Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Storelli Bodyshield Compression Goalkeeper 3/4 Shirt is not availble

Customer reviews for Storelli Bodyshield Compression Goalkeeper 3/4 Shirt

Avg. Customer Review (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Body Armor - Jul 03, 2014
Player: Noah Rhine (Bridgeport WV)

This shirt does the trick. It protects you in vulnerable areas without restricting your movement. When wearing this shirt, no other padding is necessary for your upper body. This is my second shirt and the only reason it needed to be replaced was because I outgrew the first one. Durable, high quality product, and definitely worth the money invested!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Bodyshield - May 28, 2014
Player: Tyler Beck (Pittsburgh, PA USA)

This shirt is amazing. I have played about 10 games in it. I feel nothing when i dive with it on. I definately recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Product - May 17, 2014
Player: Steven (Perth, Australia)

I really like this Bodyshield from Storelli, and find it to be a useful part of my arsenal of goalkeeping equipment. First off, the padding: I play 2 matches a week, and I wear this 3/4 shirt in both. The padding on the elbows is good in that it helps dampen blows to the elbows. I find that the padding elsewhere on the ribs, kidney/back, shoulder, chest and so is thinner than expected, but still quite good & lightweight. In my most recent match, when going for a high lofted/crossed ball, I was charged by a striker who viscously jabbed his elbow in my side - I came out winded, but I must say that the padding did take out some of the punch, and did enough so I could continue playing. Most of the padding seems to be well placed like on the ribs, kidney etc but the "chest trap" technology is not as great as it seems. Sure, it does help a little with shots to the chest which still hurt but I wouldn't say it really helps in control. A bit overhyped. Durability: Given it 2 washes and most of the writing/logos are coming off, but I am not too fazed even though I really do look after it and wash per guidelines. It seems decent quality, but not sure how long it will last. Breathability/Heat: I struggle quite a bit with the heat in this: I find myself getting hot and flustered when wearing this, and that was only after warm-ups on 26C/80F days. I try to wear it as little as possible when not playing so I can cool down. Definitely take this into consideration if you don't like getting hot and sweaty especially in hotter climate regions. Flexibility/Movement: Not too constrictive - you notice it on, but I don't really mind it and do fine with it. Confidence: I find myself that little bit more confident with this on, especially when physically taking on strikers. I like that idea of protection, even though it is really just 'mediocre.' Price: Yes, a bit pricey maybe $20 too much Overall, I like it, and I wear it for every match, and I would buy it again
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Confidence - Mar 12, 2014
Player: Ben Wallace (Beaufort, SC)

This is an absolutely fantastic product. The pads are all perfectly placed, so in any situation you are protected. You're even protected against the dirty players that want to take a stab at you in a breakaway, which is extremely helpful! This shirt has even given me more confidence to go into the more dangerous challenges and win the ball. It may seem a bit pricy at first, but it is worth every penny. Overall this is the best goalie shirt on the market, and I highly recommend for any serious keeper to get this and wear it on every game day. Storelli products are the best in the world when it comes to protection!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overkill  - Mar 05, 2014
Player: Nicholas Cavallo (Virginia)

When i first put the jersey on it felt a little tight in the arms. I ordered a medium and I'm 6'4 and have a slightly skinny build at about 175 lbs. other than that the padding on the shoulders, ribs, and chest do come in handy, you look like a real badass taking a 60mph shot to the chest like its nothing, and the padding is super thick in the elbows which really helps with those hard landings I know with proper technique you shouldn't land on your elbows, but in a match, you do whatever it takes to block that shot. I don't know if it's the size, but i do feel a little restricted and wouldn't wear it in a match, but it's great protection for keeping your body safe during training. As for durability I've washed it twice so far and it seems to be holding up with moderate usage. Overall, it's a little too much for me but I'd recommend this to any keeper who plays on hard ground a lot, especially younger keeps just learning the ropes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Indoor and Outdoor Must Have - Mar 03, 2014
Parent: Saul (Corning NY)

When I played in the USL and MISL I wish we had equipment like this. The scraps and scabs on my arms and legs were bad. Now that my son plays I want him to have the best and not have to clean out his cuts and scabs after training sessions. Great baselayer for colder days as well as a protection jersey. Not sure if I should say but I didnt get mine here. I purchased mine on keeperstop.com. I had a question on sizing and they were able to steer me to the correct size. I was happy to find them since it saved me a return. BTW it should be tight not loose. Ive seen some keepers at camp were it like a shirt but doesnt offer the same protection
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

expensive but worth it - Dec 30, 2013
Player: jeremy (Newport, NC)

the Storelli compression shirt is worth every penny. I got this to play during our indoor league and have played 6 games so far and no issues. I like the 3/4 length so that it does not interfere with my gloves. very well made. I dont like wearing a traditional keeper jersey so I wear a t-shirt over this. I got this along with their padded shorts and I will be wearing them at every game.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

AWESOME!!!! My kid loves it! - Oct 18, 2013
Parent: Brad

High quality, and true-to-size. My son is a u14 goalie, and even the coach has commented that wearing this gear has increased his effort in goal. Padding is placed perfectly, and it has helped for those hard shots that goalies take to the chest, and the padding helps for those diving catches and blocks. The padding cushions, but doesn't deflect which is perfect for a goalie. Absolutely would purchase this again. And yes, you will look like Batman if you wear it...lol. :- Not cheap, but the protection alone has been well worth it. Do NOT put in the dryer. Recommend air dry only.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome Goalie Shirt - Sep 23, 2013
Parent: Heather (Meadows of Dan, VA)

I bought this for my son. He normally always plays goalie for his team. He loves the extra padding on the chest, shoulders....as well as the forearms. It's very breathable material, so it has been great during the summer and is a nice under layer in these cooler days approaching Fall. It fits very snugly...as it's supposed to...and my son thinks it looks really cool. Slightly pricey...but it has held up well to washing after washing. Great purchase for a serious goalie.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great product - Jul 09, 2013
Player: Joe (Birmingham, AL)

This gear is great for goal keepers. Keep your skin in place, especially on turf fields.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All