$4.99 Flat Rate Shipping on Orders $99 and Up Code: 1SUMMER499 Details

For $4.99 flat rate shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 8/31/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas MLS Prime Top Competition Ball is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas MLS Prime Top Competition Ball

Avg. Customer Review (2.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 11


Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Price Scam - Sep 16, 2013
Coach: Mr Cronin (Sarasota, Fl)

This ball says "Replica" and is just a cheap knockoff. This ball says "on sale" but never sold for retail price. Ordered "4' balls ... 2 of which were completely unusable. The others were somewhat round and at least rolled. These balls are "rejects" - sale price is misleading and deceiving. Extremely displeased ... shame on you ... Soccer.com
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Quality Ball - Too Small - Sep 08, 2013
Parent: Tom Smith (New Fairfield, CT USA)

The quality of the ball is beyond question, but these "run small." Didn't even think that was possible. Ball is clearly marked as a '4' but it is barely larger than a '3' and smaller than all our other '4' balls. Basically, kid doesn't want to use it...too small. I can't blame her.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Do not buy - Jul 23, 2013
Coach: Anonymous (Ann Arbor, MI USA)

I inflated this ball to about 7psi and set it aside for a few weeks. It held the air well. Ball says 11.6 as the minimum on the range, so I pumped it up to 10psi. Gage was accurate. There are now bulges on the ball on two panels. Not sure how this happened, but the ball is certainly trash now.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

very nice - Jun 01, 2013
Player: Oscar (ny)

Very good
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

I want to like this ball - May 04, 2013
Coach: Papa Coach (Charlottesville VA)

First one, I thought was a fluke, would not hold ANY air and was sent back as a defect. Second one holds air but only for 3-4 days at a time. It must be pumped up twice a week. However, the ball does have a very nice feel and play about It. Like I said, I really want to like this ball, but it is high maintenance. Another note- this ball is not in any way FIFA inspected or approved as some comments refer. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

AWESOME - Mar 25, 2013
Parent: FOO (CENTRAL CALIFORNIA)

there is some shape issues when it first arrives but its only due to it being creased when its not inflated. maybe some of you just happened to get unlucky and get one that was really creased. as for mine, i inflated it a little more than normal and after a couple of days, it rounded out. this ball is top quality. the flight is superb. get it while its on sale. every bit worth the $60 list. would still buy it even if it wasnt on sale. just had it for a couple of days so i dont know how well it will hold up. GET IT NOW!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Misshapen and Don't Hold Air Well - Mar 20, 2013
Parent: A Mead (Alexandria, VA)

I bought a few of these for our team and had to return two right away because one was so misshaped and the other wouldn't hold air at all. Got two more, and one was ok but the other was still misshaped. You can even see the lumpiness on the one in the photo if you look above the logo. I tried inflating the one with the bad shape, hoping it would even out over time. It's been two weeks and no improvement. These are on sale for a reason!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Defects - Mar 13, 2013
Player: Carlos J (VA)

I bought 2 balls, both had severe defects. Look closely at the photo of the ball you can see a pentagon shaped thing sticking out on the side. LoL in person its even worse, the ball is NOT ROUND. They sent 2 more, they were EVEN WORSE. No I have 4 balls that can not be used. RIDICULOUS
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great value - Jan 11, 2013
Coach: Patrick (Miami, Florida)

I purchased this ball for a competitive youth team to use as a match ball. They love it! A fantastic value and I will definitely buy more.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Great Ball - Jul 29, 2012
Coach: U12 Coach (Kennewick, WA)

This is FIFA Approved and NFHS Approved. For the price great value. Two year shape guarantee.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All