$3.99 shipping on orders $99+. Code: 1SHIPNOW Details

For $3.99 flat rate shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 5/31/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas miCoach SPEED_CELL iPhone/iPod is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas miCoach SPEED_CELL iPhone/iPod

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 17


Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Terrible connectivity glitch - Jun 12, 2014
Coach: Anonymous (Massachusetts)

Tried two different units on four different Apple units two different IPhone models, an iPad and an iPod touch, but while reconizing the connection, would never recognize the SpeedCell itself. After contacting adidas, and seeing the long list of failed performance on this product, posted in the helps sections, I wouldn't bother with another. They should pull this product until it performs consistently. It would be a great training asset, but sadly, not yet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Micoach  - Apr 04, 2014
Player: Christian Manzo (Gainesville ga )

I had trouble connecting to iPhone 5s but very easy to connect with iPhone 4s. If you like seeing work input this product is for you.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Waste of time - Sep 18, 2013
Parent: Scott C (Central Florida)

Connected and set up it up straight out of the box... then troubles started... couldnt get the two devices to communicate after the very first match... and all sunsequent matches. Tried batteries, tried online support... waste of time... finally gave up ! Could be a sweet deal if it wasnt such a pain to work
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

MiCoach - Feb 20, 2013
Player: Dayo (Northern CA)

Awesome must have to check your fitness
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome product - Jan 09, 2013
Player: Travis (Oklahoma)

Great product and the results it shows are great and miCoach.com stores them all. The chip stays in your footsole very well but the pockets in the waist bands of some Adidas shorts do not hold it very well..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Mi Coach - Jan 07, 2013
Parent: Lori (Greenfield, IN)

My son loves it. He uses it all the time. He feels it is accurate. We have only had it since christmas and if it doesn't seem to work or stops my suggestion is check the battery!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

miCoach should still be in beta - Jan 04, 2013
Parent: Jim (Trumbull, CT)

After dropping the coin for the top of the line Predator LZ's, figured getting the miCoach speed cell was a no-brainer. After struggling to get it paired with the boots for over an hour, I resorted to trolling through the thousands of online chat threads devoted to that specific issue among others.... This is simply a poorly engineered product. When it works, it's pretty cool. But it shouldn't be this tough. My son is using the soccer app, obviously...with his iPhone. He likes the data collection and the stats, I sincerely doubt it will hold up, based on my early experience.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Very good !!! - Jan 02, 2013
Player: Luis (Miami , FL USA)

very useful gadget and very fun thing to use and have.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Works as advertised - Sep 14, 2012
Player: Anonymous (Boston, MA)

I have had no problems with the device. It worked the first time after following the very simple instructions. I found the tracking to be so helpful that I purchased a second set of shoes FG and AG now to be able to track progress despite the pitch surface. My only advice would be for ADIDAS to update the software capabilities, but I'm sure thats in process and will be a natural evolution of the product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Could not connect - Sep 13, 2012
Player: Eric Plisko (Alma, Michigan)

The micoach was never able to connect to my phone so I never got to actually use it for any purpose or than the app that it put on my phone.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All