$3.99 Shipping on orders of $99 or more. Use Code: 1SHIPIT99Details

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Select Numero 10 Ball - Yellow is not availble

Customer reviews for Select Numero 10 Ball - Yellow

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 18


Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Ok practice ball - Jan 21, 2014
Coach: Matt (Berlin, NJ)

Purchased about a dozen of these and I must say they have not lived up to the hype. They seem very plastic and in cold weather feel like a brick when you kick them. Team won't use them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Best ball - Jun 24, 2013
Parent: Rachel (Massachusetts)

My daughter's favorite ball. Responsive and holds up to constant use. This is our 2nd one, replacing a size 4 which still is in great shape. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Great ball at a great price! - Mar 28, 2013
Coach: U12 boys coach (Lyndhurst N.J.)

Purchased 2 of this product for game balls. Soft panels and held air better than I expected. My boys team really like the feel and look of the ball. Hard to find a real good size 4 game ball. This one was worth the money!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Quality ball - Dec 19, 2012
Coach: Anonymous

I am a high school soccer coach. I coach the girls team in the fall and the boys in the spring. I have purchased 20 of these balls for out practice balls and they have held up really well. We play on turf so they take a beating. They have survived 100 degree heat as well as cold as we are in a challenging region when it comes to the elements. They do lose some air between practices but nothing severe. I have had to replace 4 of them so far but I will continue to buy this same ball to replace those that go flat. The yellow color is also good to distinguish is from the other teams balls.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good not Great - Oct 14, 2012
Player: Louis (Brooklyn, NY)

Ball has comfortable weight and good bounce. I did need to pump it between plays. not as solid as some of the more expensive balls I have played with.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Fantastic Ball - Mar 18, 2012
Coach: Tim (Derry NH)

Bought this one for my son - the rest were Royales for my team. It is a great ball. I am not sure the boys would know the difference. The ball we got differed slightly from the picture - great value.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good ball - Aug 21, 2011
Player: bob

This is a solid ball... when its inflated. I've been able to keep mine inflated properly for a little over an hour, but in that hour its a great ball.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Always Dependable - Aug 19, 2011
Coach: Joe (Allentown PA)

Weight, feel and surface are superb, as to be expected from a Select ball. No tacky surface like some of the other balls. The kids always grab the Select when it comes to scrimmaging. Keep your pump handy though, as it doesn't maintain air pressure...again, something you get used to when you own a Select. A small price to pay for the overall quality and performance.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good solid ball - May 08, 2011
Player: Brian (Durham, NC)

PIcked up this ball as I had used a select ball in the 90s, and I wanted a solid ball. Overall, the ball is great, and I use it for indoor games and outdoor practice in Adult leagues. Compared to the newer Jubalante balls, the Select just feels heavier and I don't feel like I can get as much velocity on the ball. Also, if consistently taking powerful strikes on the ball in many games a week, I feel the effects on my foot longer than I would a lighter ball. Great ball for practice and kicking around, but for a game ball, I prefer a lighter ball that I deliver more energy to and leaves the top of my foot less sore. Note: The ball does require pumping up once a week to be in "game" shape.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Perfect - May 05, 2011
Player: Brian (Louisville, Ky)

I have absolutely no complaints about this ball. It has kept its shape, holds air well and after being kicked around a few times has broken in nicely. I especially like the color for outdoor, as it's easier to see both when the sun is extremely bright and towards the end of the day. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All