$3.99 Shipping
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Sells Total Contact Exosphere Guard Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for Sells Total Contact Exosphere Guard Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 8


Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |



12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Best glove period - Aug 31, 2012
Player: Chip (Charlotte, NC)

I have played in goal since 1980. Played throughout highschool, Division 1 in college, professional indoors and in the old USL first division. I have never owned a glove that I feel more comfortable with. Personally, I hate finger guards, but I am getting older and they have proven helpful. I feel they have saved my fingers when kicked on more than one occasion. I wish Sells could come up with a better closure for the "spine access area.". The Velcro enclosure for the spine access opens every time you make a fist. It does, however, close when you open your hand. The glove feel without the spines reminds me a lot of the old Reusch Meola Internationals those were awesome gloves, back in the day. Nice grip and enough cushion. The durability is not top-notch, but that is why they are MATCH gloves. I wear my old ones for practice and warmups. Do yourself a favor, if you keep the spines in, hold on to the old spines from old gloves. Use the old spines in the new gloves. The spines are very rigid when new and can be tough to break in. I have worn these gloves since they first came out an I have 8 pair. I play on four adult teams and I rotate two pairs. Be sure to wash them after every game! Do not throw them in your bag and pull them out for the next match. Your grip will be much better if they are clean. Sells has trimmed down the width of the fingers in the latest version the one here on soccer.com. The more narrow fingers feel better to me than the older versions. The finger slots were huge in the old version. Overall, best glove on the market, in my opinion. They are getting harder to find, though. Glad Eurosport still offers them. Would be nice if Eurosport could come up with a discount for buying two pair at a time. I used to buy them from Pro Direct Soccer in the UK and they had a nice discount for buying two pair at a time.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Not coming back - Oct 18, 2011
Player: Joe

I had these gloves and used them in one scrimmage. At half time, there was a tear in the seams. I sent them back and got another pair, and it happened again. I got it fixed, but the wear too easily. The initial grip is great, but after one season of club ball, they had rips through all the foam, and had no grip.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Follow up to previous review - Jul 31, 2011
Parent: Ken Collins (Clayton, Ca)

One mointh later from my initial review of these gloves. 8 games and an ODP camp, and they are done. Rediculous amount of money for gloves that couldnt make it half the duration of our previous Puma and Reusch gloves. pretty disappointed. Initial grip was great, kept them clean, they just started shedding after the 4th or 5th use. Won't go back
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Great grip - Jul 28, 2011
Player: Dan (Syracuse, NY)

These gloves have amazing grip. The gunn cut/ flat finger style brings me back to my Sondico days. Wish those were still for sale here at soccer.com! I've always had trouble catching with fingersave spines, but not with these gloves. I recommend removing the finger spines and flexing them before there first use and then also while in the glove before use. Make sure you follow the care instructions and wash them regularly. The fit is pretty tight compared to other gloves, but I like my gloves to have a tighter fit. Outlast is a great material to help keep your hands cool and the glove is pretty lightweight for a fingersave style glove. I've only wore them a few times, but so far I have no signs of durability issues. This is my second pair of Sells and I have to say that I'll stick with them for the future, or until Sondico comes back to Eurosport!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Too tight in fingers and showing early wear - Jun 26, 2011
Parent: Ken (Clayton, Ca)

Bought these for my daughter prior to going to Region ODP Camp. Usually don't drop this kind of $ but have had decent experience with Sells. First thing...The fingers are extremely tight too the point my daughter felt like she was losing circulation in her fingers. She has since broken them in a bit and this issue has resolved itself. The Grip is EXCEPTIONAL, but after playing 7 games, they are already showing wear. I would like to believe this couldn't happen with pro-caliber gloves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

good gloves - Jun 21, 2011
Player: cely

great gloves kind of thin but have a good grip
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

wow - Jun 24, 2010
Coach: Matt (massachusetts)

these gloves are amazing! i love the grip on these. buy them!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
14 of 28 people found the following review helpful:

Just another step to success - Feb 21, 2010
Player: Matt (davis, ca usa)

I've had these golves for a while and i can say the are the best. I have had pro quallity gloves for a while and these are the best ones great grip and the best protection for those horrible slams you need nothing but the best and these are you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !! :
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |