Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of PUMA evoSPEED 1 K FG - White/Limoges/Ribbon Red is not availble

Customer reviews for PUMA evoSPEED 1 K FG - White/Limoges/Ribbon Red

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 12


Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

A fantastic cleat - Apr 04, 2013
Player: DJ (San Diego, Cali)

So I usually don't write reviews until I get a chance to thoroughly test the product out. It's been just a few weeks and I am Seriously blown away. I was a dedicated Adidas user, with the exception of a few umbros and another pair of Pumas. The other pumas are my go to wet weather cleat, don't really fancy them in dry though. When I ordered these, the first thing that gets your attention is the weight... or lack thereof. At only 6.8oz. these things are really light, opposite of my older preds. They do fit a tad small but within minutes they started to form to my foot. The leather is amazingly soft, and allows for a great touch on the ball. It's going to be interesting to see how they hold up over time. Weight doesn't always seem to be a sign of quality, but they are thin. I'm really glad I got these and for the money they're selling them for... Don't pass em up!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

My Favorite Boots - Mar 18, 2013
Player: Dominic Rutan (Harrisonburg, VA)

Out of all the boots on the market, these are the pair every striker should own. The leather gives an amazing and natural feel on the ball and can deliver some serious power. Staying true to size, they give a nice snug fit on the foot and after the initial stretch out, conform perfectly to the foot. They are light, give you an amazing burst of speed, and are exceptionally maneuverable. However, do not play with these on turf or artificial fields you will significantly reduce the lifespan of these boots. All in all, these are my favorite boots on the market and it will be awhile before I'll find a suitable replacement.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome! - Jan 18, 2013
Player: Scott (Dayton, OH)

I’m 33 years old, been playing soccer for over 25 years and these are the best soccer boots I’ve ever owned. After tiring of dealing with the constant blisters from the Adizeros I decided to give Puma a try. I bought the Evospeeds in size 10.5. For sizing comparison I’m a size 10.5 in Nike Tiempo Legend IV, Adidas Adpure 11 Pro, and Adidas F50 Adizero I and II both leather. Initially the Evopseeds fit extremely tight and I was worried I’d have to go up half a size. However after a couple of hours of use the leather loosened up nicely and molded perfectly to my foot. My feet are narrow compared to most people, especially the heel, so it has always been difficult to find shoes that don’t slip on my foot. As a result I like my boots to fit as snug as possible. The only part of the Evospeeds that didn’t fit snugly was the heel, but the suede heel liner does a nice job of preventing any blisters. Overall these shoes are extremely comfortable. No stud pressure whatsoever and I get excellent traction on both natural and artificial surfaces. I think what sets these boots apart from others I have worn is the flexibility of the soleplate. It allows me to make quick cuts and accelerate quickly. Combined with their light weight it truly feels as if these shoes are part of my feet. It honestly feels like I’m playing soccer barefoot. The K leather is very soft and thin and provides a great touch on the ball. So far I’ve played 10 games in them, all on artificial turf, and have had no issues with durability. In fact I love these shoes so much I’ve already bought 4 pairs of them. Great job Puma!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

best cleat - Jan 15, 2013
Player: hector (atlanta,ga)

All i have to say about this boot are good things doesn't take much to break in. The leather upper is way better then those in the adi zero and most lightweight boot out there today. I recommend a half size bigger if you don't like to have a tight fit on your cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Good boot - Jan 01, 2013
Player: SP (NJ)

good fit, great quality k-leather upper, solid traction, and lightweight. not much more you can ask for. as for sizing, it starts out as a quite tight true-to- size. after a few wears however, the upper loosens up and becomes an excellent, comfortable fit
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

excellent - Nov 21, 2012
Player: reek (washington, DC)

Been using this boot for a couple months now, and is well worth the price paid. I personally play in a high level amateur league in DC, always on turf, and I wear a size 12. I thought they fit true to size since I normally wear a 12 in other boots, but when I did try on the vapor viii, I needed an 11.5 if that gives you any reference. I prefer narrow boots and these were the best I could find. This was the first time in years that I spent a week or two trying on multiple boots at different stores, and these felt better than any adidas or nike boot. PROS Very comfortable, best fitting boot since my nike vapor iii's Lightweight Durable, very little wear shown Look great Stud pattern is excellent, very even pressure distribution CONS The heel seems to be a tiny bit wide and not super snug for some reason, it hasn't been a huge issue for me as I just wear ankle socks under my soccer socks. The area where the outsole meets the leather near the toe has come apart a little, but just used some glue on it and it's been fine. Would definitely buy again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing - Nov 12, 2012
Player: Giancarlo Lopez (Weston FL)

I love these cleats!! I can't say that i would ever imagine a comfortable "leather" cleat but this is it! opt only is the cleat comfortable and touch amazing but the weight is really out of this world. Almost like the first time I picked up a pair of adizero that disbelief, same feeling with these when you realize your holding a Kangaroo leather shoe. Great Job PUMA and I would like to thank soccer.com on amazing customer service they really do back up what they sell no issues ever with this company THANK YOU SOCCER.COM
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

PUMA Speed Boot continues to please - Jul 20, 2012
Player: Ben (Atlanta)

This is 3rd version of the speed boot and I continue to be very happy with them. Super light and durable. I'm glad they have kangaroo leather as an option.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

superb comfort - Jul 08, 2012
Player: angelo (queens , ny, usa)

the cleats are fast , light , yet easy to shoot . they do come 1/2 bigger . they are really good . the only complain i have is the long laces for no reason .
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

light and fast - Jun 19, 2012
Player: bailey (Grand Junction, Colorado)

this boot comes out of the box ready to play. The touch and contact with the ball is exceptional. The size is true to length and width. Hats off to Puma for putting together a solid futbal boot that has strength, speed, and a lightweight frame to scream past defenders. The striking zone over the lacing feels great when taking shots or delivering passes across the pitch.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All