Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Pele Trinity 3E Kangaroo FG - Black/High Risk Red is not availble

Customer reviews for Pele Trinity 3E Kangaroo FG - Black/High Risk Red

Avg. Customer Review (3 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 10


Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |



1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable shoe, terrible durability - Oct 28, 2013
Player: Anonymous (Hawaii)

I never right reviews on shoes, but this one I felt I should warn people about. Starting with the positives, this shoe was very comfortable and easy to break in. Very soft kangaroo leather that gives good touch, and the cleats give good traction. That said, the negative is that this shoe only lasted me 2 games. In the 2nd game, three studs broke off on the right foot, and 2 on the left. Love everything about the shoe, other than the fact that it's durability is terrible. I won't be buying these ever again.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Feel, but... - Oct 26, 2013
Player: Trexler (Wilmington, NC)

I wore them maybe 6 times for no more than an 1 hour at a time over a couple of months, and they busted at the seams on the instep. I have worn a lot of great cleats and these felt the best, but if they can't last through a practice then they can't last through a game, much less a game. Wouldn't return it or trade it in because I had them over the return and refund period, even though they didn't last past the first few times wearing them. Since I couldn't trade them in for a new pair I decided to see how well the studs would last, a few good swipes on the concrete and I was at the sole of the shoe, so not sure how long they would last over a season, but I guess that's what happens when you get a light cleat which is not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Pros and Cons - Sep 05, 2013
Player: Agustin Ferreira (Laredo, Texas, USA)

Major Pro is the weight of the cleat. It is incredible to have such a light cleat in you feet! Also an excellent factor of the cleat is the studs! The way they are set up is awesome! It provides so much stability in your quick turns and gives you an excellent feel of the floor! The worst con is that the studs break off really quickly! Also a con is that since the insole is so light and slippery, your foot is often left with some ampoules. You need to buy a different type of sole to avoid this problem.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

Durability - Sep 14, 2012
Player: Sean

These cleats are light and comfortable, but are not at all durable. Three studs on one cleat broke and the toe on the other cleat was peeling off in less than two weeks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

I love 'em - Sep 13, 2012
Player: J (CA)

Super comfortable. I wear a 9 in NIKE, and went with an 8.5 based on other reviews. Brilliant fit on the leather. So light they're almost not there. I'm aware that some people have broken the cleats, no problems thus far.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful:

Cleats broke off - Aug 30, 2012
Player: henry (seattle washington)

I babied these shoes...only wore them on grass and three cleats...2 on one shoe and 1 on the other shoe have broken off during my games...less that 30 days...defective.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Best cleats Ive ever owned! - Aug 28, 2012
Player: Nate (Norman,OK)

First off,they run about 1 size too big. Other than that these cleats are the best I have ever had. They are incredibly light and I love what they did with the kangaroo leather. Not to mention they look great.Nice,clean and simple.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Pele Trinity 3E Kangaroo FG - Black/High Risk Red - Aug 26, 2012
Parent: Gary Giffard (Yarmouth, ME)

This product is incredibly light and the kangaroo leather is incredibly supple. The unique blade pattern provides excellent stopping, starting and cutting traction. However, even though the fit recommendations indicate purchasing .5 size smaller, the recommendation should actually be 1.0 sizes smaller.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Light comfortable - Aug 14, 2012
Player: Andrew (WNY)

These are comfortable boots. They run pretty large so definitely order down almost a full size. I have odd feet so my left foot always fits perfect and my right is always a tad big. I have some worries with durability as the upper is only cemented and already i can see some signs of separation.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Run big - Jul 15, 2012
Parent: DaWn (Sharpsburg,GA)

They run a half size to large. Upset we have send back after waiting a month to get them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |