Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Magista Obra FG - volt/metallic gold coin/black/hyper punch is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Magista Obra FG - volt/metallic gold coin/black/hyper punch

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



28 of 29 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Boots - Jul 03, 2014
Player: Dylan McBride (OKC, OK USA)

One word: Touch. Everyone who knows anything about these boots has heard they fit snug like a sock, but the touch is phenomenal. Coming from the 2013 F50 Adizero TRX FG's, the touch on the Magista was infinitely better. I can now bring a full on goal kick down within intches of my body. The weight is not ground breaking but they are light. Took some getting use to after wearing my 5.8oz adi's for a year. Footwork is hindered if you are coming from a lighter cleat for sure and will take some pushing through to break the barrier and get your footwork back. Shooting with these feels amazing. My curve shots are on point and my driven and knuckle shots are better AFTER practicing and shooting with the magistas for a week or so. Driven and knuckle shots will take some getting use to. The Magistas like to put spin on things. One thing I have found that works is to take your step wider and sweep wider to shoot. Everyone is different though. My passes are infinitely better. Pass accuracy with these guys. Outside foot, inside foot, laces, heel, anyway you can think to hit it, the magista is hard to get a bad touch with. The only one draw back of this shoe is how bad it hurts to get stepped on! Cleaning them is also time consuming. But only needs a pot of warm soapy water, blue dawn 4 life, a tooth brush and a dish rag to stuff into the shoe before you start cleaning it. HOPE THIS HELPS ON YOUR DECISION! :
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

magista - Jul 01, 2014
Player: haris (watterloo,ia,usa)

the most nicest and most softest cleat ever u should bye
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Magista - Jun 26, 2014
Player: Levi (Eugene )

I fell in love with this shoe the first time i put it on, the fit is out of this world. i did experience very minor rubbing on my heal but this went away after the second practice i wore them in. One of my favorite things about the dynamic fit collar is that it keeps most of the turf out of your shoes. All around the best cleat i have ever owned.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Magista Obra - Jun 24, 2014
Player: Zyde (Syosset,NY USA)

First of let me say this shoe is so comfortable it felt like I was wearing a thick sock on my foot thanks to the fly knit upper and the dynamic collar. While playing with these shoes I did have some issues....... On my right shoe the yellow color started fading I.E. It started from yellow then somehow turned white. Also I have thin ankles and the dynamic fit collar while being comfortable didn't fit as tight as I wanted it to be.... So if you have thin ankles do not get the sock version of this shoe. Unless you like it to fit that way. Not a bad shoe but a big minus in durability.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing shoes - Jun 19, 2014
Player: Ramirez I (Memphis,Tn)

This are amazing shoes!!!! Very comfortable exellent touch love my magista😍
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Magista - Jun 17, 2014
Player: Sam (Enumclaw, WA USA)

So far so good, the boot has lived up to the hype. Once you get used to it, it's amazing! I give it 4 out of 5 stars because it gives bad Achilles blisters at first.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
33 of 33 people found the following review helpful:

Truely a sock like feel!  - Jun 17, 2014
Player: Luis Pineda (Reading PA, USA)

This is one of the most comfortable cleats I've ever worn! The best way to describe it is like wearing a thick sock with a soleplate attached to it. It is a little difficult to slip the cleat on at first but once you get the hang of it and successfully have them in your feet they feel sooo amazing! They hug your foot so well! I expected the flykit to be really thin but it's not as I expected. If you get stepped on it will hurt but I think they offer same or more protection then a pair on mercurials. As far as touch and feel, they're nothing but amazing as well. I believe the flykit is thick enough to protect you but thin enough to help you control the ball with no distractions. When I'm dribbling the ball, I can feel the ball's spin and movement better without even looking down. As gimmicky as Nike may sound with their advertising, the Magistas truly bring you closer to the ball even if it's in the slightest way. I've had a long list of cleats that I've worn which include, the Nike Tiempo 5, Hypervenom Phantom, Mercurial Vapor and Predator LZ 2 SL but hands down the Magista Obra has been my favorite. They're comfortable, light and provide an amazing touch on the ball. You have to give them a try! PS! Make sure you take your time to break them in! I know you're probably anxious to wear them and show off your new cleats but the Magistas specially need to be broken in or the rubber strip the makes the dynamic fit collar stand up WILL GIVE YOU BLISTERS IN THE HEELS! I unfortunately took them straight to a game and suffered blisters. Wear them at home while you're watching tv, take some shots at the park but don't do aggressive running right away! If anything try to do a couple 30 minutes sessions for a week or two and you should be good to go.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

U16 Galaxy - Jun 16, 2014
Parent: John (Oswego, IL)

After 2 game and 1 week training session, shows rip at the seam
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

9.9-10 - Jun 11, 2014
Player: Alberto Ramirez (Cape may)

I believe that this is the best fitting cleat width and length wise, i have a wide foot so i ordered a size up and theyre perfect they get kind of dirty but other then that you get maximum touch and control
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

So far, the perfect boot - Jun 02, 2014
Player: Victor (Grandview, WA USA)

I dont usually write reviews but this boot deserves it. This is the perfect boot, you notice your gameplay improve as soon as you step in the field. Although it seems it has durability issues, only time will tell but so far this is the best boot ive ever had.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All