FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Diadora Gamma Carbonio Shinguard is not availble

Customer reviews for Diadora Gamma Carbonio Shinguard

Avg. Customer Review (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 17


Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

They help me sleep at night - Feb 22, 2013
Coach: AlvesR (Marbury, AL)

Got these for my son after he broke his tibia - he' s playing with these and it has helped him get over the mental block of going in for the ball after such an injury. It also has helped me get over some of the anxiety when he goes in for a tackle. They are light-weight and really disperse the impact of a blow remarkably well. Expensive - but for me it has been worth the peace of mind.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nearly bulletproof! - Jan 25, 2012
Player: VirginiaBuckeye (Washington DC)

Although the price is quite an investment in a pair of guards, I have never worn anything that is this protective and yet so light! The guard simply wraps around your leg, has a very slim profile, and doesn't need sleeves to hold it up! I've played in 5 games now with these and I have yet to really feel an impact. I highly recommend this guard!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Dad/Coach - Aug 16, 2011
Coach: Steve So Ca (LA, CA)

Had these a few years ago, Daughter wore them for 3 years and lost them! They stopped making them and excited to see they're back. Ordered another pair. Best shinguards $ can buy... They will last for years!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

high faster - Jun 07, 2011
Player: sergio vides (maryland)

I like this shinguard is best proteccion I love soccer this is my suen?o tenerlas
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

3 years later - Oct 07, 2009
Player: Father (USA)

After thinking my son broke his leg, I set out to find the best shin guards avaible. Three years later he is still injury free in the shin area. If you want to protect your child buy these shin guards!!! They will save you money in the long run. P.S. My son is now 18 and plays several teams plus high school [45-50]games a year.If only shoes lasted this long.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Shinguard - Jun 03, 2009
Player: CRSA#6 (Amana, Iowa)

I just recieved these in the mail and they looked really wierd. I was sorda scared I made a bad purchase but when I put them on they are the greatest guards I have ever had. The only down side is the cost but if you play primere foot-ball these are for you.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Diadora Gamma Carbonio Shin Guard - May 23, 2009
Referee: Michael Shealy (Gilbert, South Carolina)

My son didn't want these due to the cost but when he tried them he will not wear any other guard during a game. They stay put for the most part but he rolls his socks for a tighter fit or tape. They are very light, comfortable and can take a lick like no other guard he has had before. He plays various positions from defender to forward on a U-14 Challenge team. The only draw back other than the cost is that they are not approved for High School not sure why.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

Just Bought - Aug 16, 2008
Player: Player

Just ordered these, great guards.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Very thin and light, give good protection - Aug 15, 2008
Player: MP (Redlands CA)

These guards are 100 gramms lighter that I had before so this is a great plus for me. They certianly are very thin. Because these shin guards go almost around your whole leg this may take a bit for one to get used to while they stretch to your legs. I am still getting used to this by trying to wear them even at home. Although they are a bit pricy I have no regrets they give me confidence that I am protected on the field 99 without extra weight to wear. Had I had these last November I could have avoided a really bad side injury that is still riminding of itself. Bottom line, if you want light shin guards and want to have complete confidence in their protection, buy them and you wont regret you did.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

molten cobras - Jul 14, 2008
Player: matthew (Reno,nv)

they are made in reno,nv ive owed a pair of their shinguards for over six years now. I liked them so much i bought a second pair that are made out of carbon fiber and i never feel a hit in games. i use the old ones for everyday pratices and they are just as good just a little heavier. they are only 40 dollars but they will be the one and only shinguard you will ever want to wear. You have to mold them to your shins so they will be the best fit.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All