FREE Shipping on orders over $99. Use Code: 14HOLIDAY Details

Order must total $99 after discounts not including shipping or customization. Excludes team orders, items with extra freight & shipping outside the contiguous US. Not valid on previous purchases. Expedited shipping additional. Expires 12/31/14 at 11:59 PM ET.

Join the Goal Club for $24.95
Image of Warrior Skreamer K-Lite FG - Black/Spicy Orange is not availble

Customer reviews for Warrior Skreamer K-Lite FG - Black/Spicy Orange

Avg. Customer Review (4 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 7


Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews | 1 |



1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Warrior Skreamer - Apr 29, 2014
Player: Zach (Harrisburg, NC)

This is an excellent boot, especially for a company's first try. These shoes are extremely comfortable the leather is soft and the liner is good, giving it a very smooth and comfortable fit overall. The leather instep and forefoot means that every part of your foot that you normally touch the ball with will have that nice, soft k-leather feel. The leather itself is on the thinner side. Compared to the Legend IV's you have a little more ball feel, but a little less cushion, so the touch feels extremely natural. I'd say that most people would thoroughly enjoy playing in these boots. The traction pattern is great as well, but it's more suited to slightly softer ground. I have only two problems with this boot: first is the insole. It's nice and cushioned, but they have a textured pattern that grips your foot a little TOO well. If you play on harder ground like me, you'll find that the bottoms of your toes will blister pretty easily because the texture drags at the skin. If the ground is softer, then you won't have this problem. The final issue is what a lot of the other people mentioned, the soleplate. It comes apart a little more quickly than I would prefer but not as quickly as what the other reviews described. One of the studs came off completely after a few months, and the plastic on the bottom peeled. If Warrior can fix that the next time around, they will have an absolutely fantastic product.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Terrific - Feb 09, 2014
Coach: Mino (MA)

Really great shoe. I was skeptical because of the lightweight and thin nature of the leather, but it's been very strong, durable, and comfortable. Very good ball control. I haven't had any structural issues at all. The blades are great, they really allow you to dig in and pivot on sharp angles, unlike most other cleats on the market. As with any cleat, you've got to spend 30 minutes or an hour before your first training in them to break them in. I have had NO complaints at all. Buy these cleats. Lightweight, good studs, durable, leather for control and feel, and the color lets your skill do the talking, like it should.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Solid First Effort by Warrior - Dec 01, 2013
Player: Owen (Pennsylvania)

Great boot! Leather feels great on feet and all other technologies are great. Comfortable and springy. Only problem was soleplate. started tearing apart within 2 months and had to trim it but even then was tearing. If they could fix that, it would be one of the best boots out their.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Not for GK - Oct 11, 2013
Player: Cade (Flowery Branch, GA)

Got these and loved them . . . until the sole plate started coming apart. Returned to Warrior and they replaced them. The replacements lasted less than 2 weeks before the sole plate started coming apart again. Warrior replaced once again. Customer service was great but durability of the cleats was not very good. Field players seem to have better luck with these than goalies. Seems the different movement of goalies puts a different stress on the sole plate and they come apart.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

coach/parent - Aug 27, 2013
Coach: clp (garner nc)

the 1st pair, the bottom of shoe started to come apart, returned to soccer .com for another pair. The 2nd pair began falling apart after 2 weeks. The leather to sole joint starting to tear apart. 2nd shoe was for university GK play. Didn't last 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

first time fit - Feb 05, 2013
Player: Tim (San Luis Obispo CA)

I orderded these Thursday, and on Monday they were here! My favorite shoe up to now was the Predator, but since the new style change did not fit my foot like the old ones, i thought i'd give this new kid a try, and I'm glad I did. Off the UPS truck, out of the box and on my feet for some CCSoccer Co-ed fun. After 2 hours of playing, my feet felt great! These are the first cleats I have ever been able to do that with! I have a wide forefoot, high instep and narrow heel, and these fit perfectlly. They are light, and have a good feel for the ball. I think the Predators have a bit more grip on the ball, but the fit on these is better for me. For a new company, they have done an excellent job with this shoe. The only reason they did not get a 5 star is they are not quite as sticky as what I'm use to. I'll buy them again for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:

Great Boot - Jan 22, 2013
Player: Josh Z (Chicago, IL)

These shoes fit like a glove. For a light weight shoe they feel substantial and offer excellent protection for the foot while still allowing for a great touch. If you are going to order a pair order your actual shoe size. I usually get a half size larger in adidas or nike becaues they fit tight in the toe, but with this shoe that wasn't the case.
Was this review helpful to you? (Report this)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews | 1 |