Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III - Court Purple/Metallic Luster/Magenta is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor Superfly III - Court Purple/Metallic Luster/Magenta

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 8


Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |



5 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Can someone answer this? - May 29, 2013
Player: Jeff (US)

Can someone tell me why these are so expensive, because I haven't really seen many cleats start out $400, and I'm curious to know why that's their starting price... Also, some of you are saying in your reviews that their lightweight which is a bonus, It's not really a bonus. You get less protection on your toes and feet, and the weight of a pair of boots does NOT affect your performance, if your a good player, then you will perform well in pretty much any cleat... And, if cleats are lightweight, they will NOT make you a faster player, if you're slow, then you will still run slow in lightweight boots If you're fast, then you will continue to run fast regardless if the cleats are lightweight or heavier.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best cleats ive ever had - Nov 29, 2012
Player: David P. (California)

These are just too beast They are super light easy to clean and the overall best cleat for an offensive player I highly recomend them to any soccer player
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Best pair of cleats on the market!!!!! - Nov 03, 2012
Player: Wilson Abshire (Florida, USA)

I've owned tons and tons of cleats and kept on going through them trying to find the perfect pair, and didn't stop until I tried these! In the last year I have owned Mercurial Vapor 8, T90 laser, CTR360 maestri iii, F50 adizero and predators. All of these cleats would feel okay on the field, but I couldn't stand how my foot would move around inside the cleat when I would turn or stop. Superfly III's have flywire that holds your foot in place and fits it perfectly. The only downside is they take about 2 weeks or 3 to break in but it's completely worth it. I'm only 14, but I assume they would be just as good for older players! Get these! Not other "light weight" cleats that break immediately....
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Adizero vs Superfly - Jul 27, 2012
Player: Tate (Neenah)

Superfly definitly wins the adizeros have no padding and are uncomfortable while the superflys fit great, have flywire, light, and has padding SUPERFLY WINS
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

purple boots... - May 09, 2012
Reviewer: mjw (midfield - winger - loveland ohio, usa)

I've been a deep-down f50i and f50 adizero lover for years. Secretly, I've always wanted a pair of mercurial superflys. So I bought some! Never before have I had a pair of shoes which feel so amazing, yet at the same time are so uncomfortable. The fit is absolutely perfect for me, they look amazing and there is not a stitch out of place, as is expected for the price. The upper is rather stiff but in spite of this the ball touch is still excellent. No adjustment period was necessary before I was able to partake in juggling tricks. Made in italy. HOWEVER. The plate is super stiff on these, more like track spikes and not football boots at all. Your feet will be aching by halftime if not sooner. The dimples in the heel liner may have been a good idea in theory, but no matter what socks I wear they just result in all the skin getting ripped off the back of my foot- barça kit socks, adidas elite socks, cheapo dix sporting goods socks, don't matter. I find I have to wear very thin socks for the best fit anyways. They are also really picky about the ground. turf is hopeless, clay is awkward. You really need a perfect "firm ground" field that is not too wet or two dry, and just finding a nice field can be hard. Cuts and acceleration feel more awkward as well. It's probably due to the stud configuration but it feels like my C.G. is higher. SO IN THE MEANWHILE I've gone back to my old duck tape F50 primes which are still the best shoes in the world. Mired in compromise, flimsy, and falling apart. but at least I can wear them all day and still have happy feet at the end. I can run without feeling awkward and that makes me happy. THESE PURPLE BOOTS are like a two year old. Throw a hissy fit in the supermarket and make a huge mess on the carpet, but try to take them away from me and I'll knock you out.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Greatest boot ever put on my foot - Apr 05, 2012
Player: Anonymous (New jersey)

Although this boot is difficult to break in its very comfortable when it comes time to play in a game and they are 100 percent broken in. I'd recommend these to any forward or winger. Also, they are very light and durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

best of the best - Mar 12, 2012
Player: Anonymous

the quality of the shoe is awesome, i have never had a more sturdy boot and these are the best in comfort also. i play a lot of soccer and all of my previous boots that i had gave me blisters except these. you really do have to find the right boot for your foot so those of you who put up negative reviews do not know what they are talking about and are just really hating that they spent so much for a boot that does not fit there foot properly. i have a very narrow foot and this is perfect for someone who has that. they are also true to size. i wear a 8.5 and ordered a 8.5 and they fit perfectly. don't hesitate to buy these if you have the money, i would recommend trying them on if you can at your local soccer store, even if its just the vapors. this colorway is freaking awesome too!!! my favorite boot so far
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
15 of 39 people found the following review helpful:

DONT GET! - Mar 10, 2012
Player: Ciel (jh wy)

simply horrible. the quality is horrible. for 400$ this cleats is a rip of. the studs broke in 2 games.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |