FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code: 14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas 11Pro SL TRX FG - miCoach compatible - Running White/Black/Bright Gold is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas 11Pro SL TRX FG - miCoach compatible - Running White/Black/Bright Gold

Avg. Customer Review (3 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 15


Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great touch and very light! - Mar 30, 2013
Player: Zack McGhee

These cleats are great! Right out of the box, even with the SL insoles, these cleats are comfortable and do not cause blisters through break in. In about a week the cleats were already formed to my feet however, i played in 2 games and several long practices. They're very light and give a very good touch because of the leather kanga-leather. The synthetic upper of the cleat actually does not take away from the feel or comfort of the cleat, but it makes them fit like a glove. Pros: -Very light, 6.6 oz, 6.85 with micoach -Fantastic traction, it allows me to change direction very quickly -Extremely short break in period -Comfortable, glove-like fit -Great first touch and ball control -Good kicking surface - Cons: -This white leather gets dirty very fast, even grass stains -EXTREMELY long laces, this is not a problem with cleat, but just a problem overall. I have to tuck them back under the top lace so they do not come united. Overall these boots would be good for anyone in any position and I highly recommend them to everyone. I play multiple positions on the pitch and I haven't wished I had a different type of cleat in any situation.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

shoe - Feb 02, 2013
Player: Alejandro (Lincolnton, NC USA)

The shoe looks promising in all aspects but i have worn adipure shoes many times before and the shoe fits phenomenal and also amire all the designs for the boot but the first to fail is ALWAYS the leather detaching from the sole in the toe area but other than that its the perfect cleat for me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great all around just a little too narrow. - Jan 16, 2013
Player: Gerald G. (Texas)

I bought these cleats around the start of December and so far they are working great! The white leather was a concern for me, because I know the color would become black and stained, but suprisingly they have retained color well. With these cleats I had a great first touch, it made it very easy for me to dribble around defenders and be able to finish my shots well. I naturally have a wider foot so cleats are hard too find in the right width. With these they aren't very wide but are very comfortable with great materials so they make up for it too me. I wasn't surprised by the orange color really because of all the reviews I read and I thought they looked very cool. All my teamates complimented them and nobody really cared they were orange. The problem with the orange studs and the soleplate cracking haven't occured for me and I'm thankful it hasn't. The last cleat I owned were the Adidas Copa Mundial's. While the Copas has a great touch and nice leather I would say these cleats held up better ripping and how clean they stayed and were better all around. I had a better touch in them and I could really get into my shots better than ever before, making it feel like I had added power too my shots. Before I end this review I didn't want to forget how light these cleats are!!! I've never held a cleat so light and on the field they don't weigh me down at all. I love these cleats and Adidas as well! Great cleats and I can't wait to try the leathal zones.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Poor Quality - Dec 19, 2012
Player: pochomax (Cincinnati, OH)

While this is one of my favourite cleats, the quality is well below to what a top-end soccer cleats should be. After a month and half, the heel counter which is fully integrated with the sole cracked to a point where the back stud is breaking off. Cannot afford to be buying a $180 pair every two months.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Did it again - Dec 08, 2012
Player: Ryan (Texas)

I had the Adipure SL's and consider them the best pair of boots I've owned after 12 year of owning just about every high end pair of boots made. I'm talking Nike, Adidas, Kappa, Lanzera, Diadora, Hummel, Puma, and Umbro. From Vapors, Ronaldinho's, and Premiers to Predators, Adipure's and Adizeros - these are the best all around boots out there. The new vapors VIII are sick, and the new Maiestres and Predators are luxurious, but if you want a german sports car of a boot, its the Adipure SL's or the newest reincarnation, the 11Pro SLs. They blow the doors off the Adizeros because they are just as light and have much softer leather. You can't beat the combination of the durable and light sprint frame outsole and ultralight synthetic upper with supple kangaroo where it matters most. The boots are comfortable, super light, and best of all genuine kangaroo leather giving you great touch, and decent protection when being stepped on. Get them snug as the kangaroo will stretch. They have a short break in period and will form to your foot. My Adipure SL's lasted me 14 months of weekly use and I expect the same from these. In my experience Adidas shoes are durable. If these don't last I will revise my review. But for now - thank you Adidas - keep makingn these boots!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome cleats - Oct 11, 2012
Player: R. J. (MS)

Bought these cleats 2 months ago and theyre the best cleats ive bought. Kangaroo leather feels great has a snug fit. My shots are incredible compared to my last pair of cleats. Very light. I like the comfort insoles and they arent much heavier than the light ones. I agree the coloring is off with the laces but they still look great. No problems with the studs coming out for me.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Not worth the money. - Sep 30, 2012
Player: Baba (Detroit, MI USA)

Got these cleats and already disappointed with the color clearly orange. Less than a month went by and the heel plate had cracked. I returned them and thought to try another pair. Got this second pair and less than two months in the shoelace holes had ripped. In fact so badly that I couldn't tie my shoes correctly anymore. The leather doesn't live up to previous adipures and the comfort is nothing to rave about. Sending my second pair back today. Don't waste your money!!!! If you are trying to stay with Adidas you should try the lethal zones. Way better in all ways especially durability!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Dang these feel good. - Sep 25, 2012
Player: Coupe (Hinesville, GA)

Snug fit very true to size um if you feel as if it is loose put in the comfort insoles. No power loss in shots and crosses. the feel on the ball is great. Oh the bright gold in more like a bright orange dont be discourage by this the cleats still look amazing. Another thing they will feel tight but run in them and it will loosen them up. Pretty good grip so far only had them for 2 days. Also that orbit gum they give you is not that good and the deoderant is white and not clear but, smell really good so you may want to give it a try. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Garbage - Sep 17, 2012
Player: Anonymous

Bought these cleats from adidas themselves about a month ago and i have lost 4 studs. the orange studs have been falling off and they were only used on turf. Complete garbage
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

bright gold is ORANGE - Sep 17, 2012
Player: LM (Washington State)

returned the shoes because the bright gold is orange even the extra shoe laces are orange. Wouldn't have ordered them if the color description had been written correctly. Still waiting for my replacment pair. very disappointed as I am losing weeks in my season waiting for my new shoes.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All