Enter Promo Code in Shopping Cart
Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - ACC - Retro/Total Orange/Challenge Red is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII FG - ACC - Retro/Total Orange/Challenge Red

Avg. Customer Review (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 10


Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |



5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII vs Nike Mercurial Vapor Superflys - Nov 09, 2012
Player: Christian Soto (Phoenix, Arizona)

These cleats really comfortable and easy to break into compared to my pair of superflys. The superflys take much longer to break into, it took me about 6 games to break into them. And these vapors are the complete opposite and they even come with like glue around the tip of the cleat so it doesnt tear like the mango color version
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Comfortable, but not as good as SUPERFLYs - Nov 03, 2012
Player: Wilson (Florida, USA)

I owned these cleats for a little while but they dont even compare to superflys. Save time and order superflys now!!!1
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Sick Cleats - Nov 01, 2012
Player: Tyler (Scottsdale,AZ)

These cleats are Nike's best cleats yet. Before these i had tiempo legend's and are known for their comfortableness. these i have to say are more comfortable. I had just got these and after the first practice you break them in right away I am a 8.5 and had to get 9.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Great cleat! Best vapor yet! - Oct 30, 2012
Player: John P. (Phx, AZ)

Lets start of with the first improvement you will notice. These cleats took me less than an hour to break in whereas the previous model took about 3 sessions to break in. Second the ACC is very nice already wore them in wet conditions and they kept great touch on the ball. All around great boot! Definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

good one - Oct 30, 2012
Player: steven (michigan)

nice shoes
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

First time trying out the new Vapor VIII - Oct 27, 2012
Player: Adam (Raleigh, NC)

I had the chance to get these for $150, so seeing as how I hadn't tried the vapor VIII's yet, I decided to splurge. These are definitely very comfortable, especially considering how light they are. Usually light means less comfort, but that isn't the case here. I would recommend you wear these to a practice or a workout like I did to break them in. I got a small blister but that was about an hour in to my practice. Aside from that, I had no issues. There's a clear strip that goes around the front of the boot which I believe is to address the durability problems people had with the previous models. As for the ACC coating, I haven't had the chance to play in wet conditions, but the upper definitely feels different than any other boot I've had. I was really interested in the traction the new stud configuration was going to offer, and I wasn't disappointed. While 2 studs at the back seems a bit iffy, they definitely work very well. One important thing to note is sizing, these fit true to size. However, these are narrow boots. I have a medium to slightly wide foot, and they were a bit hard to put on the first time. When you first buy them you might have just a little room at the top, but since the midfoot is so narrow that will expand and the top of the boots will adjust nicely to your toes. I would guess that if you had a narrow foot you could go a half size down, but for most people true to size will be perfect. Again I recommend these to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

great - Oct 24, 2012
Player: Joseph The GK (Redwood City, CA USA)

these are great shoes. They are very light and look awesome
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Great Shoe - Oct 24, 2012
Player: Jim (Va)

This is quite an excellent shoe, i bought it about 2 weeks ago and have used it for several practices and games. These shoes where fully broken in at about second practice, which is fairly quick for mercurials. They are very comfortable to wear, the soles have plenty of support and the synthetic upper forms to your foot better then any shoe I have had before allowing you to take much better touch's on the ball. The Double composite chasis allow a firm base and for a harder kick. The chasis do an excellent job of not letting your foot bend when kicking a ball hard, much better than the Adidas predators Power-spine. The stud pressure is slightly noticeable especially in the mid-foot but only if you aren't on grass or turf so unless you play on concrete your good. The synthetic is very soft on the outside and does a good job of sticking to the ball. It doesn't stick like glue, which is a good thing, Or slip like some cheap synthetics... it is just has the perfect "feel". Pros: Very Lightweight Upper is very comfortable fits to your foot great Very good ball control Chasis improve Strike Really like the colors Cons: None that are worth noting really... Thank you Nike for the excellent shoe!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
25 of 27 people found the following review helpful:

Very Nice - Oct 11, 2012
Player: Chaz the Arboreal (California)

Was able to practice in these last night. They are high quality and look amazing in person. I like how Nike went back to the suede-like finish on the Teijin and added the ACC coating. The upper is really soft and feels similar to the original two colorways, White and Mango, but slightly different. They fit well and are comfortable, with almost zero break-in time required. Lastly, Nike added a thin protective strip around the whole front part of the boot where the upper meets the sole-plate. I'm assuming its purpose is to prevent the durabilty issue of the upper tearing near the toe area that many customers were having. I never came across any durabilty issues with the Seaweed colorway, but it is nice to see that Nike are always trying to improve on their products.....
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
3 of 36 people found the following review helpful:

vapors - Oct 04, 2012
Player: chris (bartlett, IL. USA)

My favorite type of boots. can wait till they ship them
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |