Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Seaweed/Volt/Challenge Red is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - Seaweed/Volt/Challenge Red

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 16


Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing Shoe!!! - May 06, 2013
Player: Collin Jordan (Chapel Hill, NC)

This is shoe is amazing! It has such good touch and durability. Everything is perfect with this shoe. Love it. Period.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing shoe! - Mar 25, 2013
Player: Justin Tapia

I think this shoe is amazing ! it has such good touch and leather and durability. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

3 stars - Mar 09, 2013
Player: Peter (tieton, WA USA)

great boot. awesome traction. the upper was very soft and gave me a good touch on the ball. i had these for 2 months before the first tear and ive got to say thses boots have terrible quality.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

VERY GOOD CLEATS - Jan 28, 2013
Player: RT8 (HOUSTON,TX)

I HAVE BEEN A BIG FAN OF VAPOR BUT WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTED WITH SUPERFLY. MY BROTHER GOT ME THIS SHOES AFTER HE TRIED MANGO. I WAS TOLD THAT IT IS VERY NICE SHOES AND NOW I AM TOTALLY DOWN WITH MY BROTHER. EVEN THOUGH IT IS SYNTHETIC, IT WRAPS AROUND YOUR FEET LIKE K-LEATHER. NO PAIN WHILE I AM PLAYING AND NO TIME NEEDED TO BREAK IN.TO ME FOR SURE^^ I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:

Awesome - Sep 18, 2012
Player: David (Bluffton, OH)

When you first get them they will feel really fragile but after wearing them once they will feel great. They are very comfortable. The upper is extremely thin which gives you a great touch on the ball. I recommend wearing these once in practice and then only wearing them for games. I have had no signs of breaking. Do not get these if you play on turf on a regular basis. That will probably make them less durable.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Sep 04, 2012
Parent: Soccer is Fun (Parkersburg, WV USA)

These are lightweight, flexible and very comfortable. There was no need of breaking them in. For the first time a 1/2 size smaller than normal size was ordered and they are a very good fit. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 23 people found the following review helpful:

Nice, but fragile - Aug 20, 2012
Player: Zac hansen (michigan)

I bought these about a month ago. First pair, the chassis cracked all the way across the right boot after wearing them twice. I returned them and received a new pair. The new pair had a left boot slightly bigger than the right. After wearing them in a game and couple practices, the sides started to tear out. Although I loved the feel of the boot. They are not worth the money
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing boot. - Aug 18, 2012
Player: Mason (Goldsboro, NC)

I've had these boots for about two weeks now, and they are amazing. So far no blisters and I have had practice just about everyday since I've gotten these. I dont think a certain boot magically improves your touch or shot, but I can certainly say they do help out. I recommend to anybody with a narrow foot, or somebody who likes a tight feel.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing - Aug 18, 2012
Player: Greg O\'Connell (Rye, NY)

Just got this boot didn't realize they were green till a week late, but are really comfortable. Played every other day with them and still have not broke. Just hoping it stays like that. I'm also a goalie so they won't break as easily as a field players would.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

awesome boots! - Aug 15, 2012
Player: damian barneschi (mexico)

i've had them for a week and so far so good. These boots are amazing and need no break in period. The colorway is also sick. My only concern is that they might rip on me. So far nothing has happened but i'm praying they maintain.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All