Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Coach Deck - Soccer Drills is not availble

Customer reviews for Coach Deck - Soccer Drills

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 16


Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great! - Mar 28, 2013
Coach: Anonymous (Georgia)

These are very simple, yet applicable to the game. Instantly I found myself flipping through the cards and creating my next practice. I am able now to break my team up into groups and give them a card and briefly explain it and not have to worry about micro managing the entire team. They are so simple to use that the groups can almost coach themselves. I am then able to move amongst the groups giving pointers and monitoring them take ownership in the progress and growth. This is really making a difference with my team.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Def came in handy - Jul 31, 2010
Coach: Juan Garcia (Manassas, Va)

These cards are excellent! Def came in handy during practice, camps, and coaching clinics. A bunch of coaches I know were really impressed and ordered this product!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Resource - Jul 14, 2010
Coach: Anonymous (Virginia)

I am a competitive coach for both boys and girls ages 9-18 and this deck has been a help for new ideas at a decent level to add to your training sessions.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Coach Deck is a great, handy tool! - Dec 17, 2009
Coach: Robin Embry (Chico, CA)

I LOVE the idea of this product and am sure I will enjoy this for years to come. Being a youth coach, full time employee, full time dad, full time husband, etc., it is sometimes hard to find the time to make a full practice plan. These cards are great to use as a quick, easy resource on those days when unexpected issues come up in the rest f your life!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

The Coach deck - Aug 24, 2009
Coach: Daniel Longcor (Elkhart, IN)

This deck is one of the better items that a coach can use to expand upon the basics of the game. Most of the activities can be modified either harder or easier depending on the skill/age. The defensive drills are top notch at any level, focusing on difficult or uncommon approaches to teach mastery. This isn't the fix all for coaches, but it's a great addition.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great. - Mar 15, 2009
Coach: Keaton (Ocala, FL)

Fantastic aid for new coaches. Good for drills and perfect for when you've got nothing planned.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

CoachDeck - Durability - Dec 29, 2008
Coach: Anonymous (Bridgeport, CT USA)

I expected the deck to be laminated, remember we are talking about football soccer we do practice outside when it is raining. Also the cards should be a little larger for reading. Fonts are too tiny. The drills that r enclosed are the value but they are not drills unknown or special drills. The value we are paying for is convenience but also required is usability legibility and durability.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Coach Deck - Oct 24, 2008
Coach: Jeremy White (Southern Oregon)

This deck is good for coaches who need some fresh ideas and don't necessarily know what they are doing. It would be nice if there were different decks for different age groups. If you have an advanced team you can use all the cards. If you have a youth team you will probably only be able to use maybe 1/3 of the deck. But, you can turn most drills into games that are fun for all age levels. The idea is to teach a skill and then turn it into a game. I really like that part about the deck.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Convenience - Sep 18, 2008
Coach: Jason (Rossford, OH)

These cards have helped tremendously with last minute quick practice plans. Just wish there were a few more advanced drills.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Decent deck of ideas - Aug 13, 2008
Coach: AS Roma 10 (Apex, NC)

Convenient deck of cards with some good ideas for drills. I think it is somewhat expensive, but is well put together.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All