$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Brine King 6X Goalkeeper Glove - White/Black/Yellow is not availble

Customer reviews for Brine King 6X Goalkeeper Glove - White/Black/Yellow

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 14


Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Top Level Goalie - Nov 16, 2013
Parent: Happy Keeper (Buffalo NY)

My son is very happy with these gloves. He is the starting keeper for his Premiere League Team here in Buffalo and plays all over the USA in all kinds of weather conditions and on both natural and artificial surfaces. Heads up though, the exact same gloves are on Amazon for about $25 less! That's where I got his next pair.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

DECENT - Aug 07, 2013
Player: Dean F (Ohio)

I am a HS and club goalie I do summer camps and may end up playing in college. I haven't used these gloves in a game yet only at camps. so far not very impressed. they have good grip but durability is poor. I only used these at 2 camps and the fingertips are peeling and the "tuff palm" isn't very tuff mine is falling apart. the fingersaves are poor quality. they snap and break. they do have thumb save which I don't like so I cut them out with scissors. they also run small I think, they fit tight to. the grip is really the only good thing about these gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

second pair - Feb 19, 2013
Player: emily (Washington NC)

nice gloves. on my second pair
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

gloves - Feb 18, 2013
Player: alex (ny usa)

best gloves ever.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

review - Jan 20, 2013
Player: ES

Don't waste your money, these gloves won't last more than a season and are basically useless after one or two times in the rain. The finger protection isn't very good either and after a few hard shots they crack or break altogether. In addition, while most gloves can be used by girls as well as boys the shear width of the gloves makes it very hard for a female to use. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

If you want to protect your goal get the Brine King 6x - Dec 13, 2012
Player: J.T. (Florence, AL USA)

These are the best gloves on the market! They are durable, have removable finger spines, heat control technology, and the grip is great. I have had other brands of gloves such as Nike and Lanzera and nothing has come close to the grip and quality of these. If you want to protect your goal get the Brine King 6x.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Dependable if you are - Dec 04, 2012
Player: Ray Gilsoul (Layton, UT USA)

These gloves are very good so long as you keep the clean after every match. I made the mistake of not cleaning them after a match, and all of a sudden I could barely hold on to anything. So keep them clean. They are not very thick, which gives you a good feel for the ball. Yet they are not so thin that I have ever actually been hurt while wearing them. They are not quite as fancy as the very best and the spines are not so strong. So not quite as fancy as the $50 to $80 more expensive high-end Reusch I love so very much, but these are affordable and very serviceable. P.S. For those that care and could not find a reference, they have a thumb spine in addition to the regular finger spines.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Not Impressed - Oct 13, 2012
Player: Spencer (Westphalia, MO USA)

I have used these gloves for a game and a half and the grip is tore up and 2 of the finger saves is broken. I've never had this problem with Adidas. I would recomend Adidas over these gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Brine 6x GK - Sep 17, 2012
Player: Jake (Oak Grove MN USA)

I first used this glove September 11, today is the 17th, and they still fell new and like i've never used them. The Outlast technology helps keep your hands the same temp as you put them in as. The "Tuff Palm" is a great feature that doesn't take away from the grip or anything from the glove. All in all, solid glove
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome - Sep 07, 2012
Player: the super gobble (Washington)

1st the finger saves are pretty good and they are not as flimsy as some of these other reviews say. the thumb finger saves are not removable and they kind of hurt at first but you absolutely get used to it and is not a problem. the reason i rate it 4.5 stars is because the gloves are kind of a tight fit. by tight fit i mean they are a little tricky to get on but once you do they feel great. you really notice the grip on these gloves it is truly incredible and it is a massive upgrade from 40 dollar gloves. i would absolutely recommend these gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All