Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Storelli Bodyshield Ultimate Protection Compression GK Short is not availble

Customer reviews for Storelli Bodyshield Ultimate Protection Compression GK Short

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 11


Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Worth every $ - Jan 13, 2014
Player: Nick (Buffalo, NY)

I’ve been playing goalie for years and recently started having to have surgeries to repair hip injuries I’ve sustained from my younger years in net. If these shorts were around when I was younger I can say with certainty that I would have not needed these surgeries. I had the bursa removed from the right hip and these shorts allowed me to play months after, without any pain diving on that side. They allow movement and feel like you are wearing a basic pair of slide shorts. So much better than the old idea of a goalie short. Since wearing these shorts I have not had a bruise on my hip from games or training.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

expensive but worth it - Dec 30, 2013
Player: jeremy (Newport, NC)

got this along with the 3/4 compression shirt for indoor this year. We play on a "cheese grater" floor and these products have saved me some skin so far. Little pricey but worth every penny
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Goalkeeper compression shorts - Sep 20, 2013
Parent: Diana Derrington (St. Louis, MO USA)

Great for goalkeepers and padding is comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent protection! - Jun 25, 2013
Player: Donnie in DC (Washington DC)

I had a lingering hip injury that wouldn't go away. I purchased these compression shorts and have worn them for all of my games in the past 3 weeks and now my injury is gone. I highly recommend these for all keepers to prevent hip injuries.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great Fitting, Great Performing Shorts - May 10, 2013
Player: Ray (Columbus, OH)

To the reviewers complaining about the stitching coming loose after washes - the tag specifically says NOT to machine dry. Hang it on a rack after you pull it from the washer. I've been wearing these shorts two times a week, washing them twice a week, for about 4 months now. Not one fray or loose stitch. If you're a weekend warrior goalie that plays on hard ground indoor or rough outdoor fields, these are life-savers. Very comfortable, very flexible to movement. Padding is great!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great Protection for the Hips - Feb 04, 2013
Parent: Renee (North Liberty, IA)

My 15 yr old daughter is a goalkeeper for a soccer club. She is all about the save!! Since her body has started to get curvy like a woman's, she keeps having problems with her hips. She has had a slight disconnected femor twice from diving. We have looked and ordered several pair of GK compression shorts and then sent them back because there is hardly any protection. THESE ARE WORTH THE MONEY!! She wore them for the first time this last weekend for an indoor soccer tournament and they work GREAT!! Her legs were torn up from the turf BUT NO HIP PAIN!! SHE LOVES them and we will be ordering 2 more pair. We will also be ordering her the 3/4 pant in this style as well for those turf fields. She is 5 ft 6 1/2 in and 135 pounds. We ordered her an AM and they fit great. We tried an AS in the same brand and sent them back, due to no padding on the hips, and they were a little tight. So we tried the AM with these and they fit great.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

great look and protection but - Sep 19, 2012
Player: Dino (Chepachet Ri)

Great look, Great protection, lousy workmanship!!! after the first washing they ripped on the lower leg seam. Second washing, the sewing around the padding started to rip. I liked the fit and the look, and loved the protection, but they did not last. very disappointed. after they were worn I could not send them back. live and learn.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Ripped shorts - Jun 09, 2012
Player: Cody perrigo (Atoka tn)

There was a hole in my shorts. I sent them back to storelli and they sent me a new pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

no more bruises - Feb 28, 2012
Player: Jared (Lacombe, AB Canada)

After an indoor goalkeeper clinic last year I ended up with bruises the size of sweet potatos on my hips so at the beginning of the indoor season this year I decided to get these. And these shorts are perfect!!!!!! You don't even notice that your wearing them, I haven't gotten one bruise the whole season, not only that but I'm playing on 2 teams and I've used these for every practice and game and they're still in perfect condition.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

GREAT PROTECTION - Oct 27, 2011
Player: Graham1 (HOBOKEN NJ)

I had been looking for shorts to give more protection due to a hip pointer injury. They did the trick.I found them to be a good fit, no restriction in motion, and the extra padding is great for match day. Good quality construction. So glad I purchased them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All