$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of PUMA King Allround is not availble

Customer reviews for PUMA King Allround

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent boot - Feb 22, 2014
Coach: RC (Covington, GA)

I hate to see this one go, grab them while you can. Comfortable, good touch on the ball and so far durable after 1/2 season of use. I mostly coach now so alternating between playing at the HS level and standing, comfortable for both. A bit narrow at first, they broke in pretty quick.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

PUMA KING - Jan 06, 2014
Player: Wilfredo Morazán (Ciudad Guatemala, Guatemala)

I loved these shoes, not as light as synthetics but recommended for old school players who love leather. I have a wide foot and they fit very nice, you will only have to get used to the sole because it is a little higher than normal, but great traction on turf and hard natural fields.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Heel is too high - Sep 10, 2013
Player: Deevo (Charlotte NC)

Feels like I am wearing clunky high heels on the pitch. bring back the Liga's!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best Turf Shoes Ever! - Apr 09, 2012
Player: Paolo (Clearwater FL)

I've cycled through many pairs of turf shoes, and these have to be the best I have ever worn. They are excellent for training also on dry or sandy natural turf, and they are a steal at under $100. If you have a narrow foot like me and wear insoles, sizing is just right. You'll be okay with a foot of normal or slightly wide too, but if you have a very wide foot you'll probably have hard time with these and most shoes anyway. If you do not wear an insole, order a half-size down because they run large.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Extremely comfortable - Feb 10, 2012
Player: Geoff (Philadelphia, PA, USA)

This is a great boot. Very solid leather, great touch, and very comfortable, even for people with wide feet. The best turf shoe I have had.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best Ever Turf and hard Ground Boots - Dec 08, 2006
Player: World\'s Oldest Keeper (CA USA)

I've worn a great many boots over the last 37 years or so. These are hands down the best turf and hard ground shoes I've ever worn. Half of my indoor team wears these, and wouldn't want to wear anything else. They are comfortable, supportive, and the traction is superior to any others. I play keeper, and they are great on fields where the box is short grass and dirt, but you need cleats to make runs out into the penalty box. They are far better than any other turf shoe I've tried. If it's true that Puma is discontinuing them, it has to be because they are tremendously durable; so they make more money selling other models. A single pair has lasted years. If you can find them, buy them. Puma has a winner here, and I hope they get the message.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

BOOOOO for PUMA!! Thanks for the shoes!!! - Nov 18, 2006
Reviewer: fg (Dallas Tx)

I agree this shoe is the best turf socccer shoe and Puma is no longer selling it!!!!! there are some other stores that you can buy this shoe. I got 2 pairs. Good luck finding the right size!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

P.Oed in Deutschland - Nov 18, 2006
Reviewer: bad move puma (Frankfurt Germany)

Why is PUMA stopping production on all its best shoes? They are getting rid of these shoes which are the best turf shoes ever! They have also stopped making the Puma Cellerators which I have bought extra pairs of for when mine run there course. I love Puma shoes but I am seriously questioning the direction they are going in all these new 180 dollar shoes look terrible and NO ONE wears them. WHAT R U THINKING PUMA.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

6 years lasting... and counting - Sep 29, 2006
Reviewer: scape111 (new york)

Yes, believe it or not- 6 years in the running- used indoors and out- (not on grass- only turf fields). This includes 2 full seasons outside on turf, and 6 seasons of various indoor soccer leagues. The stitching, construction, leather, treads, everything you can name has held up wonderfully. When others ask me if i like them, they are shocked at their condition. I'd seroiusly challenge any other shoe to last as long as these. Only issue, is the padding on the inside basically no longer exists. (c'mon, nothing some inserts haven't fixed!) I haven't even considered getting another pair- because i've loved these so much. They broke in quick and easy, and they are still very soft, yet supportive, and giving great touches all over the field. I've heard rumors that PUMA is going to stop production on the KINGS- (all except the classic all blacks)- this worries me a bit, and i'm thinking of picking up another pair... after all, mine are about halfway through their life!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

A "Must Have" for the heavier players - Sep 12, 2006
Reviewer: Heavy Hitter (Portland, OR USA)

I weigh in at just under 200 pounds, and I consistantly blew out the sides of Adidas and Nike. Puma got it right with this shoe. I've just recently retired my first pair after 2 years of playing 3 times per week on average. Minor Concerns: Being that these boots are built to last, the break in period is lengthy...even after giving the shoes a Chelsea leather protectant bath. The fold-over tongue is an outdated design and were torn off within a couple months...the shoe actually looks better and performs just as well without them, so not a big deal. The best shoes I've tried...PERIOD. I'm buying an extra pair just to wear for every day use...and the fold-over tongue is the first thing to go.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All