Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas Predator Pro Iker Casillas is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas Predator Pro Iker Casillas

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 12


Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Picture does not match my product - Nov 13, 2012
Player: Roy (California)

My gloves do not have the blue strap and I'm mad
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Nice gloves, however, not durable. - Oct 11, 2012
Player: Jake (Royal Oak, MI)

This is a very good glove for the price. When you first get them, the latex is super sticky. However, they do not hold up to intense beating. I do play on turf however and that does tear the latex very quickly. Recommend using in games only to help prevent wear. Other then that, very phenomenal gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Adidas Predator Pro Iker Casillas - Sep 29, 2012
Player: Ian (Maryland)

I thought the gloves had a nice grip, and feel, until 20 minutes in. My hands started to become numb. It was a very tight fit. Be warned that the negative cut is more for "slimmer hands" or a super tight feel. One that just didn't feel good to me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

wears poorly - Sep 11, 2012
Parent: SCZ (NE Florida)

good grip but cannot rate higher as the wear is too much, after just 6 games with no use for training they are very worn with many "chips."
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 17 people found the following review helpful:

help out - Aug 28, 2012
Player: scott dorman (Salisbury, Maryland)

I'm am helping out one of my friends to look for goalie gloves, and the one thing he is most concerned about is that he want finger protectors in the gloves. do these Adidas Predator Pro Iker Casillas gloves have the finger protectors that he is looking for?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

adidas Predator Pro Iker Casillas Review - Aug 26, 2012
Player: Jake (OH USA)

A great glove, tight secure fit. The new neoprene closure is nice. Before the adidas Fingersave Ultimate, which I found the grip very nice on and this one I think is about the same, I jsut washed mine again and have yet to play in them, but the grip seems like it is going to be even better than the fingersave ultimate. The Fingersave Ultimate had a bulky feel, but this Predator Pro gives an even better feel. I switched over and stopped using Fingersaves which I like alot. The double wrist closure, gives a tight secure feel and really locks the glove in place. The overall look of the glove is nice to me, however the wrist strap is black not blue as shown in the photo. The durability is bad however two pairs of these gloves is one of the Fingersave Ultimate. Overall a great negative cut feel and looking forward to continue using this glove.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

The only review you need - Aug 14, 2012
Player: Richard (NJ)

The gloves are great. Plain and simple. The strap is a bit tight, as well as the gloves are a bit stiff upon purchase, but if you wear them in before using them there shouldnt be any issues. The enclosure is a neoprene which caters nicely to the wrist, think of wetsuit material almost. They are almost true to sizing running a little big and bunching a bit in the palm but no serious issues.The negative cut isnt a fully true negative, instead of backhand, gusset, palm stitching all done inside, its back hand is outer stiched to a neoprene gusset stitched inside to latex gusset stitched inside to the palm, but I'm just being nit picky and its really not a big deal at all. The only real issue is the latex is a bit weak but should last you a season or more if taken care of properly. For the price tag, they're a steal.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Predator Pro Iker Casillas - Jul 26, 2012
Player: Birdy Jimenez

The gloves are ok, the straps are a bit tight and it has incredible grip its true to size and i would recomend them.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

An okay glove for the price - Jul 13, 2012
Player: Anonymous (Philadelphia, PA USA)

I can't give these gloves more than a 3 star overall rating. This is because of the general wear, I'm actually returning the pair I bought after one game because they wouldn't make it through 4 games at this rate. I don't even use my game gloves to warm up and these gloves showed excessive wear too quickly.  The grip, shape, and feel of the glove is good, which I expect from Adidas gloves. The wrist straps were a little too tight for me, but once on were comfortable. I liked the look and cost of these gloves so I gave them a try, but I wouldn't buy them again. The upside doesn't out weigh the cost per game. Spending a little more still seems to be the way to go here. 
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

overall a good glove - Jun 23, 2012
Player: cleansheet 315er (Williamson NY)

This glove has the best grip i have ever used and i have used nike the adidas all around glove and reusch but the duribility is not that good... after a few practices and one game there is already signs of wear on the gloves.. but for the price i would say it was worth it!!! you can not drop the ball in these gloves and i havent even washed them yet! only thing is i wish the duribility was better but overall a good glove
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All