$4.99 Flat Rate Shipping on Orders $99 and Up Code: 1SUMMER499 Details

For $4.99 flat rate shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes contract pricing, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 9/30/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Mundial Team Turf is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Mundial Team Turf

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 123


Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [13 ....]     Next | View All



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good fit, but heavy and cumbersome - May 02, 2015
Referee: Kris (Bahrain)

The Mundial Turf provides a very comfortable fit. They are true to size, but will stretch a bit, so if you like the glove fit go 1/2 size smaller. However, I find them tall, heavy and cumbersome compared to boots like the adiCORE III TRX TF, which is a light and much more mobile boot with good touch and control. I wish they still made them! I am a player, coach, and referee, and intended on using these for all three tasks. They catch on artificial turf and do not turn well, and I feel as if I'm going to roll an ankle at any moment since they are such a tall boot. Plus the sole separated from the heel on my first outing refereeing-so durability is a question here. If you are looking for a light boot with good maneuverability then search elsewhere. These are TALL, HEAVY, and CUMBERSOME.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Luxuriously comfortable but cleat nubs stick on indoor turf - Mar 03, 2015
Player: Lisa Yee-Litzenberg (Pinckney, MI)

I absolutely love these shoes for comfort, durability, and looks but cannot give it a 5 because the cleat nubs are very pronounced more so than other turf shoes. The pronounced cleat nubs resulted in me falling a lot because they gripped the indoor turf too much. I did find that they had enough grip for outdoor use so that's what I use them for as they provide more support for my feet than my firm ground cleats. I have pretty wide feet and these are super comfy so that's a definite plus.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

BEST TURF SHOES EVER! - Jan 19, 2015
Player: Oscar (NYC)

This turf shoes run to size, excellent for player with wider feet and they last for ever, I had like 4 pairs and used them for at least 5 seasons before buying new ones again. For indoor not all year long, for outdoor i use cleats. But anyway BEST shoe for indoor ever. p.s I prefer to buy them a 1/2 size smaller since after a season or 2 they get a little stretch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Caution with all the Hype - Jan 12, 2015
Player: Mike G. (Orange County, CA)

I've had this boot for nearly a year now. My biggest advice for someone looking to buy it is to try it on first and walk around in them. The boot as the copa mundial has a narrow plate at the forefoot. The K-leather with time will give and conform to your foot width, but I have found that when I am running I can feel the outsides of my forefoot spilling over the bottom plate. This does not take away from the quality of the boot which is very high. My only caution to readers is it's not for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

the best turf shoes - Nov 22, 2014
Reviewer: BOGDAN (CHICAGO IL)

the best
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

best turf - Nov 20, 2014
Player: chris (poalos hills illinois)

i love it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful:

Wish That I Started Here - Jun 11, 2014
Player: Brave (Perth WA AU)

After trying so many different brands and styles over the last seven years, finally a shoe that provides comfort, durability, protection, touch AND traction on wet turf courts. I was initially apprehensive about the price - having paid similar amounts for other styles that fell apart in just weeks of match play - but after six solid months use and still going strong with no sign of wear, Adidas have really come through with this one. Wish I had started my expensive journey here and saved a packet. For those who have not yet worn a pair of Mundial Team Turf, be warned they do take a while to break in properly. Even after 4-6 tough tackling games they were still quite uncomfortable around the heel area for me. Good news is that they just fit better and better as time goes on. After half a season of turf use, mine now feel like a super comfy pair of leather slippers - with all the extra protection that leather provides - and I couldn't be happier. I found these boots to be an almost identical fit to my Samba Originals casual shoes though the extra reinforcement around the toe box means it takes a little while longer to wear them in comfortably. I have small, wide feet, and usually wear somewhere between Size 6 and Size 7 depending on the brand/model. Once worn in properly, Size 6.5 of the Mundial Team Turf was the perfect fit for me, and the leather stretched comfortably to my foot shape as time went on. Overall? Quite simply the best boot I have ever tried for turf use. It's the full package and worth every cent. Little wonder why this model hasn't changed from the original design, as it's just great how it is. Impressive.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Anxious purchase pays off - Apr 29, 2014
Coach: Darrell (Redwood City, CA)

Buying shoes through the mail was a concern, but I aced the purchase by using measurement aids and crossing my fingers. These turf shoes are true to size and extremely comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great shoe - Mar 31, 2014
Parent: John (Texas)

My son uses this shoe for indoor games, indoor training, and for outdoor practices on occasion. This shoe is very stable and perfoms well in all but the rain. The leather is very comfortable and the break in period went by fast. He used bombas of all types but they truthfully don't compare to this shoe.the classic black with white stripes in my opinion is classy even if not as colorful as other shoes out there. You can't go wrong to at least try a pair on and do some juggling. This will in all probability be the main indoor and training shoe for him from here on out. There's a very good reason why this shoe has been around for so long and continues to be a favorite of most athletes that try them out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Solid shoe - Feb 20, 2014
Referee: A C W (Piedmont Region, NC USA)

Comfortable kangaroo leather shoe. Good support. High-quality product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |   [13 ....]     Next | View All