$4.99 Flat Rate Shipping on Orders $99 and Up Code: 1SUMMER499 Details

For $4.99 flat rate shipping, order must total $99 before customization, taxes, and shipping are added. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 8/31/15 at 11:59 PM EST.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII CR FG - Black/White/Blue Glow/Pink Flash is not availble

Customer reviews for Nike Mercurial Vapor VIII CR FG - Black/White/Blue Glow/Pink Flash

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 13


Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Awful cleats - Jul 02, 2013
Player: Matt (Dexter, MI USA)

These cleats awful! In wore them for 2 hours the first day I had them and they gave me 3 blisters on each heal. I have now had them for a little under a month a I now have 8 blisters in total. I do not recommend getting these cleats.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing - Mar 26, 2013
Player: Chris (Illinois)

Great shoe. Has really good comfort, is incredibly light, and a very nice colorway. The only downside is it hurts if you get stepped on...
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Warning with cleat snapping - Mar 05, 2013
Player: Peke Yatusabe (Georgetown,Texas)

I got these cleats late november and they broke late February... they are nice cleats but just disappointed, i will probably switch to adidas
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

This cleat has it all - Feb 26, 2013
Player: Nick (Freehold, NJ USA)

I play in college and its true, these boots have it all comfort, style, speed, you name it. I received these cleats for Christmas and I have used them numerous times each week. The glove like fit made me feel like I was playing barefoot, and the soft material felt as if it was already broken in. Unlike my pair of F50s, these cleats did not give me blisters or cause me any discomfort. In fact, I felt more comfortable with the cleats on than with them off. I train almost every day and after two months they are still perfect, without any tears whatsoever. BY FAR THE BEST FEATURE of the mercurials is the outer material. Unlike real leather cleats I have always been a real leather cleat lover these boots provide a thin leather feel, without the negative aspects of leather footwear. They do not dry up and harden like real leather. Even after a day out on a muddy pitch, they will be soft and ready for the next day of training. The only problem I could think of is that they are very thin and light and some people might feel that they are almost "too lightweight" I have owned leather predators, f50s, adipures, and tiempos and the NIKE MERCURIAL VAPOR CR tops them all no contest. I have decided to buy two extra pairs to use in the fall. I highly recommend them
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Uncontested.. Best Shoe On The Market - Feb 07, 2013
Player: Matt (Channahon, Illinois)

This boot is sick. I just got them in the mail and they couldn't be more perfect. They have a perfect colorway and are light so you get a better feel for the ball. The ACC is amazing and works just like it says it will. They are just the right amount of flashy so you will be known on the field with these CR's. They are, in my opinion, worth every penny and they truly make a difference to your style of play by giving you explosiveness to help with ongoing speed and also just fit to your foot perfectly and mold to it right away to give you a comfortable fit. You won't have any regrets if you pick up these Vapor's!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Style and Preformance - Jan 11, 2013
Player: Anonymous

This shoe is a good balance between style, comfort, and over all preformance.The off pink that fades into blue which fades into the main blake gives a distinctive look which is easly reconisable. It is by Nike and their shoes fell prebroken in, meaning you can buy them and feel almost no pain. Confort gives it the easy playability.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Nike Mercurial - Jan 02, 2013
Parent: Noelia9503 (NJ USA)

Cleats are amazing, nice colors and its represtented by the famous Cristiano Ronaldo. i purchased this cleats for my son and they run a bit too tight.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

The Best Speed Boot of 2012 - Dec 22, 2012
Player: Anatoliy (California)

The first time I had a Vapor Mercurial VIII on my feet I was amazed at the fit they gave me. Doft, smooth upper with an amazing leather finish. Teijin leather molds to your feet just after twenty minutes, and the break-in period is short and sweet. The traction on this boot is also superb. The boots feel like spikes and aid in your acceleration and change of pace. Glass fiber outsole is durable, and flexes in all the right places. The comfort is pretty good for the speed boot, but ninety minutes on turf are a pain. A seventy minute match will be fine, but after ninety minutes, my feet were sore. Another issue is the durability. With the previous models being not durable at all, Nike fixed the issue with the addition of the vinil strip on the front of the shoe. It definitely has an effect on the durability, but the studs are still prone to wear. This shoe is true to size and width, but people with overly wide feet or that do not have almost athletic feet will not be awestruck with the comfort. If your feet are a match, than these shoes will be your best speed boot pick. Order true to size, because the upper will stretch over time, and also change the insoles, as there is a chance of slippage. Other than that, this boot is excellent and offers a great blend of comfort, light weight and performance, only needing a little bit of polishing to be a "perfect" boot.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful:

Impressed - Dec 08, 2012
Player: Ryan (Texas)

These just arrived and I am very impressed. I've owned Vapors before including the most recent Vapor VII and haven't been enamored by a pair since the Vapor III which along with Adipure SL were the best boot I've owned. I'm really excited about this new model. COLORWAY: first off, I was a bit leary of the colorway as I prefer traditional boot colors of black,white, red etc. I'm not one to go purchase pink boots but these boots look better in person and I hardly notice the pink. FIT: the boot fits perfect out of the box. It honestly feels like you're wearing a golf glove, its that soft and comfortable on your foot. I don't have skinny feet but these fit fine. WEIGHT: The shoe is extremely light, which makes it competitive with the Adizeros and Adidas SL's. CLEAT configuration is neat and puts you closer to the ground then other boots. You don't have the giant heel studs of the predators which I find to be a little too much on fields with thinning grass. UPPER: Again, the feel of the upper is like you're wearing a golf glove and feel for the ball is terrific. I imagine getting stepped on is going to be excruciating. I would recommend these to attacking mids, wingers, and strikers. I would not recommend for defensive mids, defenders or any player that is required to make multiple crunching tackles during a game. I can't wait to get a few games in these at which point I will review again based on durability and playing performance. If they live up to expectations on durability and performance Nike may have just won back a customer.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Fast ! - Nov 26, 2012
Player: Chris Ayala

These new cleats are built for speed . i have tested these out and rite when i out them on they felt like i just had my sock on .when i started to pass the ball with friends i have noticed that it has a firm grip on the leather. good to buy !!!
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All