Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas World Cup is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas World Cup

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 45


Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable Shoe - Nov 18, 2013
Player: Jasha (Honolulu, HI)

Kangaroo leather stretches to mold to your feet. Tapered round cleats reduce the amount of moist soil that sticks to the shoes. Although they are relatively heavy compared to my Predators, the reduced amount of soil stuck to the shoes when used on moist ground offsets the increased weight.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

@Alicia and Tim - Sep 14, 2013
Player: Scott M (Albion, NY)

@Alicia, They do come with studs but it looks to be the ones with metal tips which you cant use in school or rec soccer. You may have to order replacement nylon tipped ones. These are the best soft ground boots of all time and you wont regret it. Not sure of yer age but I would be sure yer feet are done growing, you only wanna buy these once. Mine lasted 15 yrs of hard use and good care. @Tim, yes they should have a stud wrench with them, if not when you buy replacements they will have a wrench with them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

The BenchMark...Best Soft Ground Boot ever! - Nov 02, 2012
Player: Hans Peter Briegel\'s Fro (SoCal)

Great Boot, Best Softground Boot Ever! make sure they are made in Germany, I have seen some that say made in Pakistan. These are most like fakes. I wouldn't recommend washing them, I read one review where the user said he washed his boots after everytime he used them, you should remove dirt and mud with a damp cloth and then apply Leather food. I feel sorry for players who drop $150-$300 plus on Plastic Nike's.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Not as durable as they say - Aug 06, 2012
Coach: Scott (Vashon Wa. USA)

The feel and performance are excellent but after only playing 8 matches with them the Leather upper separated from the base on the outside of the shoe. Likely a defect but the warranty is only 60 days and for the money I am not sure it is worth the risk to try it again. I take the best care of my shoes by washing them after every session and using Leatherfood on the uppers because of the wet climate. They still look new but the separation issue is a bummer.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best cleats ever I have! - Dec 06, 2011
Player: Tiko

I played with them feel comfortable and never fall when there is a wet ground! Recommend to buy them!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Studs - Aug 09, 2011
Player: Alicia (Huntsville, Al)

I have the Copa Mundial - Firm Ground cleat and I love them. I'm thinking about getting the Soft Ground pair. Do the cleats come with studs or do you have to buy those separate? If so, what do you recommend?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

@Nathan - Apr 21, 2011
Player: Chris (Long Island, NY)

@Nathan No you can not, these are for mud/ long grass. Turf is usually short and not muddy.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

stud wrench - Feb 23, 2011
Player: Tim (Las Vegas NV)

Do these come with a stud wrench?? I ordered them and dont know if I have to buy the stud wrench separately.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

? - Nov 15, 2010
Player: Nathan (Downey, CA)

Can you use this shoe on artificial turf?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

greatttt - May 17, 2010
Player: Anonymous (Westchester, NY USA)

These shoes are amazing. I really enjoy playing with them. They are comfortable and for me light weight. The studs are the best part. They give great traction and are easy to hold the ball. At the end of the day these are great shoes to have.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5     Next | View All