Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Sail/Soar/Challenge Red is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Sail/Soar/Challenge Red

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 16


Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing but not durable - Dec 01, 2012
Player: Nico (Pittsfield, MA USA)

These are perhaps the best pair of cleats i have ever owned. The synthetic leather has a great touch for a synthetic while still remaining lightweight. Also the new Nike stud pattern worked amazingly great traction. After a full season of wear, 6 days a week the upper began to separate from the baseplate and soon after the base plate itself began to crack. So in short, these cleats are perfect for a high level player or any player serious about their game, but if you are someone who wants or needs to get multiple seasons out of your cleats, these are not the cleats for you.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

lol dont get deese lol - Aug 01, 2012
Player: Brandlol Cobealol (HIllsborough, NC USA)

After the first couple weeks the synthetic leather started splitting from the outer sole. Also, while I was playing around on the turf, one of the studs snapped off. The cleats look nice and are very light, but their poor durability and lack of comfort overshadow the small positives.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Duration - Jul 05, 2012
Player: Jean (Mississippi)

Very comfortable fits just right very light but only lasted me for 3 months not very long lasting
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Nike mercurial vapor VIII - Jun 13, 2012
Player: Logan

The Vapor VIII is one of the greatest boots on the market. I've worn over 10 different boots in all categories, leather to synthetic. I have to say the Vapor VIII is one of the most comfortable and well fitting boot on the market if you have the foot shape for it. This is the same Tejin Synthetic Microfiber is the same used on all mercurials but is like Tejin 2.0. It's ultra thin and extremely soft. The upper conforms to the foot incredibly. It feels like you are wearing nothing. Its like a second skin. Because of the thin upper you have an incredible touch and feel of the ball. Shooting the ball feels very nice. I feel like I can shoot the ball more cleanly and accurately. I can feel the ball exactly where I hit it. It's incredible. The new stud pattern is very unique but works incredibly well. You do not run faster, no boot in the world can do that! But your take off speed and changing of direction is slightly quicker and slightly better. It's a great stud pattern. There is no stud presure but you can feel where the studs are at. There is only one complaint that I have. The color and suede-like finish pick up dirt and stuffs fairly easily. This does not effect your play, but it is something to take note. The stud pattern IS turf friendly but the shoe itself is not good for turf. The turf is so abrasive that it rubs to roughly on the boot that the upper beings to separate from the sole. This is not Nike's fault. The boot is not intended to be used on turf. So DO NOT use these on turf! The boot will be ruined extremely quickly. Overall this is an amazing boot. One of Nike's greatest. It is a must buy if you are interested in that light weight, thin, speed boot, this is a perfect boot for you. Do note that it is a narrow fitting boot. Wide feet will have a comfort issue. Hope this helped.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Goals - Jun 11, 2012
Parent: Justin W (nj)

My son had these shoes two weeks and he has scored two goals in a weekend tournament. Shoe fit fix nice and my feet feel great he told me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

ripping - Jun 05, 2012
Player: Austin (Swansboro, NC)

I have now had 2 pairs of these cleats, the mango ones and the white ones. nike has done an amazing job making the upper of the cleat comftprable and very easy to break in. There is only one problem, they rip. The mango ones ripped within 10 days of me buying them, then the white ones ripped within the same time period. DO NOT BUY THESE. Mine are not the only ones that have ripped. A couple of my buddies got them to and are having the same problem. they are not worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Re: sizing answer - May 13, 2012
Player: dpapapa

Go to soccerprocom to see what size you are in this shoe compared to your old shoe sorry
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Sizing Answer - May 11, 2012
Player: dpapapa (Honolulu,HI USA)

If you want to know what size you are in this shoe compared to the shoe you have know, than you should go to prosoccer.com and click on the shoe you are planning on getting. Then under the order now censoredon there is a shoe comparison censoredon where it shows you what size you would be in what shoe compared to the shoe you have now
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

A LIL HELP - May 07, 2012
Player: Vale (mcallen, tx)

I currently have the nike tiempo legend elite, and there awesome but i need a new cleat and really want these but the only thing putting me off is the width of the cleat. Does anyone know what a difference these are to the tiempo elites in terms of width ???
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

SIZE PLEASE - May 02, 2012
Player: AP

I wear a size 9 In Vapor VII, what size should I wear for these?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All