Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Mueller Soccer Ankle Brace is not availble

Customer reviews for Mueller Soccer Ankle Brace

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 27


Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3     Next | View All



6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Durability is really bad - Sep 07, 2012
Player: Evan Choi (Carrollton, TX USA)

Bought this brace about couple months ago. I had suffered from ankle sprain and this brace helped me alot. However, when I got this brace, I worried about the durability. Sure enough everything was falling apart. 4 plastic pieces that support your ankle break through the material. I tried to saw it off but would help much. Plus string holes ripped apart when you tie your string stiff enough for good support. Mine last only about 3 weeks. It's really thin and fits your boots and does not really conflict with your touch of the ball. I honestly give 5 stars but durability is worse than made in china. I recommend this to who recently injured and in recovering position.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Poorly Made - Sep 04, 2012
Parent: John (Greenbelt, MD)

I bought these ankle braces for my daughter and after a couple of months they were ready for the trash. The hard stiffeners had worn through the material and, during games or practice, the stiffeners would work their way out and jab her! Also the holes for the laces were weak and the laces were almost pulling the holes apart. Fortunately we have a good shoe repair shop. It cost me $20 to have the shop tack down the stiffeners and put leather pieces to strengthen the holes for the laces. If you play lots of soccer look for a better made product. If you only do light/casual play then this might be OK.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

ITS GREAT - Mar 07, 2012
Player: victor martinez (bernalillo nm)

its a great product only 2 things i would like for you to change on it 1 more protection in the talofibular bone is, the out side bone in the ankle 2 shorter laces, if could be a little smaller so it could fit inside the soccer boot
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Ankle Brace - Nov 23, 2011
Coach: Vic Makela (Destin, FL)

Adequate support, easier than taping. Short forefront does allow for freedom of motion. It will not stop a sprain, but it will minimize the damage.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

best ankle brace ever!! - Sep 17, 2011
Player: matthew

i was a little scared to try this out, ive tried tapping my ankle that didnt do much and other ankle braces were to big for my shoes. i wear adizero f50s and they still fit perfectly with the brace on. you first put it on and it seems like its going to be a bother but after warming up you forget its even there while you are playing. i would give this 100 stars if i could. it doesnt slow you down it doesnt mess with your passing or shot. i wear it on my left foot and im a righty, it seems to make my left foot stronger in passes and shots cause im not worried about hurting it anymore. i highly recommend this product
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Recommanded - Jun 07, 2011
Player: Benaldo

It's feel nothing when u wearing it during playing and it do its job.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Don't notice it - Mar 03, 2011
Player: Matt (Milwaukee, WI)

Don't notice it while playing but makes my perfect fitting boots feel a little tight when I think about it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

braces - Sep 24, 2010
Parent: Anonymous (Central Islip NY)

My son loves them. He had an ankle injury and uses them for support in practices and soccer games.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome - Sep 06, 2010
Player: Martin (Chester, VA)

I was very reluctant to buy, because of I felt they may me lose the touch for free kicks passes, etc. I warm up 15 minutes before a game, and by the time I am playing, it feels like I don't have anything!!. I never have to adjust them, they stay pretty firm for 90 minutes. They do no give you protection against fouls, so I wear the nike T90 shinguards that come with ankle protectors over my ankle, then a regular padded short crew sock, then the Mueller soccer ankle, and finally the soccer sock. If I know that I play a rough team, I add an additional ankle protector over the sock. Even with all of these, It does not feel bulky at all, PROMISE!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

nice - Jul 31, 2010
Player: paul

has great support on my ankle.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3     Next | View All