FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Diadora Women's Maracana MD PU Axeler - Black/White is not availble

Customer reviews for Diadora Women's Maracana MD PU Axeler - Black/White

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

This is our 5th or 6th pair - Jan 01, 2014
Parent: Natalie Partridge (West Springfield,. MA USA)

My daughter loves these cleats and this is the 5th or 6th pair we have bought. These cleats are well worth the cost. They fit great and she can go right into a new pair without breaking them in. Her heel is narrow and these fit fine with no slipping in the heel. They run a bit small. We order a half size larger than she usually wears. We will be ordering her next pair soon. Why change when you found the perfect cleats?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

7 Years of Happy Use - Jul 02, 2013
Parent: Michael (Charlottesville)

My older daughter wore bladed cleats for some time. She experienced a few sprained angles and then tore her MCL and strained her ACL. The orthopedic surgeon inquired about her cleats and then demanded she wear Marcanas or a boot with conical studs. While wearing these cleats she experienced no leg, knee or ankle injuries, thus more time on the pitch allowing for improved play. My younger daughter has now worn them exclusively since she moved into a woman's size. They are durable, comfortable and protect the feet well.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good boots - Feb 14, 2012
Parent: Paul (Cary, NC USA)

I've bought 2 pairs of these for my daughter. Diadora are wider than most which is best for her. They are well made.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome shoe - Sep 18, 2011
Player: Megan (Pennsylvania)

These shoes are easy to break in, super comfortable and mold well to the foot. I have great ball feel with them and they are light. If you're looking for a shoe made for a women's foot that is comfortable, light and performs well this is it!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Diadora Women's Maracana MD PU Axeler - Jun 08, 2011
Player: Anonymous

My favorite thing about this shoe is that it breaks-in in one day. By far my favorite!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great Boot - Nov 15, 2010
Player: Sophia (SD)

This is the first pair of cleats that don't hurt my feet!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Diadora Women's Cleat - Sep 24, 2010
Parent: Susan (Leesburg, VA)

They are amazing. They fit so well and have molded to my feet for the best performance.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

The Best Cleat Ever Owned - May 21, 2010
Parent: Kevin (Texas)

My daughter plays select soccer and we purchased this cleat about one year ago. The Diadora Women's Maracana is by far the best soccer cleat she has owned. She has grown to love the touch and feel of this cleat. The kangaroo leather wraps around the front three quaters of the boot with synthetic around the back. The comfort level and fit is superior to these cleats she has owned: Adidas Predator TRX FG Puma V5.09 Nike Mercurial Talaria According to her, none of the above boots match the comfort level of these Diadoras. She has found a soccer cleat that she'll buy again. Here are some additional pluses: - Wear, She has played in these for almost an entire year straight with 3 training sessions per week with games. We have treated the kangaroo leather with Chelsea Leather Food, highly recommend. The cleats have not worn down and still provide great traction. Leather is still in great condition and has not split or separated. With the constant use, the insole padding wore completely away but we replaced with a new sport insole. Shoe feels excellent. - Women's Design with conical studs. There are concerns that bladed cleats increase the chance of ACL injuries in women players. The conical stud design avoids this potential issue. Overall, a superior 5 star soccer cleat that we'll buy again. They are lightweight with a great comfort level and superior ball feel. Daughter will insist on purchasing these same cleats again for the next pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best Cleats for Women - Oct 04, 2008
Player: LT

I love the kangaroo leather, the shoe is light, soft and provides excellent feel and control.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic Fit - Jul 31, 2008
Player: Future WNT Midfielder

These cleats fit extremely well before and after they break in. They have very good heel support. They're also light weight and comfortable to run in. My sister and I grew out of our last pair of these cleats, and chose to purchase them again versus wanting to wear any other cleat.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All