FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Tekk Trainer Rebounder is not availble

Customer reviews for Tekk Trainer Rebounder

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 9


Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews | 1 |



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Pleased with the product, but... - May 21, 2014
Parent: Colby (North Carolina)

Works very well for training for chesting, heading, trapping & volleying. I have found the construction to hold up pretty well, we have had it for 1.5yrs now and despite a little fading on the letters the net, frame and bungee cords have held up well. It is always left outside in the North Carolina heat and throughout the winter. I'm in an adult league and I use it and my 9yo son and his friends use it. I would not attempt to break it down though, it was serious business stretching the net to get it into place during the initial set up. I couldn't imagine breaking it down at home, transporting it, setting it up, then breaking it back down in a reasonable amount of time, without a considerable amount of swearing. Plus the mounting spikes, to hold it in place, are so long, that unless the ground is really soft they will not go all the way in you're probably better off, with a bag of sand. Despite being pretty hefty, it will slide around if you pound the ball into it with some velocity. The kids don't tend to hit it that hard, but if I'm trying to work on balls with speed, it does slide around some.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

don't do it - Jan 25, 2014
Coach: Alex (Texas)

I purchased 2 and they don't hold up... right away they are great but start to stretch and some pieces aren't the best quality. Hate that there is no rebound on the ground as well. Wish i didn't spend the $$$
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Very good equiptment - May 14, 2013
Coach: jim c (ohio)

Other than unbelievably difficult to get the net on it is a sound piece of equipment. Very solid and works good. My daughter was getting better touches the more and more she used it. We challenged each other to see who could get more rebounds without losing control and she finally won.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Very good product, and very good customer service! - Mar 27, 2013
Player: Jonathan May (Houston TX)

The customer service for tekk is amazing, they contacted me because of my earlier review and sent me a new net.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Good and worth the price and is great for keepers - Mar 10, 2013
Player: Jonathan May (Houston, TX)

Well I bought this product because I am an only child and I have nobody to train with at home and it is a really great product the only problem I had was that the net ripped the first week that I had it, so I had emailed tekk trainer customer service, and I have not heard from them yet, but this is why I only gave it four Stars.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

The best piece of training equipment ever! - Jan 27, 2013
Coach: Chip (Texas)

My son had a terrible time handling crosses with one touch until we got the Tekk trainer. I set it up with a small rebounder as the goal, and he loves to throw the ball into the trainer and crush the rebound into the goal. Tip: turn it around backwards and kick the ball into the net. It creates a great bouncing ball to work on first touches in the box.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Tekk Trainer - Aug 14, 2012
Player: Super Mario (CT)

I actually got this Christmas of 2010, before it was on soccer.com. It is the best training tool I have. You can practice recieving with any part of your body, all you have to do it tilt it. I also play as a goalie and use this for training by myself. After almost 2 years, there is no signs of wear!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Great Training Tool - May 05, 2012
Parent: Jens (San Diego, CA)

My two sons love using the Tekk Trainer. It looked good in the video, and once it arrived I was happy to see the quality was even better than I had anticipated. It's a well-made product and it will withstand my two boys playing on it for quite some time. It doesn't take a great deal of space to store, which I appreciate as well. I think this is a great soccer training tool. They're having fun and their skill development has skyrocketed. Can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Tekk Trainer - May 02, 2012
Parent: Tekk Trainer User (Georgetown, KY USA)

Excellent training tool. Allows players to work on various technical skills individually or with others. Also, staff is very helpful with any questions you may have regarding the rebounder.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews | 1 |