Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Tiempo Legend IV - Black/White/Total Orange is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Tiempo Legend IV - Black/White/Total Orange

Avg. Customer Review (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 16


Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



3 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Pretty Good - Oct 18, 2012
Player: Anonymous (USA)

These are good shoes. Mine are 9 months old and they are still holding. The reviewer below me focused purely on the positives of this shoe, which is many. However, there are negative aspects that should be mentioned: 1- The laces are horrible. They are skinny and too long. When the boot is tied tightly, for games, they feel like razors going into my foot. They have sharp edges. Well, my foot IS pretty bony, and a little wide. The laces do not hold the shoe tightly, it would get loose in the middle of a game. I rolled my ankle Badly, Twice, in these boots, because they would loosen up in a game. That never happened in my Copa Mundials. After six months I almost threw these into the trash because of that issue. Then, I remembered how perfect my old Umbro Specialis used to tie up with those thick, flat laces. So, I went to Wal-Mart and got some thick, flat laces for $2. What a world of difference! Now they tie up tight, are more comfortable, and do Not get loose in games. 2- This is supposed to be a Heritage boot. Why are there Blades on the rear of the boot? The best Heritage boots are Full Conical Stud configuration. Adidas Copa Mundial, Jpanese Mizuno Morelia, Italian Lotto Stadio. One of the times my ankle rolled was because the rear Blade got caught in the grass, combined with the looseness of the boot, my ankle just collapsed. Some people dont want Blades anywhere near there shoe. I am one of them. 3 - There is an aura of Chinese cheapness that surrounds this shoe. It cannot be explained. When you tie up the German-made Copa, it feels like you are in one of those old Mercedes Benz sedans. Solid. These Tiempos do not have that measure of quality. Yet, they Are Lighter than the Copa. They are the innovator. As has been said, the Touch is like butter. The insole is superior to the Copa. The tongue is amazing. I havent tried the Jpanese Mizuno Morelia. But Bang for your Buck, in the world of lightweight, K-leather boots, these are elite class. Just change the laces.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent - Sep 01, 2012
Player: Roger (USA)

As a dedicated Copa Mundial player for over 8 years, I was reluctant to change. Copas have the greatest touch, however they feel like bricks on your feet after 30 minutes into a game. They are heavy. The Copa also has very little cushioning, you feel it the next day. Onto the subject at hand: these shoes. In Black they look all business. What a boot. Where can I begin? They are like a lean mean version of the Copa Mundial. Light and airy, with good cushioning. The kangaroo leather is supple. The Touch is like butter. They tie up really tight, right up the middle. Good traction on grass, you feel agile. There is no floppy tongue to mess with. There is a perfect amount of padding on the area below the laces. Pretty durable, I have had mine for over 7 months and they still have life. I bought these Very Tight, and they eventually broke down and stretched Just Right after a few practice sessions. One word sums these up: Effective. The Black/Orange looks very clean and traditional. A week ago I bought a backup pair and they mixed up the colors. I received the Black/Challenge Red version. It took my breath away when I unboxed them...BADASS! Anyways, I dabbled in other boots: the Diadora Maracana: didnt like the Blades, they stuck into the ground, leather was average, touch wasnt as good as Copas. The opening at the top of the boot never tied tight enough, they would get loose all the time. Lotto Stadio Cup: Too narrow, not very stable, Good Touch, exceptional leather. These Tiempos are the best of the lot, and that is saying much. Keep up the good work Nike
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

first time nike owner - Aug 25, 2012
Player: caleb (GA)

The leather is high quality and offers great comfort and touch. The only gripe i have for this cleat is like most natural leather cleats they don't do great in heavy rain they get very heavy and your foot moves around in them alot. But in good conditions these boots have been all smiles for me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Durable and made to last - Aug 10, 2012
Player: Rodney (West Palm, FL)

Had these boots for over a year now, after swithcing from the Adi zero they are nothing but great perfromace and comfort
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Outstanding boot - Apr 18, 2012
Player: David (Spokane, WA)

Performance and comfort. As good or better than any of the other high level football cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Best Leather Boot - Dec 31, 2011
Player: G (Atlanta, GA)

This boot is great. The leather feels nice and soft, it is a bit sticky but it gets better once you play a few times. The inside is soft and doesn't allow the foot to slide around at all. I usually wear a 9 in regular shoes but got these in 8.5 because I like a snug fit. I had the adipures before these and the Nike's are much better in my opinion
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

American Football Kicker - Dec 07, 2011
Player: Brian Clawson (Fort Wayne, IN)

These shoes look and feel great! As a football kicker a comfortable snug fitting shoe is very important, not to mention how they look. This shoe is awesome all around. I love the fact that I didn't have to cut the tongue off of this pair, because it just gets in the way. I also am very glad that they went back to the solid plate for the soul, unlike the Legend 3's. That one never made sense to me. Can't wait for my football season to get here so I can use these all the time.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Most comfortable soccer shoe ever - Nov 27, 2011
Player: Chris L (Driftwood, TX)

After wearing Adidas for many years, I tried on these shoes recently and decided to buy a pair for this season. They felt incredible from the very fist time I wore them on the pitch and they are extremely light to boot. Terrific Kangaroo leather as well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Nov 21, 2011
Player: Justin (Boulder, CO)

I love these boots. I have several pairs of the Legend III and was excited to see how the Legend IV would compare. They are awesome. They're simple, lightweight, and I like that these do not have a fold over tongue. The velcro on the fold over tongue from the previous version always wore out. These things look sweet and have a good soft touch to them. They are also very comfortable right out of the box. They do not need to be broken in, the first time I wore them was for a full game and I had no problems. I can't speak for the durability of these since I have only had them for about 3 months now, but I will definitely look to buy them again whenever I wear this pair out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Cleats - Oct 21, 2011
Player: RedDevil (Cary,NC)

Great boots. They have a good touch and are not that heavy. Not as wide as the adipures and they run true to size! I bought a 8.5us and should have gotten a 9us. But they do form to your foot quite well. I would recommend these over the adipures and really any other K-leather boots.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All