$4.99 Flat Rate Shipping on Orders $99 and Up Code: 1SUMMER499 Details

For $4.99 flat rate shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes contract pricing, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 8/31/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Pro-Tec Ankle Sleeve is not availble

Customer reviews for Pro-Tec Ankle Sleeve

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 12


Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Protection - Jul 24, 2012
Player: Chris

I've played soccer my whole life and ankle sprains seem to be a regular part of playing for me. I picked these up before starting my latest indoor session and they are very comfortable and fit in my soccer shoes with no problem. I actually sprained my right ankle halfway through the first half of the championship game this session. However, since I was wearing these, my ankle hardly hurt. I ended up resting/icing for 10 minutes, then going back out for the second half. After the game I took the ankle sleeves off and my ankle swelled almost instantly. My ankle sprain ended up being worse than I thought, but I hardly noticed during the game while wearing these. In summation: they won't prevent a bad injury, but they do provide enough support to make a potentially bad injury much less worse.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great - Jan 06, 2012
Player: pele (washington)

I find these to run big usually, but this brand fits perfect, order your actual size. comfortable and smooth not too long
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

It is what it is ! - Feb 08, 2011
Player: Classic Player (Eastern, NC)

These are very good for weak ankles and to help protect from being kicked in the ankles. If you have an injured ankle then you need to buy a brace. They are sized properly and you can hardly feel them when they are on. I will order more when they are in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

not bad - Feb 06, 2011
Player: HASSAN EL KAMAH (SAn Fran, CA USA)

very weak, I thought it would be stronger! but if you need to protect your ankle 100 this is not a good product!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Coach Glenn - Jul 27, 2010
Coach: Glenn Davis (Moyock, NC)

Did not help much as support for my ankle injury.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

better than anything I have ever tried b4!! - Oct 08, 2009
Player: Tracey (New Jersey)

I have taped, wrapped, air support, and anything else out there.....this is by far the best ankle support I have used! So good in fact I bought 2!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Not as good - Oct 03, 2009
Player: Trung (San Jose, CA USA)

I got this and the Pro-Tec Ankle Wrap figure 8, and this didn't provide enough support as the other. Yes the Pro-Tec Ankle Wrap is a bit more bulkier, but the support is way better.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nice brace - May 31, 2009
Player: spyder66 (California, USA)

Moderate support and very comfortable. Fits well in my soccer shoes without causing blissters. I highly recommend it for those who don't need maximum support.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Not a support, BUT, does reduce effects of ankle cleaters! - May 22, 2009
Player: Sean (Arkansas, USA)

These sleeves really DO NOT provide any substantial ankle support, but that's not why I wear them anyway! They are great for warming-up and keeping the ankle joint flexible during play...AND...most importantly, they are great for providing an unrestrictive additional protective barrier to offset opponents who insist on cleating your ankles during play! Face it, its part of the game...try these and see for yourself how much they help!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

decent brace off the field - Jun 04, 2008
Player: Anonymous (Westminster, md)

Wore this brace after I injured my ankle playing, but only while it was still swollen and only off the field. It helped with the swelling that i'd get after walking around school all day, but doesn't really give any support. Fits inside your shoe really well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All