs with gloves however, these lost all foam on the fingers disgustingly quick. Otherwise, I like the gloves. The wrist closure is snug, which I like. They are very comfortable. Simply the least durable glove I've ever owned, and for the price, I expected a bit more.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Best gloves I have had so far - Aug 04, 2011
Player: T Premo (Tacoma, WA USA)

This was my first pair of Adidas gloves. I have used Reusch, Umbro, Puma and Nike in the past. The quality is superb. I have skinny hands so the negative cut fits great. The latex provides great grip. The latex is not as thick as other high end gloves but catching is not effected. I highly recommend these gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All