FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code:14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Lanzera Potenza Goalkeeper Glove is not availble

Customer reviews for Lanzera Potenza Goalkeeper Glove

Avg. Customer Review (3.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 9


Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews | 1 |



6 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Better than Nike Spyne Pros - May 04, 2012
Player: Brandon (Eastern Oregon)

I have two pairs of the Nike GK Spyne Pros and I just received these Potenzas in the mail. The Nikes destroy my knuckles, are extremely difficult to get on my hands and the foam/latex shreds after only a few shots. These Potenzas go on the hands easily, but there is too much room around the glove...however, if I got a smaller size, my fingers wouldn't fit. These are MUCH more comfortable than the Nikes, as they are nice and soft on the inside....reminds me of a nice set of fleece gloves. The foam/latex held up over a two hour training session wtihout a scuff. These aren't as tacky/sticky as the Spyne Pros, but I'd much rather have a comfortable glove that protects my hands than a sticky glove that shreds on contact.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

solid gloves - Mar 30, 2012
Player: Duff (VA)

I've been using Lanzera gloves for a while and have purchased the Potenza 3 times so far. It's great that you get an extra pair with your order. The gloves hold up reasonably well and have a good grip. They are a good value for the price.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

terrible quality - Jun 29, 2011
Player: cech is a ninja (california)

This is the first and last time I am ever buying Lanzera gloves. After only 2 games and a wash,, the stitching on one of the gloves came out and half of the palm was hanging loose. the other pair that i recieved is still holding up but the grip is extremely substandard. I bout a cheesy 20$ adidas pair and those replaced these as my game gloves. i would reccomend the adidas fingersaves.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Fairly good, fell apart easily - May 05, 2011
Player: Ally (USA)

I play ODP and could not find an upper end glove in a size 6, so I decided to go with these. Nike used to sell the Confidence in a size 6, and they were AMAZING! and now they dont sell size 6's any more....: anyway, the grip on these glove were really good the first month. I think the sizing is very accurate, and the gloves are very lightweight. The durability is not the greatest, my gloves lasted about less than 3 months. It is cool however that you get sent two pairs for $70! i know, pretty cheap...but still the gloves are pretty good for a low price. 2 pairs of these gloves lasted me the full fall season and indoor season, and now they are kinda destroyed.... Also, it kind of lost its grip after the first month, so you have to keep spitting on them..lol anyway, i think these would be better as a practice glove! -u14 ODP gk
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

No grip - Mar 21, 2011
Player: David

I was not happy with these gloves. The grip seems non-existent and the durability was not great either. They are also much bulkier than I expected. I've just ordered another pair of Uhlsport gloves to replace these even though I haven't used the second pair yet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

buying again - Feb 01, 2011
Player: Taao Scarnato (Chicago, IL USA)

I have worn Lanzera gloves for the past 6 years now and never been disappointed the quality plus the deals on two pairs of gloves you cant beat it. I get free adidas gloves through my college but i still prefer to buy lanzeras I bought these in august for training and the two pairs have made it till now. the durability is great for a 60 dollar glove turf tears it up quickly but same for every glove. A great buy the first time and im sure a second also.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

worth the price - Dec 01, 2010
Player: JagaNYC

Its a great 2 for 1 deal. I haven't used them yet, but from just feeling them and putting them on they feel like most $50 gloves. The size is perfect. The grip is average. I can't say much yet since i didnt use them but paying $70 for 2 pairs is worth the price. Other websites sell 1 pair for $70
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

nice for the price - Jul 16, 2010
Player: jose enamorado (durham, nc)

these gloves are really worth the money. i also have not had them long enough to say something about the durability. but the grip is great and they are comfortable. but i have used them a couple times and they have not failed me yet.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Good Glove - Jul 07, 2010
Player: Anonymous (NY)

I recently got two pairs of this glove using the buy one get one free offer and am glad I did so. It's a great training glove, really nice grip and rolled fingers. I haven't used them long enough to really say much about th durability, but after multiple sessions on both grass and turf there are still no signs of any wear or tear. I would highly reccomend this product to anyone looking for a quality training glove at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews | 1 |