Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Mundial Team Turf is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Mundial Team Turf

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 117


Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [12 ....]     Next | View All



6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Wish That I Started Here - Jun 11, 2014
Player: Brave (Perth WA AU)

After trying so many different brands and styles over the last seven years, finally a shoe that provides comfort, durability, protection, touch AND traction on wet turf courts. I was initially apprehensive about the price - having paid similar amounts for other styles that fell apart in just weeks of match play - but after six solid months use and still going strong with no sign of wear, Adidas have really come through with this one. Wish I had started my expensive journey here and saved a packet. For those who have not yet worn a pair of Mundial Team Turf, be warned they do take a while to break in properly. Even after 4-6 tough tackling games they were still quite uncomfortable around the heel area for me. Good news is that they just fit better and better as time goes on. After half a season of turf use, mine now feel like a super comfy pair of leather slippers - with all the extra protection that leather provides - and I couldn't be happier. I found these boots to be an almost identical fit to my Samba Originals casual shoes though the extra reinforcement around the toe box means it takes a little while longer to wear them in comfortably. I have small, wide feet, and usually wear somewhere between Size 6 and Size 7 depending on the brand/model. Once worn in properly, Size 6.5 of the Mundial Team Turf was the perfect fit for me, and the leather stretched comfortably to my foot shape as time went on. Overall? Quite simply the best boot I have ever tried for turf use. It's the full package and worth every cent. Little wonder why this model hasn't changed from the original design, as it's just great how it is. Impressive.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Anxious purchase pays off - Apr 29, 2014
Coach: Darrell (Redwood City, CA)

Buying shoes through the mail was a concern, but I aced the purchase by using measurement aids and crossing my fingers. These turf shoes are true to size and extremely comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe - Mar 31, 2014
Parent: John (Texas)

My son uses this shoe for indoor games, indoor training, and for outdoor practices on occasion. This shoe is very stable and perfoms well in all but the rain. The leather is very comfortable and the break in period went by fast. He used bombas of all types but they truthfully don't compare to this shoe.the classic black with white stripes in my opinion is classy even if not as colorful as other shoes out there. You can't go wrong to at least try a pair on and do some juggling. This will in all probability be the main indoor and training shoe for him from here on out. There's a very good reason why this shoe has been around for so long and continues to be a favorite of most athletes that try them out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Solid shoe - Feb 20, 2014
Referee: A C W (Piedmont Region, NC USA)

Comfortable kangaroo leather shoe. Good support. High-quality product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

One Happy Ref - Jan 21, 2014
Referee: Papa Gurch (Hopewell, PA)

I am very happy with my new boots! As a referee I am constantly on my few. These boots are very comfortable and provide great traction. One piece of advise they run about 1/2 larger than a normal boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

All Time Favorite - Dec 29, 2013
Player: Ken Lilly (Chester Va USA)

Have worn this style shoe for 30 years. Recomend to everyone!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

The Gold Standard - Dec 28, 2013
Player: Peter Anthony (Denver)

Soft, quality K leather upper, solid stud array, For artificial turf and hard ground, this is the shoe in which all other shoes are measured. There may be flashier or better shoes for certain positional players, but the Mundial Turf is easily the Gold Standard.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe to wear - Jun 29, 2013
Coach: Fausto (Manville, NJ)

This is my third pair in 10 years. Very great shoe
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

The best turf boot out there! - Dec 17, 2012
Player: Evan (Chicago, IL)

Don't buy any other turf boot. That's my basic advice!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 28 people found the following review helpful:

Careful of Your Ankle - Dec 04, 2012
Player: Raymond Gilsoul (Layton, UT USA)

I suppose shoes are better designed for stability than this older classic style shoe. I constantly felt that my weak ankle was going to turn, so I quit wearing them out of fear of an injury. Also, they are a very heavy shoe. Interestingly enough, though, if you ever grew up playing in sneakers we couldn't afford cleats then these shoes are much closer in many ways to that feel. Because I never had proper soccer shoes, I wore sneakers and could toe the ball with decent precision because of a sneakers wide toe area the soft instep and laces of my sneakers offered no power at all. When I took a first random for kicks shot with these, poof, I was back in the old days. I kicked the ball about 40 yards in the air with my toe in a game, and it entered the goal at a steep angle right between the keeper's upraised arms and the top of the goal and hit the ground over the line before hitting the net on the bouncethe long toe shot was that steep and accurate. Further testing showed it to be much more accurate and powerful as a toe kicking shoe than your regular shoe. So if you like to buck popular convention and love to toe, this could be the shoe for you. Also, unlike sneakers, the instep and all the other kicking surfaces are quite hard so that you can get power in any way you are accustomed too. Again, though, these shoes don't have a subtle touch. They feel very heavy.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [12 ....]     Next | View All