Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Brine NCAA Phantom Ball - Black/White is not availble

Customer reviews for Brine NCAA Phantom Ball - Black/White

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 32


Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

This ball is not a Premium Match Ball - Apr 04, 2013
Player: Jay (Annandale)

I bought 3 of these in different color. If you look under the specs, this ball is rated as Premium but this definitely does not feel like one. I played with the Nike Seitiro and Adidas premium match balls in the league I play. I know these ball are much more expensive but they are worth buying if you're looking for a top tear premium match ball. This brine ball's price was too good or cheap to be a premium match ball. I will not recommend if you're looking for premium match ball. I will not recommend as a training ball either, if you're looking for a training ball just get something cheaper because this ball really isn't any better.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Can do anything with this ball - Oct 01, 2012
Player: Tim Pickett (EHT NJ)

I would totally recommend this ball to anyone. You can dip it, hook it, or do anything else you might want to do with this ball. Great product
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Years of experience - May 10, 2011
Player: Anonymous (Springfield MA, USA)

I was first introduced to this ball in high school. Presently I have played soccer at the college level for 2 years, and have used a generous variety of balls, however I still consider this ball to be one of the best that I've ever played with. The weight allows for solid strikes to not be easily altered by the wind which many other balls Adidas make in particular can not boast. The balance allows for execution of long balls, shots, and even juggling to be executed in direct correlation to the players technique without outside interference. Every use of one of these balls haven proven to me that it is extremely durable and reliable. That being said this ball does not compare well to a more expensive Nike or Adidas premier ball due to the fact that they are just better made. However for someone who can't afford an overly expensive soccer ball, and is looking around the $50 price range this ball is by far the best choice for any level player.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

flat brine phantom - Aug 26, 2010
Coach: Mitch Greenberg (Melbourne, FL)

I have ordered 20 Brine Phantom Balls and have returned nearly all of them due to not holding air. I heard there was a big recall on these balls. I have been using these balls for years with no problems until now which is 2010.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Also a flat-out failure - Aug 23, 2010
Player: DrScholl (Raleigh NC)

Add me to the list of people who now have a $50 flat ball. Ordered it in April 2010, it was flat and unusable 4 months later. I have $15 balls that last years - Brine needs to do better! Our outdoor league uses these for game balls, so I really wanted to practice with it - now I'll have to look for something similar, but that holds air.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Ball - Jul 18, 2010
Player: Mike (Pittsburgh, PA)

This is a great ball over all. I have used this ball for training for a few years and I love it. The only ball that I like better is the more expensive Brine that we use for NCAA game play and that is why I gave this ball 4 stars.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

1 Full Season and.... - May 01, 2010
Coach: Coach Dent (Sylvester, GA)

so far so good. These balls have held up well for one full middle school season. We only use the ball for matches, but they still play like new. Not the softest ball in the world but good quality.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

poor quality control - Feb 22, 2010
Coach: Anonymous (Gainesville FL)

For its relatively high price inconsistency in quality control unacceptable. Over time have returned many of these balls to mfg due to lack of inflation retention. Will not purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Ball, but - Jun 25, 2009
Coach: Crew (Grand Rapids, MI)

Bought ball for daughter last year. She plays year around and it held up. BUT the air hole moved, so more air could not be put into ball. Had to try and dig around for hole with air needle and put a hole into ball. Probably a freak thing with air hole moving. Other than that, great ball. I'm buying her another one this summer.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Great - Nov 22, 2008
Player: Luke (Wichita Kansas)

This ball is very easy to play with and is a very nice and durable ball
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4     Next | View All