Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Keeper! DVD is not availble

Customer reviews for Keeper! DVD

Avg. Customer Review (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 19


Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

"SOLID Foundation Builder" - Jul 17, 2011
Coach: Coach Carter, AC GOALKEEPING (Niagara, Ontario, Canada)

Coach Waiters always provides easy to understand, easy to follow and easy to set up exercises for your training sessions. His DVD's will help build a solid foundation for your younger keepers, and help to refine your older keepers techniques. Well worth the time and money, I have watched them a dozen or more times, and loaned them to many of my keepers to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great For Coach and Player to Watch - Jan 09, 2011
Coach: Coach Burney Warren (West Memphis, AR)

This video demonstrates keeper fundamentals at several age groups. It then shows footage of the pros using the skills being taught. This is great for a coach, parent, and keeper to watch. It is a must have video for a coach that didn't play the position themselves in their playing days. It will give you a basic understanding of how to train and help your keeper improve. The quality of the film is good.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Nice aid and review - Dec 07, 2009
Coach: Bob Akers (Kansas City)

I am a club and high school keeper coach. I bought this for my keepers to watch. It is very straight forward with good information and good video of pros making saves that relate back to the demos and drills shown. The drills section is solid, covering all of the basics. This product does show how a coach can work team and keeper training together.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

TOP OF THE CLASS - Oct 11, 2009
Coach: PROUD DAD IN THE SOUTH (FLORIDA PANHANDLE)

I have been coaching for twenty years, but have never mastered the keeper position. My youngest, 12 years old, is dedicated to that position, so I bought this DVD and began serious instruction. As his coach later wrote, he "set the bar for keepers in the travel league at the Academy level." Now I find the only problem is that other keeper coaches train him in ways that differ from this DVD, and his game suffers. This DVD is a learning tool that both the player and the coach can watch and understand. It is the single best position specific soccer DVD I have ever used.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent - Sep 22, 2009
Coach: Semie (Midlothian, TX)

My son - 7years old - wanted to be goalie. We use the principals and advice offered in this DVD. He has become an exceptional young goalie. After one of his games, coaches of an academy league approached my son and requested his services for their teams as well. I'd say this video played a major role in helping my son advance his skills. I also coach the teams other goal keepers, and I use what I've learned from the DVD to teach the other kids. They do a good job, too, which means our goal keeping position is pretty solid.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

The Definitive Work on the Subject - Jul 08, 2009
Coach: Julio Cesar (Minneapolis, Minnesota)

There is no way to describe it other than this is the only goalkeeper video you will ever need. I took a the goalkeeper coach license courses a few years ago, and the instructor taught from this video during the classroom portion of the weekend. This is a must have video if you intend to incorporate goalkeeper training into your coaching program.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

This is a must have. Purchase now! - Apr 14, 2009
Coach: John L. (Lakeland, FL)

This DVD is the end all, be all Goal keeper coaching DVD. This is the most informative soccer coaching DVD of any topic that I have come across. This teaches you the basic techniques of Keeping, as well as, different drills to keep your Goalies sharp and other things that your team should consider in preparing for games. This DVD is a must have for coaches and players. The only way this DVD wont help you is if your actually Peter Schmeicel. Its a little difficult to explain everything this DVD shows because it covers pretty much everything. Technique, crosses, through balls, positioning, set plays, kicking and throwing drills, Keeper drills, team drills involving the Keeper and it shows all of these topics demonstrated by three different player age groups. If you want to take your Keeping game to the next level or if you want to be an effective Keeper coach then you must purchase this DVD.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Well worth the money - Apr 01, 2009
Parent: Walt (Ramstein, Germany)

Teaches and or reinforces basic and advanced keeper play techniques. Good for both younger 10 - 12 year old beginning keepers up through college aged players. Video of professional keeepers from live game broadcasts is a bit dodgy but acceptable. Would prefer it be as clear and focused as the material shot for the DVD lessons.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

I'm not a Keeper but this was my crash course as a coach! - Mar 30, 2009
Coach: Robert E Simmons (North Augusta, SC)

I'm not a Keeper but this was my crash course as a coach! I guess this DVD was good enough to buy twice when one of my keepers did not return the first one to me!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great DVD - Jan 04, 2009
Player: Andy (Illinois - CS-8)

Very good DVD. It is common that keepers have no coaching and never get taught the technical basics that are important to play High school soccer. This DVD shows the basics along with illustrations and real English Premiership footage to reinforce the techniques.... Remember to have your keeper refer back to this DVD every so often until things become second nature to him. On a side note, that blonde Pro keeper that makes those incredible saves is Peter Schmeichel....one of the all-time greats - check him out on youtube.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All