$4.99 Flat Rate Shippingon Orders $99 and up: 16SUMMERDetails
×
Exclusions may apply, visit ourpromotion detailspage for more information. Expires 8/1/16 at 11:59 PM EST.
Goal Club:$24.95 for a lifetime of savings for the sport you love.More
   
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Storelli Bodyshield Leg Guard is not availble

Customer reviews for Storelli Bodyshield Leg Guard

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 19


Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Nice protection for Keeper - Jan 23, 2016
Player: Jay B (Lansdale, PA)

I've had these for about a year now playing once a week outdoor and indoor. I ordered the re-designed version of this product so there was no issue with the foot constriction mentioned in other reviews on the original model of these. I'm 5'11 and ordered a medium which fits great. Use Storelli's sizing chart on their website. These hold the shin guard extremely well. I use Nike Mercurial Lite in XL and they will hold a larger shinguard than those. I'm a keeper and I've had very minor movement when sliding on breakaways. No movement of shinguard on regular dives etc. I was worried about the top elastic pulling hair out of my leg but they are extremely comfortable and I've had no issue with hair being pulled out. I've NEVER had them slide down which is pretty impressive to me. I wear a sock over them and the sock was pulled down to my ankle, but this leg guard never moved. The padding on the sides and ankles are ok. It is designed to soften impact, not prevent it. I've had a few good hits and my leg was much better off than if I had nothing. I've had minor hits that would have been nagging for a few days normally but I feel they were absorbed by the pads and resulted in no uncomfort during the game or the next day. The pads do work but if you get a full blown shot to the leg, it's going to hurt...just not as bad as if you had no protection. I do agree that stitching could be improved and see why others have issues with them ripping. They are not exactly easy to remove. They are pretty easy to put on but still be careful. If you pull at the wrong spot, you will rip the stitching. I'm pretty careful with removing them so I have no issues so far. I wash them after every game on the gentle cycle in the washer with only a tiny bit of detergent and then air dry them. Being a year old, they have worn really well. I would recommend them for any keeper but you need to remember to be gentle removing them. The stitching is the only reason I give this 4.5.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Never play without it! - Jan 21, 2016
Player: Anonymous (NY)

These are great!!! So light but padding uses Poron XRD which is super protective if you get kicked. And the shin pads stay in place. I never play without them now
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Agree with Evan - Jan 20, 2016
Player: Starck1 (Florida)

I love these leg guards from Storelli... great ankle protection and they take the edge off of hits to my legs. I like that they are lightweight and that they keep my shinguards in place. Just wish they had them in white too.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

achilles heel no more - Jan 20, 2016
Player: Evan (New York)

Nothing but love for my Storelli BodyShield Leg Guards. Serious degree of technicality packed into my legs, keeps my shin guards in place and then some.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Careful! - Aug 17, 2015
Player: JP (NYC)

Does not have an appropriate ankle protector, is just a soft sponge covering the ankle. think twice!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Futsal GK - Mar 30, 2015
Player: Jim M. (Leesburg VA)

I love Storelli Gear, but my Leg Guard ripped on my very first day of use. It is a small rip and they are useable, but a rip on day one does not bode well for the durability of the product. They fit well, are comfortable, no pressure points or blisters, they hold the shin guard well too.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Updated product - cloth footstraps - Aug 08, 2014
Player: Heidi (Hudson Valley, NY)

At the time of my purchase Aug 2014, the tight elastic footstrap mentioned in previous reviews has been changed to cloth and tightness around and cramping of the foot is no longer an issue. I am 5'-8", 160lbs with calf measuring 15" at the fattest part. Adult Medium is the size I chose according to Storelli's own size chart - go to their site and they'll give you a better indication than at Soccer.com. It fits perfectly on my leg, though I may personally prefer a fit that is slightly tighter as I am accustomed to wearing compression calf sleeves. As a fullback, I need to make challenges as well as being challenged at the opponent's end and these leg guards in combination with Nike Mercurial Blade shin guards offer great protection without the bulk. I also own Diadora Gamma Carbonio shinguards also available on Soccer.com but I prefer Storelli Leg Guard's 'fluid' fit and its ability to be washed without worrying about degradation of adhesives. A note about washing: always hand wash in cold water: in fact, the best method I'd recommend is to soak and rinse every couple of hours for several times, each time changing water completely and putting them in soak to allow sweat to leach out. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Very happy with the changes - Mar 11, 2014
Player: Santi (Santa Clarita, CA USA)

I had originally bought the first model of the Leg Guards back when Storelli was first shipping them out and I ended up having to cut the ankle straps because they were putting a lot of pressure on the soles of my feet. I'm very pleased with the remodel and I can't wait to use them in my next game.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Best product I have ever bought - Feb 26, 2014
Player: Connor (Logan, UT)

I am a 16 year old that plays on two top level teams. I have C6 Agility shin guards, and I needed top quality sleeves. After buying these i realized that they were more than that. These are the perfect product if you want comfort and protection. The material is comfortable, the ankle guards, while they don't provide the most protection in the world, work. They lock your shin guards in place, without worrying about them slipping. Inside the top is a thin layer of a rubber product, so that the sleeves won't slide down your leg. At practice I did not even have to wear socks, or use shin guard stays. On the outside of the sleeve there is a foam material that runs down your leg, which kinda feels like a futuristic combat sleeve. This product has stunned me at how great it is. I wore my first sleeves for so long that The ankle strap tore in half and there were holes up and down it. Purchased another and am completely stunned again. Would buy every single time
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Great stuff - Feb 17, 2014
Player: Dan Oreadi (Weymouth, MA)

Leg guards are great and comfortable to play. High degree of protection and very durable product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All