Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Rag Ball is not availble

Customer reviews for Rag Ball

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 8


Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Rag Ball - Jan 14, 2014
Parent: Kristine (Liverpool, NY)

My son loved the story that came with the ball. He especially enjoyed see the person that actually made it. Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

So cool! - Jun 12, 2012
Player: Lauren (JoCo, NC, USA)

It's better for juggling than actually playing, but it's really cool, and I love that the proceeds benefit the person who made my ball and the organization!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Size - Nov 07, 2011
Player: Luis Ramitez (Yuma Az)

It is like a size 3 ball and has bumps on it but it is fun to play with
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful:

its cool - Aug 11, 2011
Player: Ty McKenzie (Jacksonville, FL USA)

well when i got it it actually fits in your mail box its about the size of a mini ball its lumpy but still can be used for juggling the one that i made is better only because it has mor weight and its more round but u can just as easily use this one the ball did come with a picture of the kid who made it his favorite team his dream job where he lives and such and also a shick razor and degree deodorant and a eurosport magazine i suggest not to try and kick it as hard as u can because it may rip the union bag which acts as the outside covering and its just not very good for kicking its more like i said a mini ball so mainly can be used as a over sized homemade hacky sack but over all i enjoy it its a good cause and i may buy more
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

unique ball - Jun 04, 2011
Player: Samuel Eto\'o (Cameroon)

its a great ball i love juggling with it inside the house. the only problem i had was not with the actual ball but eurosport put their stocking sticker right over the card where it shows the boy/girl who made the ball and facts about him etc. i wanted to see it but no worries.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Great! More than meets the eye! - Oct 20, 2010
Fan: Joe (NY)

I bought a rag ball with the intention of supporting their organization/ displaying it/ using it as a conversation piece. When I finally got the rag ball, I was surprised by how solid it is. I may actually play with it! The rag ball is made out of onion bags, news paper, magazine paper, etc. It's topped off with a little card with a picture of the South African youth who made it and his/her favorite team, player, and what he/she wants to do when they grow up. I also thought it was really cool that I could actually read some of the newspaper print peeking through the onion bag mesh. I like how the rag ball feels at my feet, and it has a good amount of "pop" to it. I can't wait to actually play with it! As stated by a previous reviewer, my rag ball is a dark shade of green. I haven't played with my rag ball yet, but it may be hard to see on grass/ turf. I wish other color choices were available.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

AWESOME ECEPT FOR 1 thing - Jul 11, 2010
Player: F (FL)

i understand they do not let you pick the color, but i ordered 10 of these YES 10!, to give away to different family/friends and because it is going to a good cause. THEY WERE ALL GREEN, i just want one a different color please my dude LUNGA makes a sick ball but in his picture he's holding a red one.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

Knowing you are - May 07, 2010
Fan: Alana (Bethesda, MD USA)

I am thrilled to buy handmade rag balls. Ragball International is a cutting edge organization providing entrepreneurial training AND a direct source of income for young people from Africa. And the rag balls are made from 100 recycled materials? It doesn't get better than that! I checked them out on their website at ragballinternational.com and found a link to their Facebook page where I saw I could purchase the rag balls here at EuroSport. Very happy that I did.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |