$3.99 shipping on orders $99+. Code: 1SHIPNOW Details

For $3.99 standard shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 6/30/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Set of 6 60

Customer reviews for Set of 6 60" Spiked Poles in Bag

Avg. Customer Review (2 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 14


Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

great resource - Nov 25, 2014
Coach: ron (clarksburg wv)

bought these for home. then used these for boys middle school soccer team this fall. the players LOVED using them. never complained about the different drills, with or without soccer balls. they were actually motivated and asked to incorporate them into more practices. the boys even came up with drills to use them more! used these in conjunction w/the agility poles I had to get thru school. same price. but school poles thru vendor were extremely inferior, broke & came apart. these Veloce poles held up under brutal 22-player teen practices for months. still in great shape! I am now buying a second set since a new adjustable model is being pushed. well worth it for rec, club, or school teams... or backyard! I can't believe the junk that's being pushed on schools for these kids to use. get these instead!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Disappointed - Apr 29, 2014
Coach: Craig (Denver Colorado)

After one use, two rings used to adjust the pole height have already broken!!! The poles were simply used for an agility session and no contact was made with them at all!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Good item to have - Feb 19, 2013
Coach: Matthew (Wylie, TX USA)

I coach a U8 girls team and they love using these sticks for practice has really helped them with their dribbling and turning. Easy to use and great item to have as a coach.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Spiked poles - Aug 23, 2012
Coach: Andy Escanuela (Dallas, Texas)

Noticed one of the plastic rings came defetcive and already broken?
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Very fragile - first pole broke at 2nd practice - Feb 20, 2012
Coach: Gustavo Almiron (Houston, TX USA)

I coach a kids team 8&9 years of age and one pole got struck by a ball with a very light impact and the pole broke in half. Quality not as expected..
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Spiked poles are not up to par - Aug 02, 2011
Parent: Robert (Toms River, NJ)

I purchased the spiked poles along with several other items from the same product line and have to say the quality is not there for this item. One of the poles broke with my 14 year old son under normal use first time using. All other products are good quality. I expected more from this company as I have been very happy with other products.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Poor Construction - Jul 13, 2011
Coach: Patrick (MD, USA)

A very good addition to any coach training, however I am a bit surprise that they are not build stronger. For an investment like this one should not be running back to soccer.com between 3-6 months. The poles broke very easily. Veloce MUST provide replacement for these equipment.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Convenient but at a cost - May 31, 2011
Coach: Choochmalooch (NJ)

These poles break down very conveniently and store neatly in the carry bag. The cost for this convenience is they are not very durable. Less than one month old and already two have broken, both have seperated due to the elastic cords pulling through.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Not worth the money - Apr 14, 2011
Coach: Dustin (Michigan)

Purchased these for training, terrible....I would not recommend these for any age group or team because the product is not quality. Cheaply made, cheap plastic. Used them twice and they came apart and broke in many places. Plastic is such poor quality it could barely stay together when I stuck them in the ground with little force. Not a good buy and very disappointed. Garbage.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Good Poles - Apr 10, 2011
Parent: Rico C (Riverside CA)

Bought these for my sons Club team. A previous coach had these and they broke. I think they where redesigned and they seem sturdier. Good for agility drills.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All