FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Acuto Team Ball is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Acuto Team Ball

Avg. Customer Review (2 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 7


Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews | 1 |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good ball - Mar 24, 2014
Player: Aaron (Michigan)

Good ball for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

poor quality - Jul 08, 2013
Coach: NikeFANplayerCOACH (So Cal, USA)

I purchased a set of these for club team practice...I have tried several different balls over the years as a player, club coach and college coach and this is one of my least favorites for a few reasons. For one, it does not become round once inflated fully. Two, there are strings hanging from the seams after a month of use twice a week. Three, they are very hard and ridged and do not get great flight in the air. The only good thing in terms of using this as a training ball is they are not sticky, slick or spongy like many low end balls. If anything, my players' shots are getting much more powerful because its tough to kick a brick very far.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Ball didn't hold air - Jun 03, 2013
Coach: Bill (Long Island Ny)

Returning ball, put air in and it leaked back out valve
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointed - Oct 07, 2012
Player: Stewart (Kansas City)

I'll admit that I might have been setting myself up for defeat by cheaping out on a ball like this one, but the low expectations that came with the low price tag weren't even met. I've had this ball for just under a year now, and it has consistently failed to retain air for more than two weeks. It has also lost its sphericity, and the men in my league refuse to use it. If you're looking for something cheap and temporary, this will work, but I'd strongly recommend placing your money elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Ball - Sep 08, 2012
Coach: Peter Breski (Cranberry Twp, PA USA)

This ball has been terrific for our Micro, U6 and U8 In-House program. Balls that we purchased almost 2 years ago are still being used with no signs of warping, not holding air, etc. This was a great purchase and we will be buying more of them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Don't Buy! - Jan 24, 2012
Player: George (NYC,Ny)

unless you need this ball for a day use the ball for 1 practice session amongst friends and that was it. Found the ball next day no air retention at all.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Buy a different ball - Dec 23, 2011
Coach: Nick (San Jose, CA)

Let's see, where to begin? I understand this is intended to be far from a premium ball, but . . . The stitching frays too easily. It doesn't hold up well on turf. And last I checked, soccer balls were supposed to be spherical. This ball is more like some sort of geometric multi- hedron shape, because the individual panels are so ridged that they do not round when the ball is inflated. If you roll it fast enough on flat ground, you can watch it start to jump because the ball isn't round. Spend an extra few dollars and buy a better ball. Nike should throw this design in the trash and start over.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews | 1 |