Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Asics DS Light 5 Wide Fit - Pearl White/Navy/Metallic Silver/Limeade is not availble

Customer reviews for Asics DS Light 5 Wide Fit - Pearl White/Navy/Metallic Silver/Limeade

Avg. Customer Review (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 19


Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent - Sep 10, 2014
Player: Daman (Baton Rouge, LA)

I bought this cleat when it first became available on this sit over two years ago, and they have served me faithfully ever since. They are comfortable and well made They are definitely the best option if you have wide feet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great boot for wide feet - Sep 04, 2014
Player: Gary (Boston, MA, USA)

I got these about 3 weeks ago and love them. I have had a lot of problems with adidas and nike etc due to how narrow they are and my hobbit like feet. So far they are awesome.. a little breaking in and now they rule. so light also. only gripe is the tongue. would have been nice to have that be leather
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Excellent Cleat! - Feb 20, 2014
Player: Snoopy (Keystone Hgts., FL USA)

These cleats fit like a glove right out of the box. Mine did not require any break in time. They were ready for play as soon as I put them on. All cleat manufacturers should follow Asics example and make wide fit cleats and Asics themselves need to make wide fit cleats in more colors. Overall great fit, well made.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Asics Wide cleats - Oct 23, 2013
Player: Bryan (Logan, UT)

For many years i have squished my foot into cleats that never felt right. My first impresstion was amazement as my foot fit great into the cleat and did not push out on the sides. After playing for the season. I can say it has a great feel and touch, good firm support from the base. Great shoe for anyone with wide feet. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in black. With the sizing chart, measure your foot without socks and go 1/2 size bigger. They were a little short in the toe at first but I got them 1/2 size bigger than the measurements, and i have been happy ever since.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Finally a Good Fit - Aug 11, 2013
Player: Pablo (Tucson, AZ)

I've previously worn various kangaroo-upper shoes due to my wide feet. The kangaroo usually stretches, but the outside of my foot overhangs the sole plate. This sole plate is about 1/2" wider than the Diadora Maracana RTXs I was wearing previously. After all these years it's fantastic to have a shoe that fits. The shoe itself is professional quality, nothing negative. But for those of us with wide feet, fit is 95 of the issue. Too bad that other manufacturers aren't putting out wide fit shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

why so few choices of wide cleats? - May 12, 2013
Player: BobbyC (VB, VA)

It is becoming more difficult to find cleats for wide feet. While I am not a big fan of white cleats, these cleats fit much better than previously owned Puma Kings and the impossible to find Kelme cleats. Hopefully Asics will have a blade cleat in wide soon. Sizing is true in length which I was worried would be an issue since you normally need to move up a half or whole size to get the width. After 4 matches on soft and firm ground I got great traction and no blisters or sore feet that usually come with new boots. Will probably order again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great for wider feet - Apr 23, 2013
Player: Anonymous (New Mexico USA)

It is difficult to find soccer shoes for those of us with wider feet, but these shoes fit the bill! Nice and light, supportive, good touch - I am very happy with these.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Shoe has potential - Mar 18, 2013
Player: Adolfo (Lake Elsinore, CA)

Shoe has a retail price of $150 and states it has a soft supple kangaroo leather upper. What it doesnt say its that the soft leather is only in about 1/4 of the upper toe area and that the rest is a synthetic that pinches on your feet when flexing shoe. Shoe is perfect for wide feet and runs true to size. Shoe would be awsome if Asics would make the whole shoe in the soft kangaroo leather. And it would sell many of them. Yes, i know synthetic materials make a shoe lighter, but would rather add the minute weight of an all leather shoe in exchange for comfort.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

True wide fit - Feb 03, 2013
Parent: CCD (Yellow Springs, OH)

My 9 year old has suffered with uncomfortable cleats for years. He wears a 9.5 adult EEE and these shoes are so comfortable. I think one parent referred to their kid's feet at hobbit feet and I sometimes say Flintstone feet but the truth is, it's really tough to find comfortable and stylish extra wide shoes for kids or adults. As my boy now says "These cleats are sick!" :-
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Good job, Asics - Nov 01, 2012
Parent: Anonymous (So Cal)

We just discovered these cleats, and the added width is great. Only minor quibbles are the outsole material is not all that durable, and the mesh tongue is flimsy. A leather tongue would add some protection without adding much weight. To the last reviewer, if you're using orthotics and still need more support or cushioning, you might want to try a flat piece of original green Spenco under or over the orthotics. The factory insert has contours that will interfere with the footstrike position intended by the orthotics.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All