Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Reversible Long Sleeve Goalkeeper Jersey is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Reversible Long Sleeve Goalkeeper Jersey

Avg. Customer Review (2.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 10


Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |



0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Should be okay if I never had to use it - May 12, 2012
Player: Che

The coach bought our jerseys last year and he doesn't have any experience really with goalkeepers and/or their gear...big mistake. Not only are there tons of better goalkeeping jerseys out there for comparable prices, but this jersey is really awful. Its very light, which is ok if you never have to dive, ever. I got a large but it was really baggy, and the elbow padding is a joke too. The entire season I had to wear an Underarmor undershirt that had built-in elbow pads. Maybe its just because in Arizona the ground is pretty rough, but even if it wasn't, there is no excuse for making a goalie jersey like this.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Light in more ways than one... - Oct 17, 2011
Parent: premier soccer parent (Cleveland, Ohio)

Although true to size, this light weight reversible keeper jersey is also light on the elbow padding. In fact the padding is barely thicker than the rest of the shirt's fabric. The reversible feature of this shirt comes in handy. But again don't expect it to be different than a regular long sleeve soccer jersey. Also it is ok on durability but the wicking features of the shirt make it easy to snag small holes in top layer. My 10 year got a snag on his first wearing. If you want a shirt to differentiate your keeper from the rest of the team its good. If you want a real keeper jersey look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Enough to satisfy your backup goalkeeper. - Jun 17, 2011
Player: Ray (Columbus, OH USA)

My sky blue/navy jersey arrived a couple days ago and I have yet to wear it in a match, but thought I would give my first impressions: If you're looking for a high quality, durable goalkeeping jersey, you will be disappointed. If you're looking for something stylish to get you by on the cheap, you'll be pretty happy. The material and the stitching does not scream "quality". It's light in weight but with that "cheap" feeling. In order for this jersey to be reversible, the stitching has been executed in a way that it looks like you're wearing it inside out no matter which side you choose. It isn't a horrible look, but I wish they had made the stitching on one side hidden like you normally see with other reversible products. Again, it isn't ridiculous looking and is a minor gripe. The padding, if you like to call it that, is a joke. It's more like an extra layer of fabric stitched into a pattern that resembles padding. You will get little to no protection in the elbows and upper forearm. This jersey is obviously made for the weekend warrior/back up goalie in mind. If you need padding, avoid this jersey. The fit, on the other hand, is where this jersey shines. I dislike the "bagginess" that comes with most jerseys, and this one actually conforms to the "slim fit" style like you see with dress shirts - the custom tailored style. If you're a bigger person with a belly, this will show it as Nike wants its Dri Fit to envelop and attach to your skin to wick away sweat. Go with the baggy styles instead if you're not into that. I am 6'2" and I weigh 165 lbs. A medium fits my chest and torso perfectly, but be warned the actual length runs long. So while the comfort and fit of this jersey looks & feels marvelous, you may find yourself tucking in or bunching up so it doesn't look like a summer dress. It is similar to Nike's Dri Fit poly tops if you own on of those. Great style and fit on the cheap. Colors are accurate to images. - Obvious stitching - No padding
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Nik Reversible Jersey - Jan 12, 2011
Parent: Anonymous

sleeves are much too long for the size of this shirt. will have to have them professionally tailored since the shirt was very expensive and cannot return it
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Color blind - Oct 17, 2010
Player: Eric (Orange County CA)

Quality and fit are as expected from NIKE But the red is a weak orange and the black is almost dark chocolate. A big distinction in my book, would not have purchased if i had known.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

pads - Oct 09, 2010
Player: Matt (NJ)

how are the pads on this goalie jersey, i was thinking of buying it to match my cleats and gloves which are both nike because im mostly an adidas fan for goalie jersys, so if these have good pads, i wil most likely get this
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Size - Jul 27, 2010
Parent: John (Atlanta,GA)

My son's Nike Rio youth large is too small. Got the mens small and it is Huge! It really is fit for a 36-38 chest size
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Goalie Jersey - Jul 26, 2010
Player: Anonymous (Pennsylvania)

very lightweight. made like nike dry-fit. minimal elbow padding in the jersey but it is a very good jersey, its like having 2 jerseys in one.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

not enough padding - Apr 24, 2010
Parent: Anonymous

bought this shirt for my son. Elbow padding was minimal. Returned it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Can't believe this hasn't been done already - Feb 03, 2010
Player: Anonymous (LA)

This is a great jersey. The simple idea of having a reversible design and fabric is brilliant and perfect for those on a budget. You almost get 2 jerseys in one! One note is that when i recieved mine it didn't have the colored elbow pads on the reverse side. it was the same color which I think i like better than the picture.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |