FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code: 14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of adidas F50 adiZero Carbon Fiber is not availble

Customer reviews for adidas F50 adiZero Carbon Fiber

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 8


Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |



6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

F50 - Apr 25, 2011
Player: Emily (Tennessee)

Theses shinguards are shape like the less expensive f50s.The fit the same and are tougher and lighter weight. I tried nikes and the don't fit as well. I assume all the problems people are having are because they bought the wrong size.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Not recommended - Mar 12, 2011
Player: Todd (South Carolina)

I've been wearing the adizero carbon fibers for about two months now. Every single time I've put them on, they have completely destroyed my shins and especially the tendons in the lower shin that provide for extension of the foot and ankle movement. After practices, I can barely walk to my car. This may be because I have rather thin legs, but I strongly doubt that. On the bright side, these guards have a large surface area, are very light and extremely strong, though I'm rather disappointed that the guards do more damage than if I didn't wear guards period. They are also much too expensive for all the miserable pain they put me through. I myself am going to try the mercurial blade carbon fiber guards next, which are only about ten dollars more expensive, and I have read only great reviews from other users. All in all, from an objective and realistic perspective, I would not recommend these guards for any player who wants to keep their shins intact and safe from injury.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

good guards on sale - Jan 17, 2011
Player: Ray (Maine)

I got these on sale for $66 dollars and that is a great price considering they were $150 before. They shinguards themselves are great, the techfit sleeve does its job and is comfortable. Plus carbon fiber things are nice and shiny and almost indestructable. The only downside was at the beginning of usage the bottom scraped against my angle. These would have been four stars if the price wasnot so sweet. And I know your thinking that this still seems quite a bit for a shinguard. but they are great and totally worth every penny. They are so light you can barely feel them on your shins. They protect well also. I recommend these for flashy players who rely on lightweight equipment to light up the scoreboard.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Ultimate Protection - Dec 30, 2010
Player: Alex G. (McAllen, Tx)

This is an extremely light shinguard even with the insert on. The level of protection both in length and width is perfect in covering a large part of the shin. They are worth the money in protection, on my first wear I took a shot from from someone literally a foot taller than me I'm 5'6" about 150lbs and the shock dispersal was impressive, I didn't feel it at all. I have only found 2 drawbacks to this guard. First the compression sleeve is excellent at the compression and keeping them in place, however they tend to tear very easily. I'm an aggressive player that slide tackles a lot, I suppose its better suited to poacher and speed style players. The second is the shape is odd and the break in period is very long, it tends to dig in to the bottom of your shin. All in all its excellent for protection if you're willing to suffer a bit for the benefits. Impossible is nothing.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

awesome - Oct 20, 2010
Player: Christian (Danville,Va USA)

I love them! I've had them for four weeks and had no problems, they're strong' light' and are comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

It hurts more than it protects - Sep 30, 2010
Player: Richard Gu (CA USA)

I have bought a pair of this shinguard, but returned it right away after trying it on. This is my third type of carbon fiber shinguard. It is about the same weight as Nike Mercurial Blade and Diadora Gamma Carbonio. However the foam padding is shaped with sharp edges, and just cut into your shin by putting it on. I have tried different sizes just to make sure it is correct fit, but all sizes feel the same. Nike Blade has a similar foam padding, but the padding has rounded edge, so it does not hurt your shin. It can be a nice shinguard if you can stand the couple weeks of breaking in, but Nike Blade feels way more comfortable than the adiZero Carbon :
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

great shin guard - Aug 22, 2010
Player: Ian (Orange Beach, AL USA)

This is a great shinguard, they are pricey but stilll they are worth the price they are comfortable and you can realy feel how much lighter they are than other shinguards. What i was realy impressed with was the shinguard sleeve, it doesnt look like much but it realy is comfortable, i would recomend this shinguard to anybody.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 18 people found the following review helpful:

I want but OMG 150$$ - Aug 04, 2010
Player: Jesse Clark (seattle, wa.)

i would really love to have a pair of these because they are pure carbon fiber, i would buy them if I had the money.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews | 1 |